$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Berjaya Makati Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7835 Makati Avenue, Makati City, .

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Berjaya Makati Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Balikbayan
Family
Hawaii
May 29, 2012

Great value

WIFI was not the best, if you are traveling for business and you rely on using the internet, it is almost impossible to log on. Other than that, the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a great place to walk to places.

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Ray
Couples
North Carolina
May 20, 2012

Great Staff

The room was large enough and very clean. Fridge went out with in about 10 mins had a new one in the room. Burnt out light bulb 5 mins. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The only thing I could suggest is just some updating in the bathroom. Had one with a tub shower and the tub was slippery so be careful till they update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRHUBBARD
Family
Maryland, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Staff is very out standing

each trip to berjaya has been outstanding for me and my family , all my needs are with in walking distance 1 to 2 block, staff outstanding funny part is they all remember my name, 5-stars for me just wish they had a hotel in Bataan,, Herman Hubbard Jr look forward to returning in about 8 months ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything i need is with in walking 1 to 2 block

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRHUBBARD
Single
Maryland, USA
Mar 5, 2012

for me i loVe this place

when looking for the best place to stay i loe this place call Berjaya . always welcome me with open arms , some of the employees still known my name. room service is always great, hotel cab service is great for me, would i tell others to come to Berjaya yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything i need is with in walking distance, kfc, mcdonald, jollie bees, banks, poppa johns, plus shopping mall

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenji
Guam
Dec 28, 2011

Berjaya Manila Hotel

The hotel staff were nice and very helpful and the location is near greenbelt. Room was very clean and well kept but the room i stayed at did not have a refregirator. over all an Average rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kll0
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A great hotel

I was a little skeptical at first on choosing a hotel for my visit to the Philippines to visit my girlfriend and decided to look around at some reviews before I choose this hotel . I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was ready when I got there , It was clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and customer focused . I felt at home there and would definitely stay there again or recommend it to anyone . The free wifi in the room can be spotty in some parts of the room but was good enough to send emails and surf the net . Outside the hotel you can find many places to eat , overall satisfied with the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice pool on 5 th floor , small but only saw 2 people there in my 7 day stay .

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Jorge
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Decent hotel

right room for the right price. Worth it just for the FREE WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otter
Couples
Wausau, WI, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Berjaya in Manila

I traveled to the Philippines to meet my fiance in person for the first time. As an American far from home I wasn't afraid of the neighborhood because I had a companion that knew her way around and spoke the language, the only thing I was worried about was what the hotel would be like. I didn't want to make a bad impression. The Berjaya was very nice considering that I didn't spend much on the room, it was one of the lowest price hotels I could find,(I am a very cheap person) It had hot and cold running water, nice showers (which are good since it is so hot there) air conditioning in the room. Free water bottles everyday, I was told by my gf that even she doesn't drink the water in Manila. Staff was very polite. The neighborhood may look a little rough to people who have had a sheltered life. There are single moms who live in trash dumpsters with their kids and homeless sleep on the sidewalk but at no time was I ever threatened in any way. About the only thing that was irritating was all the offers for free Viagra or Cialis but then there are those tourists where that is all they have on their minds.I didn't see a single bug in the hotel, not even a fly. I would stay there again. My only complaint would be that I thought breakfast was included in the room charges and it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Mall of Asia is not far by taxi and is a nice clean place to hangout and do some shopping or dining.

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname is a pain
Single
USA
Sep 8, 2011

The Room

If you like a hard bed it's perfect for you! They had a live band! It was a lot of fun!We totally enjoyed this part! The drivers for this hotel especially Jess was top notch! very good people! the staff was great at this hotel! very clean! I would recomend to a friend! If you like a hard bed! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to know Jess the Driver for the Hotel! Great guy and family man! Good people! He will take care of you!

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Csar
Single
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Solid Hotel in Exciting Area

For short stay, okay hotel to book. Nothing fancy. I would recommend a nicer more expensive hotel if you are staying for holiday in Manila, but if you are just in transit, this is a great hotel. Pool is so so though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to eat at restaurants nearby. They are tastier an more affordable than the average restaurant at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top