$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Marco Polo Davao

5 stars
View map of P.O.Box 81540 Cm Recto Street, Davao, 8000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Davao

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlb789
Business
California
May 5, 2013

Stay in Davao

Experience was good. Staff was always considerate, friendly, and always provided a friendly greeting. I will stay there again next time in Davao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIKNDEVZ
Couples
Fort Myers, Florida
Apr 21, 2013

Wish i could move out out of my huose...and live there instead

Nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds...Nice friendly staff...warm atmosphere..view of city from the window breath taking.I would love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sicat family
Family
daly city,ca.
Feb 4, 2013

siblings get together.

good service.they are really 5 stars.i will recommend this hotel for their excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davao
Single
America
Sep 2, 2012

Expensive internet

Love the hotel but the charge to use the internet was ridiculous !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimojohn
Couples
lancaster, calif
Jul 28, 2012

NOT FIVE STAR!!

The Marco Polo is probably the best hotel in DAvao. I think that is why it was getting a five star rating. However, it does not compare to the 5 star hotels I stayed at in Makati. The bed was queen size, but very hard to sleep on. The cover and sheet were combined into one item, so if you just wanted to use the sheet for cover, it was not possible. The bathroom had no exhaust fan. If you ran the water at a high level, the water did not drain properly. The buffet breakfast was the best part of the hotel. The selection and qualily of the food items was quite good. Overall, it was a good hotel, but not 5 star. Because it is the best hotel in Davao, I would stay there again if I return to Davao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta,Georgia
May 23, 2011

No surprises

In Davao this hotel is an Oasis. Great friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. I was always safe at Marco Polo my (home) in Davao. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Eden.

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puruppu
Single
Singapore
Sep 12, 2010

Confortable hotel

Room is clean, ammenity is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philippine Noob
Couples
Houston, TX
Sep 20, 2009

This is where to stay

As a U.S. citizen, this is what I would have expected in an upscale hotel at home. A minor irritation was that they charge to use the "business center" computer if you need to check your email, etc. Since that is the only negative thing I have to say, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marco Polo Davao

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset American
Couples
Racine, WI
Jul 2, 2009

Taken advantage of

I called them in advance to arrange a shuttle for my girlfriend to meet me at the airport. Most hotels of this caliber would offer free shuttle service for their guests. They charged me $488.77 for a round trip shuttle to the airport. I drank one bottle of water from the hotel room minibar- they charged me $55. What a way to make an impression on an American visitor by taking advantage of me. I will write a well constructed letter to that hotel explaining my disgust with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top