$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Marco Polo Davao

5 stars
P.O.Box 81540 Cm Recto Street, Davao, 8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Great hotel experience

I love my stay in this hotel. From the lobby to their rooms it's very clean. All the staff are very... See full review

  • Aisteve
  • May 20, 2014
A great hotel!

The Marco Polo is probably the best hotel in Davao (haven't stayed at any others in Davao, but have... See full review

  • entrepreneurSF
  • Dec 3, 2013
Marco Polo Davao offers business and leisure travellers a choice of two hundred forty-five (245) exquisitely designed rooms and suites, all with breathtaking views of Mt. Apo or the Gulf of Davao. All rooms are equipped with an executive desk, queen or twin beds, electronic guestroom locks, International Direct Dial telephone with voice mail facility, fax/modem port, remote-controlled LCD color television with Cable TV, individually adjustable air-conditioning system, fully-stocked mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and a personal safe. For the comfort of the guests, the Hotel also offers special floors for non-smokers. Situated on the top two floors of the hotel. The Continental Club provides the most luxurious accommodations in the city. Designed with a uniquely European look and feel, it offers an oasis of classically stylish accommodation combined with a host of private facilities and services. The rooms are equipped with flat screen computers and LCD TV's. Intended for business executives, The Continental Club also features a mini-business centre to handle guest's communication and secretarial needs. The Hotel is ideal for every traveller because it comes complete with all the facilities and services needed for business, leisure, indulgence and comfort. From the 15 function and meeting rooms catering to business and social events, absolute relaxation in its world class Lazuli Spa and Fitness Centre, both located at the wellness area called The Deck, to quality food and beverage outlets, and cosy rooms and suites. A total of thirteen function rooms that can accommodate small and medium sized conferences, conventions, and other big social events such as birthdays and weddings, plus two meeting rooms at the Business Centre. The hotel offers amenities such as Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Business centre, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access - High Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Room service - 24 hrs, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services and Swimming pool - outdoor. ** Pool Deck : Please note that from January 2011 The Pool Deck will be reserved for Adults only from 7:30pm - close daily **

Hotel Map

7.0667 125.62
Area served
Davao.
Nearby airports
Davao International Airport.
Area description
Marco Polo Davao, situated in the bustling city of Davao, is conveniently located along CM Recto Street in the heart of the city's business and commercial district. It's just 20 minutes drive from the Davao International Airport and just 5-10 minutes away from malls and major office buildings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Polo Davao also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marco Polo Davao Rooms

Superior
The bedding option for the room is one queen or two twin which includes Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, , Hairdryer, , Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe
The bedding option for the room is one queen or two twin which includes Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, , Hairdryer, , Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe Marco
Cafe Marco - Known as the city's longest buffet, Cafe Marco offers a unique dining experience with endless arrays of sumptuous meals amidst its sophisticated yet casual ambiance.
Lobby Lounge
Relax in the soothing sound of live entertainment as one sit down, enjoy the favourite drink, and savor the exceptional High Tea buffet to cap the afternoons.
Polo Bistro Pool Lounge
Chill out at the most posh setting to wine and dine while having a magnificent view of the city. Have a taste of the award-winning intercontinental cuisines married to local flavours.
Lotus Court
Get into the Oriental mood with an impeccable and elegant Chinese setting, the finest authentic Cantonese cuisine and fresh seafood that only the hotel's signature dining place .
Eagles
Its theme and design reflects the elegance of a classic bar with rich wood panelling and comfortable leather seats. Three LCD TV's provide viewing entertainment for guests who frequent the bar to watch sports events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Davao

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davao
America
Sep 2, 2012

Expensive internet

Love the hotel but the charge to use the internet was ridiculous !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimojohn
lancaster, calif
Jul 28, 2012

NOT FIVE STAR!!

The Marco Polo is probably the best hotel in DAvao. I think that is why it was getting a five star rating. However, it does not compare to the 5 star hotels I stayed at in Makati. The bed was queen size, but very hard to sleep on. The cover and sheet were combined into one item, so if you just wanted to use the sheet for cover, it was not possible. The bathroom had no exhaust fan. If you ran the water at a high level, the water did not drain properly. The buffet breakfast was the best part of the hotel. The selection and qualily of the food items was quite good. Overall, it was a good hotel, but not 5 star. Because it is the best hotel in Davao, I would stay there again if I return to Davao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,Georgia
May 23, 2011

No surprises

In Davao this hotel is an Oasis. Great friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. I was always safe at Marco Polo my (home) in Davao. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Eden.

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,Georgia
May 23, 2011

No surprises

In Davao this hotel is an Oasis. Great friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. I was always safe at Marco Polo my (home) in Davao. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Eden.

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puruppu
Singapore
Sep 12, 2010

Confortable hotel

Room is clean, ammenity is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puruppu
Singapore
Sep 12, 2010

Confortable hotel

Room is clean, ammenity is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philippine Noob
Houston, TX
Sep 20, 2009

This is where to stay

As a U.S. citizen, this is what I would have expected in an upscale hotel at home. A minor irritation was that they charge to use the "business center" computer if you need to check your email, etc. Since that is the only negative thing I have to say, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philippine Noob
Houston, TX
Sep 20, 2009

This is where to stay

As a U.S. citizen, this is what I would have expected in an upscale hotel at home. A minor irritation was that they charge to use the "business center" computer if you need to check your email, etc. Since that is the only negative thing I have to say, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset American
Racine, WI
Jul 2, 2009

Taken advantage of

I called them in advance to arrange a shuttle for my girlfriend to meet me at the airport. Most hotels of this caliber would offer free shuttle service for their guests. They charged me $488.77 for a round trip shuttle to the airport. I drank one bottle of water from the hotel room minibar- they charged me $55. What a way to make an impression on an American visitor by taking advantage of me. I will write a well constructed letter to that hotel explaining my disgust with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset American
Racine, WI
Jul 2, 2009

Taken advantage of

I called them in advance to arrange a shuttle for my girlfriend to meet me at the airport. Most hotels of this caliber would offer free shuttle service for their guests. They charged me $488.77 for a round trip shuttle to the airport. I drank one bottle of water from the hotel room minibar- they charged me $55. What a way to make an impression on an American visitor by taking advantage of me. I will write a well constructed letter to that hotel explaining my disgust with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top