$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Diamond Hotel Manila

5 stars
View map of Roxas Boulevard cor Dr J Quintos Street, Manila, Manila, 1000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Diamond in Manila

The Diamond hotel was an exceptional stay with morning and evening greetings from each staff member... See full review

  • Tommy
  • Feb 9, 2015
my experience

Great hotel, clean with fascinating decors, staffs are friendly and helpful. Dining is pricey though. See full review

  • Norgen
  • Dec 30, 2014
An opulent gem of a hotel on historic Roxas Boulevard in Malate, Manila
No expense was spared nor was any detail overlooked in the Diamond Hotel Manila, a first-rate luxury hotel in the Malate District in Manila. From the stunning lobby to gorgeously decorated rooms, the Diamond Hotel Manila offers guests world-class accommodations with breathtaking views of both Manila Bay and the city of Manila. The hotel also offers an award-winning restaurant, Yurakuen, the Diamond Spa, plus an outdoor tennis court (fees apply) and swimming pool.
Highlights
  • Impeccable guest room views of Manila Bay and the city of Manila
  • Luxurious details at every turn, from the beautiful lobby to first-rate guest rooms
  • Yurakuen, the award-winning Japanese restaurant
  • Located in the Malate District, close to leisure and business centers of Manila
  • First-class spa, swimming pool and whirlpool, and outdoor tennis courts
Rooms

All rooms at the Diamond Hotel Manila are artfully decorated in a chic modern style with bold splashes of color and accents of dark wood. King-sized beds with plush bedding are standard but twin beds are available by request. Guests are welcome to selected free items in the minibar and entitled to three hours of Internet access in the rooms or public areas (fees apply after the initial three-hour period). Each room offers either a thrilling view of the Manila cityscape or unforgettable sunset views of Manila Bay.

Dining
In addition to the Yurakuen Japanese restaurant, Diamond Hotel Manila guests can also enjoy signature charcoal-roasted coffee and fresh pastries at Kohikan, including staple Filipino dessert, ube ensaymada. In the lobby level is Corniche, decorated in a blend of traditional and modern Eastern styles. The restaurant serves Asian, Western and Japanese staples a la carte style from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Recreation
Indulgent spa services are available at the Diamond Hotel Manila, including body massage, reflexology and foot massage (fees apply). Free use of the whirlpool and swimming are included in the rate. The tennis court can be reserved for play and arrangements can be made for a tennis professional to assist you on the court (fees apply).
Transportation
  •  LRT-1 United Nations Avenue Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  •  Ninoy Aquino International Airport (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Rizal Memorial Stadium (1 mi/1.7km)
  • Philippine International Convention Center (1.2 mi/2km)
  • SM Mall of Asia (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • The Grand Diamond Ballroom, two conference rooms and six meeting rooms offer a variety of business and meeting room options
Policies and fees

NOTE: Children 7 to 12 years old will be charged 50% of the breakfast rates, while 13 years old and older are considered adults and will incur 100% charge for breakfast and extra person charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Hotel Manila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Diamond Hotel Manila Rooms

Deluxe Palisade
Available in Palisade King and Regency King:

Palisade King, Bay view side: 45 sqm., corner room with full view of the Manila Bay.

Palisade King, Manila side: 45 sqm, corner room with view of the Manila cityscape

Regency King, Pool view side: 48 sqm, features a separate shower and bath tub.

Other amenities include; Free internet access in all guest rooms for the first three (3) hours, Free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, Free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.
Diamond Club
The Diamond Club King is designed to suit the busy executive's distinguished lifestyle. Located at the 24th, 25th, 26th Floors, Diamond Club s 52 well-appointed rooms and suites, including 2 Presidential Suites plus the newly renovated Club Lounge, offer unparalleled comfort and service. All club rooms are complete with a full range of executive amenities and exclusive services and privileges only rendered to Diamond Club guests.

Buffet breakfast rate is at P1,200net per additional person.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers more space and comfort plus the luxury of great scenic views of the Manila Bay or the cityscape. This category yields a variety of rooms that differs in location and features but all are complete with a range of amenities that will truly give you utmost satisfaction.

Buffet breakfast rate is at P1,200net per additional person.

Other amenities include; Free internet access in all guest rooms for the first three (3) hours, Free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, Free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the perfect room even for travelers with a discerning taste for comfort and luxury. Boasting an 88 sqm., this corner room gives you a full majestic view of the Manila Bay. It has a living room, study table, powder room, bedroom and bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. This suite also offers a plush king sized bed, a sofa set, a small dining area, an executive writing desk and a full range of executive amenities.

Buffet breakfast rate is at P1,200net per additional person.

Other amenities include; unlimited broadband access in rooms, free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.
Premier Room
Available in King or Twin Room, room size at 40sqm.

Other amenities include; unlimited WIFI internet access, in-room check-in, welcome tea, complimentary local phone calls, use of Ipod dock, butler service (upon request)
Premier Palisade
Available in King, room size at 45-48sqm.

Other amenities include; unlimited WIFI internet access, in-room check-in, welcome tea, complimentary local phone calls, use of Ipod dock, butler service (upon request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Malate Church: 0.3 mi
  • Malate: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.6 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Malate Church: 0.3 mi
  • Malate: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.6 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.1 mi
  • Star City: 1.2 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.2 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 1.2 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 1.3 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.8 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.9 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 2 mi
  • Binondo Church: 2 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 2.1 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 2.6 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 2.9 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 3.6 mi
  • Newport City: 4.1 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.2 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 4.3 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 6.2 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.7 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quezon: 10.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from Diamond Hotel's impressive and fully-equipped function rooms for your next event: the Diamond Ballroom, the grandest function room in Diamond Hotel, Constellation, an elegant zodiac sign-inspired function rooms on the 27th floor, two conference rooms, and six meeting rooms. Visit the Events Lounge and see for yourself why Diamond Hotel events are always an extraordinary affair. Our professional and accommodating banquets experts meticulously attend to guests' inquiries about their upcoming functions. Be it a corporate affair or a once in a lifetime wedding reception, the Events Lounge is the perfect place to plan your next event.

Dining

Restuarant Le Bellevue
-located in the 27th floor-EuroContinental cuisine
Yurakuen
- Japanese Restaurant, with private rooms, Teppanyaki tables and Yakiniku Room
Corniche
-located at the lobby, hotels coffee shop and lobby bar.
Sky Lounge
-located on the 27th floor, Pub with live entertainment.
Lobby Lounge
Currently under renovation till 5 August 2012. The outlet has been temporarily relocated near Corniche.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Hotel Manila

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy
Business
Collierville
Feb 9, 2015

Diamond in Manila

The Diamond hotel was an exceptional stay with morning and evening greetings from each staff member you passed in the hotel and breakfast is world class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria S.
Business
La Crescenta
Dec 29, 2014

Pleasant one night stay

We booked a premier room with breakfast at this hotel for a nearby Christmas party with my former classmates in college. The staff was helpful, we were even escorted to our room by one of the receptionists up to our room at the 22nd floor. The only mixed up was during breakfast when we were told at the ground floor level buffet restaurant that our reservation for breakfast was transferred to the 25th floor. When we arrived at the 25th floor, we were being sent back to the ground floor. We were glad that we were finally allowed breakfast at the higher floor. Overall, I would recommend staying in this hotel. As I was writing this review, I was even contemplating to book another night in February 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is close to Manila's tourist spots, i.e., Intramuros, Luneta, Mall of Asia, Manila Bay, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikon Shooter
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 22, 2014

Las Vegas style hotel in Manila

Let me start by saying I really enjoyed my stay at the diamond hotel in manila and I would definitely stay again. The pros: Nice clean hotel with a feeling of an upscale las vegas hotel. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Comfortable and nicely furnished room with a very comfortable bed. Best WiFi connection that I found in the Philippines. Hotel security logs all of the taxis that come through the hotel, because of this the taxi drivers use their meters when giving you a ride from the hotel. (That's a big plus to help avoid being ripped off by the taxi drivers) Hotel staff was extremely accommodating when it came to room cleaning times. On the days I slept late they had no problem coming to my room at 4:30 in the afternoon to do daily cleaning. The cons: (one con actually) The hotel security searches your carry in bags and women's purses they also frisk you/pat you down. (Just like the airport TSA). These security steps are in addition to the K9 dog sniffing your luggage and the metal detector they make you walk through. I appreciate the emphasis on safety and security but being frisked by hand and having purses looked through is way overboard for my taste. Overall I was very pleased with my stay at Diamond hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most of the taxi drivers don't use their meters so make sure to get the price before you ride in their taxi. A lot of these drivers raise their price when they hear your going to a fancy hotel. After you agree to a price don't let these taxi cab drivers change the price upon arrival to your destination. It's common for them to try to get extra money from you even after you've agreed on the price. Simply tell them no extra money... we agreed on price already.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AsiaTraveler2
Business
Shanghai
Aug 7, 2014

An Oasis in Malate

Frequent visitor to the Diamond. It never disappoints. Clean quiet rooms, great staff, great Manila Bay location. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pity Them Fools
Business
Guam
May 14, 2014

Excellent atmosphere

The resturants were delicious and the service at the hotel was excellent, but a little disappointed that you are charged for wifi after three hours of use in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near the US Embassy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily4576
Business
California
Aug 4, 2013

Comfy

Very comfortable hotel, but additional charge for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC from Toronto
Business
Toronto
Mar 11, 2013

Great Stop in Manila

We were only here for one night. It's great, especially after roughing it out in Boracay. Hotel interior is beautiful. Staff is very nice. It's too bad we didn't have time to eat at the hotel restaurant. Rooms are pretty nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 8, 2011

Excellent price and service

It's a walking distance from Robinson's Mall and Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the mall and baywalk @ Roxas blv.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
May 10, 2011

very nice hotel and people

over all a really great hotel. the only thing i didnt like was their cereal... and i love cereal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 12, 2011

Good stay for couples

I'ved been there twice and i find it really good, they just forget to give me two free breakfast. Still i recommend this hotel, and be back soon. I suggest that they put NBA channel in their cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top