$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Berjaya Makati Hotel

3 stars
7835 Makati Avenue, Makati City, .
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Mini vacation

I have enjoyed my staying at berjaya hotel. The staff are very nice and friendly. The rooms and... See full review

  • Manzel10813
  • Jul 14, 2014
for me i loVe this place

when looking for the best place to stay i loe this place call Berjaya . always welcome me with open... See full review

  • JRHUBBARD
  • Mar 5, 2012
Berjaya Makati Hotel is ideal for astute travelers and corporate functions. The hotel houses 212 rooms and suites and a line of restaurants and bar modern to accommodate traveler's need.

*** Additional charge applies for adult or child extra bed requests payable directly to the hotel; Php900++, bed only, for Deluxe, Grand Deluxe and Premier rooms. Php1,100++ extra bed inclusive of breakfast for Executive Deluxe.***

Berjaya Makati Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Each room measures at 31m and is designed to comfortably house 1-2 guests. It is furnished with 2 single beds or a king-sized bed, HD flat screen TV, Bathroom with bathtub and wireless internet access.
Premier Room
The 31m luxurious Premiere Room offers a contemporary design concept with modern conveniences. It has HD flat screen TV, Bathroom with bathtub, wireless internet access, and other modern amenities.
Executive Deluxe
The 31m Executive Deluxe is a newly furbished room, all located on a non-smoking floor that is well-equipped with the latest and modern facilities such as HD flat screen TV, mini-bar and wireless internet access.
Grand Deluxe
This one-bedroom Grand Deluxe sprawled at 47m2 offers a spacious, stylishly decorated suite, equipped with a small receiving area, modern conveniences and latest technologies. Perfect for young professionals and travelers. Other room amenities include Internet, coffee/tea making facilities, mini bar, LCD TV and working desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berjaya Makati Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

14.5651 121.0294
Area served
Makati City
Nearby airports
Ninoy Aquino International Airport - 7kms
Area description
Located in the heart of Makati City and within minutes from Manila's best recreation facilities and finest attractions. Berjaya Manila Hotel is an ideal option for discerning business travelers.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Sign and seal business deals in the hotel's meeting rooms along with well-equipped business facilities for smooth dealing. Consequently, head down to the function room for toast and cheer to celebrate the successful boon. For more information, please contact Sales Department contact details can be found on our official hotel's website.

Dining

El Prado
Being the signature restaurant in the hotel, it offers sumptuous ala carte dishes of Asian and International favourites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Las Ramblas
It is an ideal spot for a night of music or rejuvenates your wits with diverse blends of hot or cold house blend coffee.
El Paseo
Bar serving delectable appetizers, cocktails, snacks, a wide range of beer selection and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Berjaya Makati Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnus
Hanoi Viet Nam
Jun 8, 2012

Average Hotel

Finding the hotel based on the location shown on the e-bookers location map was not that easy. I chose the hotel because the location showed it being close to Glorieta and Greenbelt shopping areas in Makati, however, the hotel is actually in the red light district very close to Burgos Street. Needs improvement. Reception on arrival quite efficient, although rooms not ready at noon. Good music with different band every night in the bar, where it is also possible to eat dinner. Food reasonable good and staff very helpful although probably under training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guam derek
Guam
May 31, 2012

great place for a short stay

good location, close to Makati center, also good access to local bars and restaurants. Friendly staff who are responsive to customer needs. Live band during the evening and decent in hotel bar and restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to fun local bars, although beware that some bars in this part of Makati can be a little seedy, other local bars are a lot of fun and had a blast at a karaoke bar within a two minute walk

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Balikbayan
Hawaii
May 29, 2012

Great value

WIFI was not the best, if you are traveling for business and you rely on using the internet, it is almost impossible to log on. Other than that, the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a great place to walk to places.

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Ray
North Carolina
May 20, 2012

Great Staff

The room was large enough and very clean. Fridge went out with in about 10 mins had a new one in the room. Burnt out light bulb 5 mins. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The only thing I could suggest is just some updating in the bathroom. Had one with a tub shower and the tub was slippery so be careful till they update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRHUBBARD
Maryland, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Staff is very out standing

each trip to berjaya has been outstanding for me and my family , all my needs are with in walking distance 1 to 2 block, staff outstanding funny part is they all remember my name, 5-stars for me just wish they had a hotel in Bataan,, Herman Hubbard Jr look forward to returning in about 8 months ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything i need is with in walking 1 to 2 block

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRHUBBARD
Maryland, USA
Mar 5, 2012

for me i loVe this place

when looking for the best place to stay i loe this place call Berjaya . always welcome me with open arms , some of the employees still known my name. room service is always great, hotel cab service is great for me, would i tell others to come to Berjaya yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything i need is with in walking distance, kfc, mcdonald, jollie bees, banks, poppa johns, plus shopping mall

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenji
Guam
Dec 28, 2011

Berjaya Manila Hotel

The hotel staff were nice and very helpful and the location is near greenbelt. Room was very clean and well kept but the room i stayed at did not have a refregirator. over all an Average rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Jorge
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Decent hotel

right room for the right price. Worth it just for the FREE WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kll0
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A great hotel

I was a little skeptical at first on choosing a hotel for my visit to the Philippines to visit my girlfriend and decided to look around at some reviews before I choose this hotel . I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was ready when I got there , It was clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and customer focused . I felt at home there and would definitely stay there again or recommend it to anyone . The free wifi in the room can be spotty in some parts of the room but was good enough to send emails and surf the net . Outside the hotel you can find many places to eat , overall satisfied with the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice pool on 5 th floor , small but only saw 2 people there in my 7 day stay .

Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kll0
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A great hotel

I was a little skeptical at first on choosing a hotel for my visit to the Philippines to visit my girlfriend and decided to look around at some reviews before I choose this hotel . I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was ready when I got there , It was clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and customer focused . I felt at home there and would definitely stay there again or recommend it to anyone . The free wifi in the room can be spotty in some parts of the room but was good enough to send emails and surf the net . Outside the hotel you can find many places to eat , overall satisfied with the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice pool on 5 th floor , small but only saw 2 people there in my 7 day stay .

Back to menu Return to top