$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Diamond Hotel Manila

5 stars
View map of Roxas Boulevard cor Dr J Quintos Street, Manila, Manila, 1000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
great vacation

The hotel was very nice, food was excellent, walking distance to the mall , staff was very nice .I... See full review

  • arendel e.
  • Jun 18, 2015
Diamond in Manila

The Diamond hotel was an exceptional stay with morning and evening greetings from each staff member... See full review

  • Tommy
  • Feb 9, 2015
No expense was spared nor was any detail overlooked in the Diamond Hotel Manila, a first-rate luxury hotel in the Malate District in Manila. From the stunning lobby to gorgeously decorated rooms, the Diamond Hotel Manila offers guests world-class accommodations with breathtaking views of both Manila Bay and the city of Manila. The hotel also offers an award-winning restaurant, Yurakuen, the Diamond Spa, plus an outdoor tennis court (fees apply) and swimming pool.
Dining
In addition to the Yurakuen Japanese restaurant, Diamond Hotel Manila guests can also enjoy signature charcoal-roasted coffee and fresh pastries at Kohikan, including staple Filipino dessert, ube ensaymada. In the lobby level is Corniche, decorated in a blend of traditional and modern Eastern styles. The restaurant serves Asian, Western and Japanese staples a la carte style from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Rooms

All rooms at the Diamond Hotel Manila are artfully decorated in a chic modern style with bold splashes of color and accents of dark wood. King-sized beds with plush bedding are standard but twin beds are available by request. Guests are welcome to selected free items in the minibar and entitled to three hours of Internet access in the rooms or public areas (fees apply after the initial three-hour period). Each room offers either a thrilling view of the Manila cityscape or unforgettable sunset views of Manila Bay.

Highlights
  • Impeccable guest room views of Manila Bay and the city of Manila
  • Luxurious details at every turn, from the beautiful lobby to first-rate guest rooms
  • Yurakuen, the award-winning Japanese restaurant
  • Located in the Malate District, close to leisure and business centers of Manila
  • First-class spa, swimming pool and whirlpool, and outdoor tennis courts
Nearby attractions
  • Rizal Memorial Stadium (1 mi/1.7km)
  • Philippine International Convention Center (1.2 mi/2km)
  • SM Mall of Asia (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • The Grand Diamond Ballroom, two conference rooms and six meeting rooms offer a variety of business and meeting room options
Transportation
  •  LRT-1 United Nations Avenue Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  •  Ninoy Aquino International Airport (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
Recreation
Indulgent spa services are available at the Diamond Hotel Manila, including body massage, reflexology and foot massage (fees apply). Free use of the whirlpool and swimming are included in the rate. The tennis court can be reserved for play and arrangements can be made for a tennis professional to assist you on the court (fees apply).
Policies

NOTE: Children 7 to 12 years old will be charged 50% of the breakfast rates, while 13 years old and older are considered adults and will incur 100% charge for breakfast and extra person charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Hotel Manila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Diamond Hotel Manila Rooms

Diamond Club
The Diamond Club King is designed to suit the busy executive's distinguished lifestyle. Located at the 24th, 25th, 26th Floors, Diamond Club s 52 well-appointed rooms and suites, including 2 Presidential Suites plus the newly renovated Club Lounge, offer unparalleled comfort and service. All club rooms are complete with a full range of executive amenities and exclusive services and privileges only rendered to Diamond Club guests.

Buffet breakfast rate is at P1,200net per additional person.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers more space and comfort plus the luxury of great scenic views of the Manila Bay or the cityscape. This category yields a variety of rooms that differs in location and features but all are complete with a range of amenities that will truly give you utmost satisfaction.

Buffet breakfast rate is at P1,200net per additional person.

Other amenities include; Free internet access in all guest rooms for the first three (3) hours, Free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, Free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the perfect room even for travelers with a discerning taste for comfort and luxury. Boasting an 88 sqm., this corner room gives you a full majestic view of the Manila Bay. It has a living room, study table, powder room, bedroom and bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. This suite also offers a plush king sized bed, a sofa set, a small dining area, an executive writing desk and a full range of executive amenities.

Buffet breakfast rate is at P1,200net per additional person.

Other amenities include; unlimited broadband access in rooms, free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.
Premier Room
Available in King or Twin Room, room size at 40sqm.

Other amenities include; unlimited WIFI internet access, in-room check-in, welcome tea, complimentary local phone calls, use of Ipod dock, butler service (upon request)
Premier Palisade
Available in King, room size at 45-48sqm.

Other amenities include; unlimited WIFI internet access, in-room check-in, welcome tea, complimentary local phone calls, use of Ipod dock, butler service (upon request)
Deluxe Palisade
Available in Palisade King and Regency King:

Palisade King, Bay view side: 45 sqm., corner room with full view of the Manila Bay.

Palisade King, Manila side: 45 sqm, corner room with view of the Manila cityscape

Regency King, Pool view side: 48 sqm, features a separate shower and bath tub.

Other amenities include; Free internet access in all guest rooms for the first three (3) hours, Free wireless internet access in public areas for three (3) hours, Free use of swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Malate Church: 0.3 mi
  • Malate: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.6 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Malate Church: 0.3 mi
  • Malate: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.6 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.1 mi
  • Star City: 1.2 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.2 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 1.2 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 1.3 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.8 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.9 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 2 mi
  • Binondo Church: 2 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 2.1 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 2.6 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 2.9 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 3.6 mi
  • Newport City: 4.1 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.2 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 4.3 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 6.2 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.7 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quezon: 10.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from Diamond Hotel's impressive and fully-equipped function rooms for your next event: the Diamond Ballroom, the grandest function room in Diamond Hotel, Constellation, an elegant zodiac sign-inspired function rooms on the 27th floor, two conference rooms, and six meeting rooms. Visit the Events Lounge and see for yourself why Diamond Hotel events are always an extraordinary affair. Our professional and accommodating banquets experts meticulously attend to guests' inquiries about their upcoming functions. Be it a corporate affair or a once in a lifetime wedding reception, the Events Lounge is the perfect place to plan your next event.

Dining

Restuarant Le Bellevue
-located in the 27th floor-EuroContinental cuisine
Yurakuen
- Japanese Restaurant, with private rooms, Teppanyaki tables and Yakiniku Room
Corniche
-located at the lobby, hotels coffee shop and lobby bar.
Sky Lounge
-located on the 27th floor, Pub with live entertainment.
Lobby Lounge
Currently under renovation till 5 August 2012. The outlet has been temporarily relocated near Corniche.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Hotel Manila

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Aug 8, 2011

Excellent price and service

It's a walking distance from Robinson's Mall and Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the mall and baywalk @ Roxas blv.

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arendel e.
Business
west palm beach
Jun 18, 2015

great vacation

The hotel was very nice, food was excellent, walking distance to the mall , staff was very nice .I would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farid G.
Business
irvine
May 16, 2015

worst hotel ever

I stayed for one night, the front desk was not helpful at all. Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They try to upgrade your room with many tricks. Mia and Pualo were absolutely tribble and not in a position to be in front desk with negative and irresponsible attitude. Hotel management should notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven S.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Mr. S

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I stay at this hotel whenever I travel to Manila. It is a very nice location on Manila Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl G
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Comfortable Hotel

Great location and well-appointed rooms! Comfortable and the staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria S.
Business
La Crescenta
Mar 4, 2015

Pleasant one night stay

We booked a premier room with breakfast at this hotel for a nearby Christmas party with my former classmates in college. The staff was helpful, we were even escorted to our room by one of the receptionists up to our room at the 22nd floor. The only mixed up was during breakfast when we were told at the ground floor level buffet restaurant that our reservation for breakfast was transferred to the 25th floor. When we arrived at the 25th floor, we were being sent back to the ground floor. We were glad that we were finally allowed breakfast at the higher floor. Overall, I would recommend staying in this hotel. As I was writing this review, I was even contemplating to book another night in February 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy
Business
Collierville
Feb 9, 2015

Diamond in Manila

The Diamond hotel was an exceptional stay with morning and evening greetings from each staff member you passed in the hotel and breakfast is world class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norgen
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

my experience

Great hotel, clean with fascinating decors, staffs are friendly and helpful. Dining is pricey though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria S.
Business
La Crescenta
Dec 29, 2014

Pleasant one night stay

We booked a premier room with breakfast at this hotel for a nearby Christmas party with my former classmates in college. The staff was helpful, we were even escorted to our room by one of the receptionists up to our room at the 22nd floor. The only mixed up was during breakfast when we were told at the ground floor level buffet restaurant that our reservation for breakfast was transferred to the 25th floor. When we arrived at the 25th floor, we were being sent back to the ground floor. We were glad that we were finally allowed breakfast at the higher floor. Overall, I would recommend staying in this hotel. As I was writing this review, I was even contemplating to book another night in February 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is close to Manila's tourist spots, i.e., Intramuros, Luneta, Mall of Asia, Manila Bay, etc.

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric d.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Diamond hotel

I've stayed here three times but there are better hotels in area so do your research. It's close to the Us Embassy and a short walk to the mail. There are also off site restaurant services close by. One thing that disappointed me is there early check in fee. I arrived early morning and was charged 4,000 pd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gor
Business
London
Nov 27, 2014

3 rooms booked

Unable to get 2 rooms out of 3 for my guests until 21:00 hrs eventhough the rooms are available from 14:00. Sent an e-mail to them in advance explaining the situation that i will be arriving late per flight from Hong Kong and to allow the quests access to their rooms however as normal no reply received. All rooms were fully paid in advance and a pesos 12000.00 cash deposit secured with them for access, consequently rooms were only accessible for15 hours instead of 22 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top