$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 1 Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu, 6000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Great accommodation

The hotel is very clean and organized. The staff are very helpful, accommodating and very polite.... See full review

  • edward m.
  • Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay!

I have stayed in this hotel on two separate trips. Both stays were very good. I highly recommend... See full review

  • Walter D.
  • Jul 6, 2015
At the center of the Queen City of the South is Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, one of the Philippines' famous landmarks. Located 30 minutes from Mactan International Airport, and a stone's throw away from the city's financial district and best attractions, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino is the place to go and stay. From 561 inviting guest rooms and signature restaurants, a grand Casino that is open 24 hours a day, and the Cebu International Convention Center (CICC), the largest convention center in the Visayas and Mindanao, the Hotel easily inspires action, pampers the modern traveler, and fulfills excitements. It takes pride in its commitment to superior service with a Filipino touch, and provides a unique feeling of warmth amidst exhilarating surprises. The hotel offers Airport transfer, ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, beauty salon/hairdresser, business centre, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, gift shop, gym/fitness facilities, high speed internet access, wireless internet access, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, night club, non smoking rooms, parking facilities-at cost, reception, restaurant, room service-24 hours, safe deposit box, secretarial services, spa services (massage, facial, steam room, etc.), outdoor swimming pool and tour desk. Extra bed-$45 net with Buffet Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Rooms

Superior Room
Our superior rooms are decked with upgraded guest essentials and amenities. Now showing off a warmer and cozier feel, with mood lighting options, the bathrooms have also been made over with new tiles and premium fixtures.
Junior Suite
Smart and suite, this junior of a suite works like a charm. A spacious 50.56 square meters of comfort and design, this intimate suite comes with the Waterfront Slumber Splendor Bed of 300 thread count bed linens and goose down pillows. With a separate bath tub and rain shower bath, complimentary shoe shine service and morning newspaper, complimentary access to Citigym, tea and coffee-making facility, state of the art audio and video entertainment system, access to the movie library, in-room safe, voice message mail system and butler service upon request.
Deluxe Room
Tastefully designed in timeless neo-classic decor that exudes simple elegance. Warm colored wood furniture, cheerful colors and deluxe amenities ensure a cozy and comfortable stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • TGU Tower: 0.2 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.5 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 0.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 0.8 mi
  • Island Market: 0.9 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.2 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • TGU Tower: 0.2 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.5 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 0.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 0.8 mi
  • Island Market: 0.9 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.2 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 1.6 mi
  • Nichols Park: 1.7 mi
  • Parkmall: 2 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 2.1 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 2.2 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 2.2 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 2.5 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 2.9 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 4.2 mi
  • Millenium Park: 4.3 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 4.6 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 5 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 5.7 mi
  • Prana Spa: 6.4 mi
  • Vano Beach: 7 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 7.6 mi

Dining

Madeleine
Indulge in sweet temptations. This patisserie and boulangerie serves fresh and delightful cakes, breads and pastries along with a choice of refreshments and unique coffee concoctions. Hours of Operation: 7.00am-10.00pm
Pool Aquarius
Forget the world's cares with pleasurable dips at the pool amidst a picturesque garden. Tropical drinks and light snacks are served at the bar. Hours of Operation: 6.00am-9.00pm
Uno
Go through a tasteful journey. Uno offers a fine selection of dishes that represent the best from the kitchen of the world. Hours of Operation: 5:30am-1.30am (breakfast buffet) 11.30am-2.30pm (lunch buffet) 6.30pm-10.30pm(dinner buffet)
Tin Glow
Chinese chefs serves the best of Cantonese and Szechuan cuisine, dim sum specialties and a rich harvest of seafood pleasures. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.00pm 6.00pm-10.00pm
Mizu
Welcome the city's latest take on the art of Japenese cuisine. Where life's various flavours come together to form a pure and blissfully entrancing experience. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.00pm 6.00pm-12.00pm (fridays-saturdays) 6.00pm-2.00am(sundays-thursdays).
Cafe Fortuna
This bistro lays out a feast of mouthwatering Asian, Western and Filipino fare. Hours of Operation: Open 24 hours.
La Gondola
Savour the Italian love for life. Take a leisurely cruise in celebration of rich flavours-from antipasti, freshly baked pizzas to hot, tasty pasta dishes. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.30pm 6.00pm-10.30pm
Treff Bar
Enjoy the delectable pleasure of famous oysters with an exquisite collection of premium wine to accompany the feasting. Hours of Operation: 5.00pm-1.00am
Lobby Lounge
The music of the nightly Quartet sounds best with cocktails, wines, fresh juices and delectable snacks. Hours of Operation: 9.00am-1.00am (sundays-thursdays) 9.00am-2.00am (Fridays and saturdays).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosebird
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Wonderful honeymoon stay

Great hotel for couples or family! Would surely recommend it to everyone.very affordable and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hippopotamus
Business
Southampton UK
Dec 15, 2014

Bad Experience this time round

We have stayed here a few times and we return here because we like the Waterfront - BUT - On this occasion we were given a nice King room that had a broken Air Con (Vital when its 28c at night).After 2 visits to the desk and being told that we need to wait for an hour for a man to fix the system I decided to go chat with the night manager to get a room move. Our initial complaint was at 6pm, we were waiting to go out for a dinner experience and it was 8:55pm by now. They eventually moved us to what they told us was an 'upgrade' to the 17th floor. I was told that housekeeping would be along to shove the 2 single beds together, as we had previously paid for a King bed. After we had got our bags sorted out I noticed that only one light was working in the room, there was a well damaged service hatch hanging off the wall bedside, and the TV was not working. We reported this and ended up getting a taxi for a Drive Thru Mc Donalds because we were too late for dinner by now. On our return I actually had to go back downstairs after 10pm to kick off about the TV. The night manager then decided to send a technician, who took 40 minutes to replace the aerial wires to make it work. On going to bed we were then disturbed twice by some silly guy after 11:45pm who insisted on changing the light bulbs, only to discover that the bed moving had torn the electrics out of the wall. Very very bad stay for us overall. Our experience of seeing this disorganization was quite something of a shock. I think perhaps the hotel should stop spending massive amounts on the Great hall and shops and actually start upgrading what are becoming very tired old rooms. We spoke with the GM upon leaving and he offered us recompense of a free one night stay in a much better room. Dare we risk it ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you encounter a problem DO NOT bother with the reception staff, make sure you take it up with the duty manager. Failure to do so can result in a very slow response ! One or two of the front of house staff need better training.

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RicoGA
Business
Derby, KS USA
Nov 3, 2014

Looks average to me.

Staffs are all helpful and friendly. Abundance of restaurants inside the building. Room which is where I mostly stay is average and bathroom needs improvements and a maybe little fixing. Still, can be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When in a need for a taxi from the Mactan airport to this hotel, it is better to get a taxi on your own and run the meter. It will be cheaper.

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnie rotten
Business
san clemente california
Sep 22, 2014

my review

this is a nice hotel with great staff and food poo is wonderful love this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher in Korea
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Oct 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel but needs a better attitude

The hotel was beautiful, good value for the room, amazing free breakfast- only complaint was the shower head wasn't very good in the room. Great ammenities like free use of the pool and gym. The staff could have been better at addressing our needs - we needed clean towels and had to wait over an hour, and the snorkel tour we booked through the hotel was less than satisfactory and they did nothing to reimburse us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie NP
Business
Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable

Staff very polite and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Dinner excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey o
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2012

great place to stay

Was a fun hotel despite the work being done on the hotel, very friendly staff, hotel rooms were clean and comfortable, hotel is in a great location, will be staying there on my next trip soon, and will recommend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is only getting better so do not hesitate to book your stay

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveSue
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Dec 15, 2011

Sue & Daves Cebu Longweekend

Staff are super friendly & helpful. If they don't know or can't answer your query, they find someone who can. The place is very clean, loved the band (easy listening) playing in the lobby each evening. We did indulge in the cakes there, maybe a little too frequently, hey but we're on holiday. When going out, use the taxi service, it's quick & cheap. Sue couldn't look but these guys know what they're doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great bargain on Chevis Regal but can't carry it through customs, either pack it or have it sealed.

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seoul, korea
Jul 8, 2011

decent hotel near the party scene

This was my 1st trip to cebu. Hotel itself is quite good, close to theall night life but very far from the beach. I recommend this hotel for party trip(also very family-friendly) but not for a couple's romantic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has nice casino, restaurants, and swiming pool. Many clubs around the hotel(long walk, short drive)

Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, HI
Jul 5, 2011

waterfront hotel

This hotel was great. Everything I needed and wanted was there. And since the price was great, it made it even better. The staff at the pool was the best. Friendly and helpful. The waterfront will be the only hotel I will be staying in while I am in Cebu, which should be next year. If you are planning to spend more than one or two night in Cebu, stay at the waterfront, you will not be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a nice casino in it. So if you are feeling lucky or just want to pass some time before going to bed, the casino is the perfect place, and you don't have to get in a cab.

Back to menu Return to top