$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Diamond Hotel Manila

5 stars
View map of Roxas Boulevard cor Dr J Quintos Street, Manila, Manila, 1000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Manila Experience

Very nice room and location but everything are expensive See full review

  • Leon
  • Aug 3, 2015
very nice place to.go

I love manila!! I met some amazing people while staying in manila.. i recommend anyone to stay at... See full review

  • brandon b.
  • Jul 12, 2015

No expense was spared nor was any detail overlooked in the Diamond Hotel Manila, a first-rate luxury hotel in the Malate District in Manila. From the stunning lobby to gorgeously decorated rooms, the Diamond Hotel Manila offers guests world-class accommodations with breathtaking views of both Manila Bay and the city of Manila. The hotel also offers an award-winning restaurant, Yurakuen, the Diamond Spa, plus an outdoor tennis court (fees apply) and swimming pool.

Dining

In addition to the Yurakuen Japanese restaurant, Diamond Hotel Manila guests can also enjoy signature charcoal-roasted coffee and fresh pastries at Kohikan, including staple Filipino dessert, ube ensaymada. In the lobby level is Corniche, decorated in a blend of traditional and modern Eastern styles. The restaurant serves Asian, Western and Japanese staples a la carte style from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.

Rooms

All rooms at the Diamond Hotel Manila are artfully decorated in a chic modern style with bold splashes of color and accents of dark wood. King-sized beds with plush bedding are standard but twin beds are available by request. Guests are welcome to selected free items in the minibar and entitled to three hours of Internet access in the rooms or public areas (fees apply after the initial three-hour period). Each room offers either a thrilling view of the Manila cityscape or unforgettable sunset views of Manila Bay.

Highlights
  • Impeccable guest room views of Manila Bay and the city of Manila
  • Luxurious details at every turn, from the beautiful lobby to first-rate guest rooms
  • Yurakuen, the award-winning Japanese restaurant
  • Located in the Malate District, close to leisure and business centers of Manila
  • First-class spa, swimming pool and whirlpool, and outdoor tennis courts
Nearby attractions
  • Rizal Memorial Stadium (1 mi/1.7km)
  • Philippine International Convention Center (1.2 mi/2km)
  • SM Mall of Asia (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • The Grand Diamond Ballroom, two conference rooms and six meeting rooms offer a variety of business and meeting room options
Transportation
  •  LRT-1 United Nations Avenue Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  •  Ninoy Aquino International Airport (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
Recreation

Indulgent spa services are available at the Diamond Hotel Manila, including body massage, reflexology and foot massage (fees apply). Free use of the whirlpool and swimming are included in the rate. The tennis court can be reserved for play and arrangements can be made for a tennis professional to assist you on the court (fees apply).

Fees

NOTE: An incidental deposit equivalent to 4,000 Php net or $100 USD net multiplied by total number of nights of stay must be given upon check-in. The amount is refundable upon check-out. 

Policies

NOTE: Children 7 to 12 years old will be charged 50% of the breakfast rates, while 13 years old and older are considered adults and will incur 100% charge for breakfast and extra person charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Hotel Manila also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$133
4.6 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★★
$62
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$73
4.1 / 5 65 reviews
★★★★
$64
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★★
$111
4.4 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$62
3.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★★
$120
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★★
$83
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$76
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Diamond Hotel Manila Rooms

Diamond Club
The Diamond Club King is designed to suit the busy executive's distinguished lifestyle. Located at the 24th, 25th, 26th Floors, Diamond Club s 52 well-appointed rooms and suites, including 2 Presidential Suites plus the newly renovated Club Lounge, offer unparalleled comfort and service. All club rooms are complete with a full range of executive amenities and exclusive services and privileges only rendered to Diamond Club guests.

Additional buffet breakfast required per person is chargeable payable directly to the hotel.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers more space and comfort plus the luxury of great scenic views of the Manila Bay or the cityscape. This category yields a variety of rooms that differs in location and features but all are complete with a range of amenities that will truly give you utmost satisfaction.

Other amenities include; Free internet access in all guest rooms for the first three (3) hours, Free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, Free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.

Additional buffet breakfast required per person is chargeable payable directly to the hotel.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the perfect room even for travelers with a discerning taste for comfort and luxury. Boasting an 88 sqm., this corner room gives you a full majestic view of the Manila Bay. It has a living room, study table, powder room, bedroom and bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. This suite also offers a plush king sized bed, a sofa set, a small dining area, an executive writing desk and a full range of executive amenities.

Other amenities include; unlimited broadband access in rooms, free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.

Additional buffet breakfast required per person is chargeable payable directly to the hotel.
Premier Room
Available in King or Twin Room, room size at 40sqm.

Other amenities include; unlimited WIFI internet access, in-room check-in, welcome tea, complimentary local phone calls, use of Ipod dock, butler service (upon request)

Additional buffet breakfast required per person is chargeable payable directly to the hotel.
Premier Palisade
Available in King, room size at 45-48sqm.

Other amenities include; unlimited WIFI internet access, in-room check-in, welcome tea, complimentary local phone calls, use of Ipod dock, butler service (upon request)

Additional buffet breakfast required per person is chargeable payable directly to the hotel.
Deluxe Regency
The room amenities include; Free internet access in all guest rooms for the first three (3) hours, Free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, Free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.

Additional buffet breakfast required per person is chargeable payable directly to the hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Malate Church: 0.3 mi
  • Malate: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.6 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Malate Church: 0.3 mi
  • Malate: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.6 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.1 mi
  • Star City: 1.2 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.2 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 1.2 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 1.3 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.8 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.9 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 2 mi
  • Binondo Church: 2 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 2.1 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 2.6 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 2.9 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 3.6 mi
  • Newport City: 4.1 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.2 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 4.3 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 6.2 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.7 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quezon: 10.3 mi

Dining

Restuarant Le Bellevue
-located in the 27th floor-EuroContinental cuisine
Yurakuen
- Japanese Restaurant, with private rooms, Teppanyaki tables and Yakiniku Room
Corniche
-located at the lobby, hotels coffee shop and lobby bar.
Sky Lounge
-located on the 27th floor, Pub with live entertainment.
Lobby Lounge
Currently under renovation till 5 August 2012. The outlet has been temporarily relocated near Corniche.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from Diamond Hotel's impressive and fully-equipped function rooms for your next event: the Diamond Ballroom, the grandest function room in Diamond Hotel, Constellation, an elegant zodiac sign-inspired function rooms on the 27th floor, two conference rooms, and six meeting rooms. Visit the Events Lounge and see for yourself why Diamond Hotel events are always an extraordinary affair. Our professional and accommodating banquets experts meticulously attend to guests' inquiries about their upcoming functions. Be it a corporate affair or a once in a lifetime wedding reception, the Events Lounge is the perfect place to plan your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Hotel Manila

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry in Manila Part 2
Couples
San Ramon, California
Dec 27, 2010

0 Star service with 5-Star price tag

I would like to start this review by saying that I am usually a very mellow tourist and go with the flow. But these events just went past my limits.Please read on for some important information on this horrible hotel. Before we left the house of my fiance, we telephoned the hotel to confirm the reservation. The first two calls rang and were never answered. The third was answered after 8 rings and she was placed on hold for 10 minutes before she could confirm the room style and reservation. We figured that the staff was just busy and now that we had the information it was a good time to brave Manila traffic. We arrived and were greeted by polite staff and were quickly processed through the security measures (tho only good thing that has happened at this hotel). We went to the check in counter and the line was 8 customers deep per each of the three clerks working. [...] We stayed the first night in a relatively nice room. The following morning we left for the day at approximately 10AM. Upon returning we discovered that the door had been propped open and a electronic access key had the lights in the room on. Before leaving we had closed and locked the door. We immediately called the front desk, that is after trying to find the contact number. On all the paperwork there is no number for the front desk. My wife spoke to a clerk in Tagalog and explained the situation. We waited 15 minutes for someone to come up and look at the door in the propped open position and the electronic key card in the slot. After waiting for the 15 minutes she called down to the front desk and was being told that she was over-reacting. She insisted that the duty manager come up to the room immediately and check into the open door. After 15 minutes the duty manager arrived and used an electronic scanner to determine that the housekeeping staff were the people who accessed the room last. What she did not think about was that with the door propped open anyone could have walked into the room and taken anything. We took everything of value with us, but it would be very hard to replace a suitcase of clothes and personal items. The manager stated that she would give us feedback as too what happened while were out for the day. There was no offer of compensation to make my wife more comfortable with the situation. At this time she does not feel safe with the situation and we will be leaving tomorrow to another hotel which experience has taught us is very responsive and this kind of situation/response to the situation would never have happened this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Never come to this hotel as you might loose all your belongings.

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry in Manila Part 2
Couples
San Ramon, California
Dec 27, 2010

0-Star service at a 5-Star price cont.

This is the continuation of the Angry in Manila review posted previously. I wanted to inform potential guests of the Diamond Hotel Manila as to how the issue was resolved. When my wife woke up we noticed that there was a note placed under our door while we were sleeping. The note came in a "Message" envelope and had the Diamond Hotel logo on the flap of the envelope. Upon opening the note was typed on a plain white half sized piece of paper. No company letterhead was present and the note is unsigned. In my opinion rather unprofessional and very unsincere. The note is as follows:Mr. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXBased upon our CCTV review, no other person was able to enter your room since make up done by our room attendant. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lase and we assure you that we take your concerns seriously.We expect to continue your association with us. Thank you very much.Sincerely,[...]Duty Manager My initial reaction is one of surprise. After our door had been propped open for a majority of the day they have the nerve to tell us that "no other person was able to enter my room since make up was done by our room attendant"? The second part of this note that really bothers me is "We expect to continue your association with us". It seems to my wife and I that he is demanding that we ignore the issue and continue to patronize the Diamond Hotel during this visit and in all future visits. We are currently packing our things and moving to the Mandarin Oriental in Manila. They were extremely helpful on the phone and booked us a room right away. I would and will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Based upon the reaction of the management documented in the above option save your time and money by staying at any other Manila hotel besides the Diamond Hotel.

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farid G.
Business
irvine
May 16, 2015

worst hotel ever

I stayed for one night, the front desk was not helpful at all. Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They try to upgrade your room with many tricks. Mia and Pualo were absolutely tribble and not in a position to be in front desk with negative and irresponsible attitude. Hotel management should notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zane Sarraf
Single
Saudi Arabia
Sep 16, 2013

Arrogant staff

Diamond hotel staff are not friendly. They hardy answer your questions if you have one. Although the hotel in good location, but I would not recommend it because of staff attitude. I spent 2 weeks in this hotel and still hotel's employees tread you like you staying for free. Last year i stayed in Dusit Thani hotel for 10 days and i got royal servfice all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abo feras
Business
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Nov 8, 2011

singel

dinner was not good at all idont like the way they are prepairing the food i think thier cooks very poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nenen Rubesch
Single
Philippines
Jan 25, 2012

Unimpressed

I was not impressed at all. For the price and reputation or status of this hotel, it fell short of a 5 star hotel. No wifi, food wasn't that great. Not as clean as expected, and amenities ere not that great. Staff is okay but the hotel could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward abram
Single
dallas ,texas
Mar 30, 2014

nice

good view, breakfast is expensive , better find hotel that include breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutch Traveller
Single
Holland
Nov 10, 2011

Good but not excellent.

The rooms and the public areas are nice. I would have given this hotel a big A if they would solve this one single issue: WiFi internet access. In the rooms there is no WiFi at all. You need an old fashion wire to connect it with your laptop. In the public areas / lobby there is WiFi (you can get a password for free) BUT the connection is very bad. It is very weak and falls out all the time. Staff wasn't really helpful to do something about it. I think I would stay in the Pan Pacific hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Come on Ilene
Family
Morgan Hill, California
Dec 23, 2011

Great Hotel

Love the location of the hotel and was surprised how nice the hotel really was. I'm impressed and would stay there again. The breakfast buffet however could be a little bit better, especially the price you pay. I think the breakfast at Denny's is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Bell
Business
China via USA
Oct 27, 2012

Good for the business traveler

This was my first stay at the Diamond Hotel. I have stayed in all of the nearby hotels including the Pan Pacific, Hyatt and Manila Hotel. I would say the Diamond is on par with all the rest and would advice anyone looking for a hotel in the Malate area to pick anyone of these as they all have more or less the same style, facilities, food and service. I more or less usually stay in whichever hotel is offering any discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. Poone is a great Chinese restaurant down the street. Try the Avocado Shake, Crab Sotanghon, Beef Mami or the Special Beef. You will not be disappointed! Ask the concierge for directions.

Back to menu Return to top