$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Marco Polo Davao

5 stars
View map of P.O.Box 81540 Cm Recto Street, Davao, 8000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Davao

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
free2be
Business
New Zealand
May 14, 2013

Great Stay Again

Great stay again. Fantastic buffet breakfast, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. The Eagle Bar is a great place to catch up with friends and have a few drinks. Although some of the bar staff need more practice at Karaoke :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood Restaurants behind the Victoria Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy mckettle
Business
Seward, Alaska
May 9, 2013

Great Staff Make this Hotel Great

This was my second visit to the Marco Polo. The staff is what makes this a great place to stay. To say that they are very helpful would be an understatement. Although I must admit that i have had nicer accomodations elsewhere I have never came across a more professional staff anywhere. If you are a first time visitor to Davao they can help you in any area that you may need assistance. From transportation to excursions they can make it happen. Everything that they arrainged for me was top notch and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlb789
Business
California
May 5, 2013

Stay in Davao

Experience was good. Staff was always considerate, friendly, and always provided a friendly greeting. I will stay there again next time in Davao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIKNDEVZ
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Apr 21, 2013

Wish i could move out out of my huose...and live there instead

Nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds...Nice friendly staff...warm atmosphere..view of city from the window breath taking.I would love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sicat family
Business
daly city,ca.
Feb 4, 2013

siblings get together.

good service.they are really 5 stars.i will recommend this hotel for their excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davao
Business
America
Sep 2, 2012

Expensive internet

Love the hotel but the charge to use the internet was ridiculous !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimojohn
Business
lancaster, calif
Jul 28, 2012

NOT FIVE STAR!!

The Marco Polo is probably the best hotel in DAvao. I think that is why it was getting a five star rating. However, it does not compare to the 5 star hotels I stayed at in Makati. The bed was queen size, but very hard to sleep on. The cover and sheet were combined into one item, so if you just wanted to use the sheet for cover, it was not possible. The bathroom had no exhaust fan. If you ran the water at a high level, the water did not drain properly. The buffet breakfast was the best part of the hotel. The selection and qualily of the food items was quite good. Overall, it was a good hotel, but not 5 star. Because it is the best hotel in Davao, I would stay there again if I return to Davao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
May 23, 2011

No surprises

In Davao this hotel is an Oasis. Great friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. I was always safe at Marco Polo my (home) in Davao. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Eden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puruppu
Business
Singapore
Sep 12, 2010

Confortable hotel

Room is clean, ammenity is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philippine Noob
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 20, 2009

This is where to stay

As a U.S. citizen, this is what I would have expected in an upscale hotel at home. A minor irritation was that they charge to use the "business center" computer if you need to check your email, etc. Since that is the only negative thing I have to say, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top