$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Marco Polo Davao

5 stars
P.O.Box 81540 Cm Recto Street, Davao, 8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
excellent hotel

everytime we go to davao we always stay in marco polo. The money is worth it. Its clean and the... See full review

  • Aisteve
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great hotel experience

I love my stay in this hotel. From the lobby to their rooms it's very clean. All the staff are very... See full review

  • Aisteve
  • May 20, 2014
Marco Polo Davao offers business and leisure travellers a choice of two hundred forty-five (245) exquisitely designed rooms and suites, all with breathtaking views of Mt. Apo or the Gulf of Davao. All rooms are equipped with an executive desk, queen or twin beds, electronic guestroom locks, International Direct Dial telephone with voice mail facility, fax/modem port, LCD TV with Cable, individually adjustable air-conditioning system, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities and a personal safe. The Continental Club provides the most luxurious accommodations in the city. Designed with a uniquely European look and feel, it offers an oasis of classically stylish accommodation combined with a host of private facilities and services. The rooms are equipped with flat screen computers and LCD TV's. Intended for business executives, The Continental Club also features a mini-business centre to handle guest's communication and secretarial needs. The Hotel is ideal for every traveller because it comes complete with all the facilities and services needed for business, leisure, indulgence and comfort. From the 15 function and meeting rooms catering to business and social events, absolute relaxation in its world class Lazuli Spa and Fitness Centre, both located at the wellness area called The Deck, to quality food and beverage outlets, and cosy rooms and suites. The hotel also offers services and facilities such as airport transfer, baby sitting service,bar, business centre, concierge, currency exchange, handicap / persons-with-disability facilities, doctor on call, laundry and dry cleaning, gift shop, gym / fitness facilities, internet access - high speed and wireless, parking facilities - at cost, restaurants, 24-hour room service, safety deposit box, secretarial services and outdoor swimming pool. IMPORTANT: Please be advised about the no-smoking ordinance in Davao City. As per the city governments announcement: The no smoking ordinance prohibits smoking of any tobacco product including e-cigarettes, shishas and the like, in all accommodation and entertainment establishments, workplaces, enclosed public places, partially enclosed public places, public buildings, public outdoor spaces and all public conveyances, government-owned vehicles and other means of public transport within the territorial jurisdiction of Davao City (Ordinance No. 0367-12).

Hotel Map

7.0667 125.62
Area served
Davao
Nearby airports
Davao International Airport
Area description
Marco Polo Davao, situated in the bustling city of Davao, is conveniently located along CM Recto Street in the heart of the city's business and commercial district. It is a 20-minute drive from the Davao International Airport and just 5-10 minutes away from malls and major office buildings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Polo Davao also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Marco Polo Davao Rooms

Premier Room
Redesigned and retrofitted for the 21st century, the Premier Rooms located at the 15th and 16th floors convey a haven in hues of ivory and mahogany with accents of rich chocolate and caramel. Delight in the floor-to-ceiling windows of light that reveal spectacular landscapes captivating the view of Davao Gulf and the majestic Mount Apo.

Premier rooms boast the following amenities: Executive desk, Queen or twin beds, Electronic guestroom locks, International Direct Dial telephone with voice mail facility, Fax/modem port, LCD Cable TV, Individually adjustable air-conditioning system, Fully-stocked mini-bar, Personal Safe, Deep soaking tub, glass-partitioned hot and cold shower, Soft cotton bathrobes and towels, Clock radio with iPod dock, Coffee machine with pods
Superior
The bedding option for the room is one queen or two twin which includes Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, , Hairdryer, , Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe
The bedding option for the room is one queen or two twin which includes Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, , Hairdryer, , Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe Marco
Cafe Marco - Known as the city's longest buffet, Cafe Marco offers a unique dining experience with endless arrays of sumptuous meals amidst its sophisticated yet casual ambiance.
Lobby Lounge
Relax in the soothing sound of live entertainment as one sit down, enjoy the favourite drink, and savor the exceptional High Tea buffet to cap the afternoons.
Polo Bistro Pool Lounge
Chill out at the most posh setting to wine and dine while having a magnificent view of the city. Have a taste of the award-winning intercontinental cuisines married to local flavours.
Lotus Court
Get into the Oriental mood with an impeccable and elegant Chinese setting, the finest authentic Cantonese cuisine and fresh seafood that only the hotel's signature dining place .
Eagle's Bar
Its theme and design reflects the elegance of a classic bar with rich wood panelling and comfortable leather seats. Three LCD TV's provide viewing entertainment for guests who frequent the bar to watch sports events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Davao

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset American
Racine, WI
Jul 2, 2009

Taken advantage of

I called them in advance to arrange a shuttle for my girlfriend to meet me at the airport. Most hotels of this caliber would offer free shuttle service for their guests. They charged me $488.77 for a round trip shuttle to the airport. I drank one bottle of water from the hotel room minibar- they charged me $55. What a way to make an impression on an American visitor by taking advantage of me. I will write a well constructed letter to that hotel explaining my disgust with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davao
America
Sep 2, 2012

Expensive internet

Love the hotel but the charge to use the internet was ridiculous !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlb789
Business
California
May 5, 2013

Stay in Davao

Experience was good. Staff was always considerate, friendly, and always provided a friendly greeting. I will stay there again next time in Davao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philippine Noob
Houston, TX
Sep 20, 2009

This is where to stay

As a U.S. citizen, this is what I would have expected in an upscale hotel at home. A minor irritation was that they charge to use the "business center" computer if you need to check your email, etc. Since that is the only negative thing I have to say, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimojohn
lancaster, calif
Jul 28, 2012

NOT FIVE STAR!!

The Marco Polo is probably the best hotel in DAvao. I think that is why it was getting a five star rating. However, it does not compare to the 5 star hotels I stayed at in Makati. The bed was queen size, but very hard to sleep on. The cover and sheet were combined into one item, so if you just wanted to use the sheet for cover, it was not possible. The bathroom had no exhaust fan. If you ran the water at a high level, the water did not drain properly. The buffet breakfast was the best part of the hotel. The selection and qualily of the food items was quite good. Overall, it was a good hotel, but not 5 star. Because it is the best hotel in Davao, I would stay there again if I return to Davao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
free2be
New Zealand
May 14, 2013

Great Stay

Great stay again. Have stayed at this hotel several times now and it is the best in Davao. It is a bit expensive, but as always, you get what you pay for. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have the Buffet Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
free2be
New Zealand
May 14, 2013

Great Stay Again

Great stay again. Fantastic buffet breakfast, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. The Eagle Bar is a great place to catch up with friends and have a few drinks. Although some of the bar staff need more practice at Karaoke :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood Restaurants behind the Victoria Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puruppu
Singapore
Sep 12, 2010

Confortable hotel

Room is clean, ammenity is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy mckettle
Seward, Alaska
May 9, 2013

Great Staff Make this Hotel Great

This was my second visit to the Marco Polo. The staff is what makes this a great place to stay. To say that they are very helpful would be an understatement. Although I must admit that i have had nicer accomodations elsewhere I have never came across a more professional staff anywhere. If you are a first time visitor to Davao they can help you in any area that you may need assistance. From transportation to excursions they can make it happen. Everything that they arrainged for me was top notch and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,Georgia
May 23, 2011

No surprises

In Davao this hotel is an Oasis. Great friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. I was always safe at Marco Polo my (home) in Davao. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Eden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search