$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Berjaya Makati Hotel

3 stars
7835 Makati Avenue, Makati City, .
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Mini vacation

I have enjoyed my staying at berjaya hotel. The staff are very nice and friendly. The rooms and... See full review

  • Manzel10813
  • Jul 14, 2014
for me i loVe this place

when looking for the best place to stay i loe this place call Berjaya . always welcome me with open... See full review

  • JRHUBBARD
  • Mar 5, 2012
Berjaya Makati Hotel is ideal for astute travelers and corporate functions. The hotel houses 212 rooms and suites and a line of restaurants and bar modern to accommodate traveler's need.

*** Additional charge applies for adult or child extra bed requests payable directly to the hotel; Php900++, bed only, for Deluxe, Grand Deluxe and Premier rooms. Php1,100++ extra bed inclusive of breakfast for Executive Deluxe.***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berjaya Makati Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Berjaya Makati Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Each room measures at 31m and is designed to comfortably house 1-2 guests. It is furnished with 2 single beds or a king-sized bed, HD flat screen TV, Bathroom with bathtub and wireless internet access.
Premier Room
The 31m luxurious Premiere Room offers a contemporary design concept with modern conveniences. It has HD flat screen TV, Bathroom with bathtub, wireless internet access, and other modern amenities.
Executive Deluxe
The 31m Executive Deluxe is a newly furbished room, all located on a non-smoking floor that is well-equipped with the latest and modern facilities such as HD flat screen TV, mini-bar and wireless internet access.
Grand Deluxe
This one-bedroom Grand Deluxe sprawled at 47m2 offers a spacious, stylishly decorated suite, equipped with a small receiving area, modern conveniences and latest technologies. Perfect for young professionals and travelers. Other room amenities include Internet, coffee/tea making facilities, mini bar, LCD TV and working desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Sign and seal business deals in the hotel's meeting rooms along with well-equipped business facilities for smooth dealing. Consequently, head down to the function room for toast and cheer to celebrate the successful boon. For more information, please contact Sales Department contact details can be found on our official hotel's website.

Dining

El Prado
Being the signature restaurant in the hotel, it offers sumptuous ala carte dishes of Asian and International favourites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Las Ramblas
It is an ideal spot for a night of music or rejuvenates your wits with diverse blends of hot or cold house blend coffee.
El Paseo
Bar serving delectable appetizers, cocktails, snacks, a wide range of beer selection and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Berjaya Makati Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 19, 2008

Very Friendly Place To Stay

This was my first stay at the Best Western Astor in Makati. The staff and security there was very friendly and extremely professional. The room was nice, but had to call daily to have the room cleaned. The breakfast was very nice, but needed more variety. The bar was small and had to wait for an attendant to serve our party. The local pedlers were too much to handle, as you leave the building you were swarmed everytime.Overall, the hotel was nice, staff was great, and I would return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping malls were a short cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRHUBBARD
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 5, 2012

for me i loVe this place

when looking for the best place to stay i loe this place call Berjaya . always welcome me with open arms , some of the employees still known my name. room service is always great, hotel cab service is great for me, would i tell others to come to Berjaya yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything i need is with in walking distance, kfc, mcdonald, jollie bees, banks, poppa johns, plus shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
can't wait to get back
Business
phoenix az
Apr 24, 2011

nice neat quiet

my expectations were meet and exceeded friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens
Apr 30, 2007

adequate facilities

The Best Western Astor was situated in a very busy area of Manila.Consequently traffic noise was a problem at night.The staff were all helpfull,but the hotel suffered from too many petty systems.To have a drink in the bar you had to go to the dining area to find a waiter to come to the bar to serve you.Similarly when you wanted to pay or sign for your drinks you had to go to the dining area. I had one meal in the restaurant and it was poor so I did not eat there again.There are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel,some good,some bad.It is a question of trial and error. The room was good and was cleaned daily to a high standard.The pool was poor,cold and not clean.The business centre was poor with broken chairs and computer equipment. I would not return as a first choice to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
can't wait to get back
Business
phx az
Nov 11, 2009

fun in the sun

just like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Bean
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Awesome stay!

Good hotel for family of three or more.nice location and hotel comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRHUBBARD
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Staff is very out standing

each trip to berjaya has been outstanding for me and my family , all my needs are with in walking distance 1 to 2 block, staff outstanding funny part is they all remember my name, 5-stars for me just wish they had a hotel in Bataan,, Herman Hubbard Jr look forward to returning in about 8 months ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything i need is with in walking 1 to 2 block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Ray
Business
North Carolina
May 20, 2012

Great Staff

The room was large enough and very clean. Fridge went out with in about 10 mins had a new one in the room. Burnt out light bulb 5 mins. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The only thing I could suggest is just some updating in the bathroom. Had one with a tub shower and the tub was slippery so be careful till they update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Balikbayan
Business
Hawaii
May 29, 2012

Great value

WIFI was not the best, if you are traveling for business and you rely on using the internet, it is almost impossible to log on. Other than that, the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a great place to walk to places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Consultant
Business
Singapore
Jul 20, 2012

Great location in the heart of Manila

Hotel was centrally located which makes it easy for travelers to move about. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The nearest shopping mall where restaurants and food courts are quite a distance away from the hotel. However, taxis are plentiful and inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top