$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Diamond Hotel Manila

5 stars
View map of Roxas Boulevard cor Dr J Quintos Street, Manila, Manila, 1000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Hotel Manila

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nenen Rubesch
Business
Philippines
Jan 25, 2012

Unimpressed

I was not impressed at all. For the price and reputation or status of this hotel, it fell short of a 5 star hotel. No wifi, food wasn't that great. Not as clean as expected, and amenities ere not that great. Staff is okay but the hotel could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Come on Ilene
Business
Morgan Hill, California
Dec 23, 2011

Great Hotel

Love the location of the hotel and was surprised how nice the hotel really was. I'm impressed and would stay there again. The breakfast buffet however could be a little bit better, especially the price you pay. I think the breakfast at Denny's is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutch Traveller
Business
Holland
Nov 10, 2011

Good but not excellent.

The rooms and the public areas are nice. I would have given this hotel a big A if they would solve this one single issue: WiFi internet access. In the rooms there is no WiFi at all. You need an old fashion wire to connect it with your laptop. In the public areas / lobby there is WiFi (you can get a password for free) BUT the connection is very bad. It is very weak and falls out all the time. Staff wasn't really helpful to do something about it. I think I would stay in the Pan Pacific hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abo feras
Business
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Nov 8, 2011

singel

dinner was not good at all idont like the way they are prepairing the food i think thier cooks very poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dovianni
Business
london uk.
Sep 26, 2011

a true diamond

I can only express my absolute satisfaction, when i describe this hotel. from the moment i stepped out of my taxi on arrival, until the day i left. food perfect, staff perfect, always attentive to your every need,ambience perfect too! i highly rate and recommend this diamond of the east.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dovianni
Business
london uk.
Sep 26, 2011

a true diamond

I can only express my absolute satisfaction, when i describe this hotel. from the moment i stepped out of my taxi on arrival, until the day i left. food perfect, staff perfect, always attentive to your every need,ambience perfect too! i highly rate and recommend this diamond of the east.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 8, 2011

Excellent price and service

It's a walking distance from Robinson's Mall and Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the mall and baywalk @ Roxas blv.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
May 10, 2011

very nice hotel and people

over all a really great hotel. the only thing i didnt like was their cereal... and i love cereal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 12, 2011

Good stay for couples

I'ved been there twice and i find it really good, they just forget to give me two free breakfast. Still i recommend this hotel, and be back soon. I suggest that they put NBA channel in their cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry in Manila Part 2
Business
San Ramon, California
Dec 27, 2010

0 Star service with 5-Star price tag

I would like to start this review by saying that I am usually a very mellow tourist and go with the flow. But these events just went past my limits.Please read on for some important information on this horrible hotel. Before we left the house of my fiance, we telephoned the hotel to confirm the reservation. The first two calls rang and were never answered. The third was answered after 8 rings and she was placed on hold for 10 minutes before she could confirm the room style and reservation. We figured that the staff was just busy and now that we had the information it was a good time to brave Manila traffic. We arrived and were greeted by polite staff and were quickly processed through the security measures (tho only good thing that has happened at this hotel). We went to the check in counter and the line was 8 customers deep per each of the three clerks working. [...] We stayed the first night in a relatively nice room. The following morning we left for the day at approximately 10AM. Upon returning we discovered that the door had been propped open and a electronic access key had the lights in the room on. Before leaving we had closed and locked the door. We immediately called the front desk, that is after trying to find the contact number. On all the paperwork there is no number for the front desk. My wife spoke to a clerk in Tagalog and explained the situation. We waited 15 minutes for someone to come up and look at the door in the propped open position and the electronic key card in the slot. After waiting for the 15 minutes she called down to the front desk and was being told that she was over-reacting. She insisted that the duty manager come up to the room immediately and check into the open door. After 15 minutes the duty manager arrived and used an electronic scanner to determine that the housekeeping staff were the people who accessed the room last. What she did not think about was that with the door propped open anyone could have walked into the room and taken anything. We took everything of value with us, but it would be very hard to replace a suitcase of clothes and personal items. The manager stated that she would give us feedback as too what happened while were out for the day. There was no offer of compensation to make my wife more comfortable with the situation. At this time she does not feel safe with the situation and we will be leaving tomorrow to another hotel which experience has taught us is very responsive and this kind of situation/response to the situation would never have happened this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Never come to this hotel as you might loose all your belongings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top