$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

4 stars
ORTIGAS AVE. CORNER ASIAN DEV., BANK AVENUE, Manila, 1100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Booked a premiere king suite @ $150 per night. It was large, modern and well appointed. Bed was... See full review

  • BishopCarr
  • Apr 11, 2014
Great accommodation

Need to improve on room supply replenishment like tissue paper,soap,bottled water etc . See full review

  • Tani super dad
  • Apr 5, 2013
Convenience and comfort in Ortigas Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manila Galleria is in the heart of the Ortigas business district.  The 263 guest rooms and suites look out on a hectic city but offer a rewarding retreat.  The hotel, which was the first ever Crown Plaza in Manila, is a short drive from the international airport.  Rooms are refined and there area several dining options.
Highlights
  • Renovated Gold's Gym
  • Outdoor pool and spa
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)
  • Kids eat free
Rooms
Guests escape to their room at Crowne Plaza Hotel Manila Galleria and find light wood furniture accented by red and brown fabrics.  Rooms feature satellite television, mini refrigerators and a work desk.  Guests in the executive cub level can enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet, newspaper and dinner snacks.  All rooms feature standard bathroom amenities, including hair-dryers, bathrobes and bathtubs.
Features
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manila Galleria is located in one of the most important business centers in Manila. It is a short walk to the Asian Development Bank and Philippines Stock Exchange. There is a large outdoor pool surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. The fitness center has both weights and cardiovascular equipment and overlooks the city. The hotel is connected to Robinsons Galleria Mall and a several other shopping centers are nearby.
Dining
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Manila Galleria has several restaurants and offers 24-hour room service. Seven Corners restaurant serves food all day, while Xin Tian Di Chinese restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. For some cocktail choices, try Bar One for their signature iced teas for adults.
Transportation
  • MRT Line 3, Blue Line, Ortigas Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport (MNL) (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Secure parking at Robinsons Galleria Mall
Attractions
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Rizal Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
  • Intramuros (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Offers 28,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Grand ballroom is the largest in the Ortigas district and accommodates 1,500 people
  • Business center offers courier service, computer rental, fax and photocopying services

Hotel Map

14.5904 121.0607
Nearby airports
Ninoy Aquino International Airport, (MNL), 15.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandaluyong: 1.7 mi
  • Pasig: 1.8 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 3.4 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 3.5 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 4 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.2 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 4.2 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 4.4 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 4.8 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Malate: 5.2 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 5.2 mi
  • Ermita: 5.2 mi
  • Mandaluyong: 1.7 mi
  • Pasig: 1.8 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 3.4 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 3.5 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 4 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.2 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 4.2 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 4.4 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 4.8 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Malate: 5.2 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 5.2 mi
  • Ermita: 5.2 mi
  • Malate Church: 5.3 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 5.3 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 5.3 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 5.3 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 5.4 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 5.5 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 5.5 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 5.5 mi
  • Rizal Park: 5.5 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 5.5 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 5.5 mi
  • Star City: 5.6 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 5.6 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 5.7 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 5.7 mi
  • Intramuros: 5.7 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 5.8 mi
  • Binondo Church: 5.8 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 5.8 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 5.9 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 6 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 6 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 6.1 mi
  • Quezon: 7.8 mi
  • Rizal Shrine: 27 mi

Dining

Seven Corners Buffet Restaurant
Seven Corners a renowned buffet restaurant brings out the finest flavors from international cuisines in its seven interactive stations. Feast on a thematic spread with epicurean diversity featuring US Rib Eye, Tandoori Chicken, and Suckling Pig. Also offe
Xin Tian Di Restaurant
Authentic Chinese is the essence of Xin Tian Di which is New Heaven and Earth in English. The signature aromatic roast duck, known for its succulent meat encased in crisp skin is among its long list of specialties. This premiere Chinese restaurant also of
Bar One
A cozy bar and restaurant with an understated elegance and refined atmosphere sets the mood at Bar One. Sit back, unwind and enjoy live band performances while having the best choices of tapas, hor d’oeuvres, original cocktail concoctions and selections o

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BishopCarr
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 11, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Booked a premiere king suite @ $150 per night. It was large, modern and well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Loved the fact there was both a in room safe and a refrigerator in the room. Staff were both professional and responsive. Best thing about hotel is it is attached to a very large shopping mall with 100s of shops and eateries. I had a great view but although I was on the 17th floor I could still hear some of the street traffic. Area of improvement: Had early flight checked out at 3:00am called both concierge and front desk for assistance with bags but no answer. When I can down with my own bags I found several people working front desk and concierge. Rooms have HD TVs but the video signal coming in is not HD. However, all in all it was a great staff. Love the room and the Philippine people. Looking forward to returning to Manila and the Crowne Plaza Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Attached Shopping Malls has more place to eat than you can count. Whatever your in the mood for you can find as well as trying something new.

Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tani super dad
Lwarenceville, New Jersey USA
Apr 5, 2013

Great accommodation

Need to improve on room supply replenishment like tissue paper,soap,bottled water etc .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LQQKER
Illinois, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Only one problem

A great hotel in a great location near shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Extras like internet and breakfast are expensive. Be careful of credit card use, use cash for incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a hotel near a shopping center for entertainment, restaurants and shipping

Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LQQKER
Illinois, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Nice Place but they charge for everything

The hotel is very nice and connected to a large shoping center for resturants, shoping, movies, and safe for the Philippines. However, WiFi, Newpaper, all priced very high where other hotels give it for free. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For areas you are not familiar with, find a hotel next to a modern shopping center. It is safer than walking streets in a strange country.

Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workmom
Irvine, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Great New Year getaway

We stayed at the Club deluxe room for the holidays and it was a very good experience in all. The room was clean, although there was a very strong smell of an air freshener that they use, I'm very sensitive with strong scents so they agreed to have us open the window so the smell dissipates. Unfortunately, I think they spray it daily so we had to keep the window unlocked. The amenities were good, including the freebies that come with staying at the Club level, however they need to change their TV's - we had to ask to replace the television twice, once for a picture warping and color fading; and second for what sounded like a short in the back and we thought it might actually catch on fire. They replaced both, with a lot of apologies, so all was well. The view was great, especially for the fireworks in the city. Food was very good, although there are more choices in the restaurant at the 3rd floor than the Club floor. But it was free, so I'm not complaining. We had room service as well and the servers were polite and very prompt. All in all, a good place to stay, very near a lot of malls and transportation was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Feb 24, 2011

Very good value for money deal

It would have been excellent if they can thrown in complimentary internet throughout my stay. I always look out for hotel that directly linked to a mall for the super convenience as well as food/drink. The swimming pool size was much to be desired, can't do my laps in the morning. Pool staff was extremely friendly though. Previous trip was Edsa Shangri-la, though it is linked to Shan Plaza, the price was significant higher compared to Crowne Plaza. During checkout, there was a politicians lunch meet and make the lobby looks somewhat 'tense' with bodyguards and all. Getting a cab to the airport was presented with some problem but the bell-boy was quick to react and deserved a good tipping from me. Pillow was too soft for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Feb 24, 2011

Very good value for money deal

It would have been excellent if they can thrown in complimentary internet throughout my stay. I always look out for hotel that directly linked to a mall for the super convenience as well as food/drink. The swimming pool size was much to be desired, can't do my laps in the morning. Pool staff was extremely friendly though. Previous trip was Edsa Shangri-la, though it is linked to Shan Plaza, the price was significant higher compared to Crowne Plaza. During checkout, there was a politicians lunch meet and make the lobby looks somewhat 'tense' with bodyguards and all. Getting a cab to the airport was presented with some problem but the bell-boy was quick to react and deserved a good tipping from me. Pillow was too soft for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuba City, AZ
Oct 16, 2010

Nice Hotel and Location

Travel to see long lost friends. Hotel was room was excellent premium room was a corner room with view of pool. Breakfast was expensive considering local cost 800 to 900 peso per person for a buffet with small western selections. Service at breakfast was very poor. Dinner in hotel was expensive to say room service about average. I went in knowing of surpise cost of additional services so was not surpised by bill at checkout. Cable T.V. service was below what i expected limited showes and fuzzy service. Wireless as limited and sometimes down. So cable was most preferred method of use. Had to call IT person several times to fix our connection due to switch/router not working fornour room. Mall access was great! food was excellent and cheap. Taxi service to local area was also great and security was excellent felt safe. But some taxi drivers were bad and had to have security negotiate corrected price for me when they charge me 1,000 peso for a 120 peso ride saying they took me on a no traffic route? Hotel front desk personnel were excellent. Had great time will more than likely book room again on my next travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Greenhills shopping center local market place great place to buy cloths, jewelery, shoes and touristy things. Very affordable and bring your negotiation skills for lower prices.

Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuba City, AZ
Oct 16, 2010

Nice Hotel and Location

Travel to see long lost friends. Hotel was room was excellent premium room was a corner room with view of pool. Breakfast was expensive considering local cost 800 to 900 peso per person for a buffet with small western selections. Service at breakfast was very poor. Dinner in hotel was expensive to say room service about average. I went in knowing of surpise cost of additional services so was not surpised by bill at checkout. Cable T.V. service was below what i expected limited showes and fuzzy service. Wireless as limited and sometimes down. So cable was most preferred method of use. Had to call IT person several times to fix our connection due to switch/router not working fornour room. Mall access was great! food was excellent and cheap. Taxi service to local area was also great and security was excellent felt safe. But some taxi drivers were bad and had to have security negotiate corrected price for me when they charge me 1,000 peso for a 120 peso ride saying they took me on a no traffic route? Hotel front desk personnel were excellent. Had great time will more than likely book room again on my next travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Greenhills shopping center local market place great place to buy cloths, jewelery, shoes and touristy things. Very affordable and bring your negotiation skills for lower prices.

Review of Crowne Plaza MANILA GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mama
Business
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2010

Premiere King Room Stay

I've stayed in this hotel a few times already and enjoyed staying there - the premiere room is especially nice because it is the corner room that overlooks the pool area, the closest thing to a "pretty view" in the middle of the city. It was high enough for me not to hear the noise from the people swimming. The staff is helpful and polite, if not for the fact that I was inundated by tons of feedback cards. The food is good, all in all, a relaxing place to stay for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top