$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

3 stars
Durban Cor. P Burgos st., Makati City, 1200
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
very satisfied!

Me and my family were very satisfied with this hotel.. have nothing bad to say. They were even nice... See full review

  • cherry falle
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great location

Great Makati location near a new 5 story mall. A bit of traffic noise. Good entertainment a couple... See full review

  • happy travelerr
  • Jun 19, 2014
Whether you come to Manila for business or pleasure, this hotel offers a friendly atmosphere and makes your stay a pleasant one.

Located in the heart of Makati's business and entertainment district, BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati Manila is 30 minutes drive from the international and domestic airports. This property is few minutes away from the commercial centre and shopping malls such as the Greenbelt and Rockwell.

The hotel offers 232 guestrooms that are el

Hotel Map

14.5638 121.0299
Area served
Makati City.
Nearby airports
Manila International Airport.
Area description
Makati City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers one king bed with all modern amenities. Room overlooking Makati Skyline and at 51sqm in size.
Room amenities includes mini-bar, in-room safe deposit box, cable TV, IDD/NDD direct dial telephones, Wi-Fi ready, deluxe grooming amenities, complimentary coffee/tea, facilities and supplies.
Executive Room
The room offers one queen bed with all modern amenities. Room size at 36sqm.

Room amenities includes mini-bar, in-room safe deposit box, cable TV, IDD/NDD direct dial telephones, Wi-Fi ready, deluxe grooming amenities, complimentary coffee/tea, facilities and supplies.
Deluxe Room
The room offers two double bed with all modern amenities.

Room amenities includes mini-bar, in-room safe deposit box, cable TV, IDD/NDD direct dial telephones, Wi-Fi ready, deluxe grooming amenities, complimentary coffee/tea, facilities and supplies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Dining

O Lounge
A relaxed setting to enjoy cocktails, wine and appetizers located at the Hotel Lobby, with a variety of entertainment to suit your much needed break.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Affinday
Business
Okinawa
Aug 27, 2014

Check out nightmare

Honestly the hotel was pretty great til the end. I did have an ant problem in my room but didn't really bother me. I've had worse. Check out was a nightmare! The hotel staff was awesome til this point. They check your rooms like any good hotel but... They started listing off stuff we 'broke' in our rooms. Everything they listed was in perfect working order except there was a scratch on the shelf in one of the mini frigs. They made us pay over $250 for that alone!! The frig works completely fine and nobody would even notice. The scratch was probably there before we even got there. The hotel staff member at the end was just horrible and we pretty much paid more in fake damages then we did on the rooms initially and definitely more than we even saved using this website. I do not recommend and will never stay here agin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy travelerr
Business
florida
Jun 19, 2014

Great location

Great Makati location near a new 5 story mall. A bit of traffic noise. Good entertainment a couple nights a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dynamiteman
Business
Elko,Nevada
May 23, 2014

Pleasant stay

Nice stay,Staf very kind and helpful,Location good for food and shopping,Great for nite life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of bars and nite life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BMAG
Business
CA
Nov 26, 2013

UNHAPPY

Hotel has cockroaches. I was moved from another room but still found cockroaches. Finally the 3RD room is OK. MY experience with other Best Western Hotels i great I will never stay at this hotel again. Other Best Western locations In Makati may be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent booker
Business
Hong Kong
Oct 15, 2013

Best hotel in the area, location for night owls

The Hotel is located at a corner to a side street of famous Burgos Street in Makati where one can be entertained watching or participating in the nightlife. It's walking distance to a couple of restaurants (of which I recommend "Fueling Station" 2 houses south), 10min by cap to Greenbelt and other malls. Rooms are above average for Manila, staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check whether breakfast buffet is included in your booking or I it could cost you more than room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DavidN
Business
Ohio
Sep 19, 2013

Old, horrible room

I stayed at this hotel a couple times a few years ago but I decided to stop as the rooms were getting very old, dirty, and tired. They were desperately in need of renovation. Then I heard that all of the rooms were being renovated, so a few months ago when I was in Makati for one night I decided to try them again. I got a nice, freshly renovated room which was very nice. Now fast forward to the present, and upon being back in Makati for several days I decided to stay here again. WHAT A SURPRISE. The room I was given was OLD, NOT RENOVATED, and DIRTY. Wallpaper was peeling off everywhere. There were stains on the curtains. ????Wonder how that happens. Horrible. Since the "room renovation" supposedly began over a year ago I had assumed that ALL of the rooms were FINISHED by NOW. Disgusting. BE CAREFUL. The photos they show of their rooms MAY NOT BE WHAT YOU GET. I just can't believe that a Best Western hotel would actually rent rooms like that to paying customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
putterace
Business
china
Aug 7, 2013

One of the best bargains in makati

Location is good for business or night life, rooms are good sized, internet always worked, clean responsive staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Filling Station less than 30 yards from the front door is a hidden jewel. Entrance is their bake shop, restaurant is upstairs. Food is great, 4 pool tables, decorated in memorbelia from all over all eras, especially 50s , 60s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Traveler72
Business
NYC, New York
Mar 9, 2013

Good for the price

Overall I'm impressed., especially for the price. Check in was fast,, employees and service were very good. Room was good but could be iimproved vecause: I got put in a smoking room for some reason and I couldn't open the door to the balcony (requires staff key). Otherwise the breakfast was excellent and the gym would have been great but there were a number of machines that were out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dynamiteman
Business
Elko,Nevada
Jun 1, 2012

my 3rd stay at the Oxford

I like staying at the Oxford,The staff is great. They always treat me very respectful,what ever i want ,,Most of all i like the sercurity of the hotel,I feel very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located in the center of the entertainment district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LITTLE MO
Business
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Nov 30, 2011

GREAT FOR A SINGLE GUY TO PLAY & BAR LIFE.

GREAT ROOM, AWESOME BUFFET LAY OUT FOR BREAKFAST. COZY LITTLE RESTUARANT AND LITTLE BAR... FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE & BARTENDERS... NEIGHBORHOOD FRIENDLY... SEVERAL BARS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

AS IN ANY FOREIGN CITY, TRY TO TRAVEL AROUND WITH A FRIEND INSTEAD OF GOING ALONE...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top