$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

4 stars
1 Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu, 6000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
5 stars hotel

At all levels the hotel was excellent and I would like to thank you for providing this kind of high... See full review

  • alshammari
  • Nov 27, 2014
Alshammari

Amazing....good food, excellent reception, high class room....etc. See full review

  • alshammari
  • Nov 27, 2014
At the center of the Queen City of the South is Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, one of the Philippines' famous landmarks. Located 30 minutes from Mactan International Airport, and a stone's throw away from the city's financial district and best attractions, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino is the place to go and stay. From 561 inviting guest rooms and signature restaurants, a grand Casino that is open 24 hours a day, and the Cebu International Convention Center (CICC), the largest convention center in the Visayas and Mindanao, the Hotel easily inspires action, pampers the modern traveler, and fulfills excitements. It takes pride in its commitment to superior service with a Filipino touch, and provides a unique feeling of warmth amidst exhilarating surprises. The hotel offers Airport transfer, ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, beauty salon/hairdresser, business centre, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, gift shop, gym/fitness facilities, high speed internet access, wireless internet access, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, night club, non smoking rooms, parking facilities-at cost, reception, restaurant, room service-24 hours, safe deposit box, secretarial services, spa services (massage, facial, steam room, etc.), outdoor swimming pool and tour desk. Extra bed-$45 net with Buffet Breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Rooms

Superior Room
Our superior rooms are decked with upgraded guest essentials and amenities. Now showing off a warmer and cozier feel, with mood lighting options, the bathrooms have also been made over with new tiles and premium fixtures.
Junior Suite
Smart and suite, this junior of a suite works like a charm. A spacious 50.56 square meters of comfort and design, this intimate suite comes with the Waterfront Slumber Splendor Bed of 300 thread count bed linens and goose down pillows. With a separate bath tub and rain shower bath, complimentary shoe shine service and morning newspaper, complimentary access to Citigym, tea and coffee-making facility, state of the art audio and video entertainment system, access to the movie library, in-room safe, voice message mail system and butler service upon request.
Deluxe Room
Tastefully designed in timeless neo-classic decor that exudes simple elegance. Warm colored wood furniture, cheerful colors and deluxe amenities ensure a cozy and comfortable stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • TGU Tower: 0.2 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.5 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 0.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 0.8 mi
  • Island Market: 0.9 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.2 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • TGU Tower: 0.2 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.5 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 0.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 0.8 mi
  • Island Market: 0.9 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.2 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 1.6 mi
  • Nichols Park: 1.7 mi
  • Parkmall: 2 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 2.1 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 2.2 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 2.2 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 2.5 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 2.9 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 4.2 mi
  • Millenium Park: 4.3 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 4.6 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 5 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 5.7 mi
  • Prana Spa: 6.4 mi
  • Vano Beach: 7 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 7.6 mi

Dining

Madeleine
Indulge in sweet temptations. This patisserie and boulangerie serves fresh and delightful cakes, breads and pastries along with a choice of refreshments and unique coffee concoctions. Hours of Operation: 7.00am-10.00pm
Pool Aquarius
Forget the world's cares with pleasurable dips at the pool amidst a picturesque garden. Tropical drinks and light snacks are served at the bar. Hours of Operation: 6.00am-9.00pm
Uno
Go through a tasteful journey. Uno offers a fine selection of dishes that represent the best from the kitchen of the world. Hours of Operation: 5:30am-1.30am (breakfast buffet) 11.30am-2.30pm (lunch buffet) 6.30pm-10.30pm(dinner buffet)
Tin Glow
Chinese chefs serves the best of Cantonese and Szechuan cuisine, dim sum specialties and a rich harvest of seafood pleasures. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.00pm 6.00pm-10.00pm
Mizu
Welcome the city's latest take on the art of Japenese cuisine. Where life's various flavours come together to form a pure and blissfully entrancing experience. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.00pm 6.00pm-12.00pm (fridays-saturdays) 6.00pm-2.00am(sundays-thursdays).
Cafe Fortuna
This bistro lays out a feast of mouthwatering Asian, Western and Filipino fare. Hours of Operation: Open 24 hours.
La Gondola
Savour the Italian love for life. Take a leisurely cruise in celebration of rich flavours-from antipasti, freshly baked pizzas to hot, tasty pasta dishes. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.30pm 6.00pm-10.30pm
Treff Bar
Enjoy the delectable pleasure of famous oysters with an exquisite collection of premium wine to accompany the feasting. Hours of Operation: 5.00pm-1.00am
Lobby Lounge
The music of the nightly Quartet sounds best with cocktails, wines, fresh juices and delectable snacks. Hours of Operation: 9.00am-1.00am (sundays-thursdays) 9.00am-2.00am (Fridays and saturdays).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Garyrose
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Depends

Stayed a few times here. Staff are always great, hotel IRS getting old, exec rooms are nice, beware of standard, old and stinky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2009

NOT LIKE THE FIRST TIME

The first time I stayed at this hotel I was treated like royalty. This stay they put me next to someone who had a party going all night that didnt stop until I called and complained at 2 am. Then at checkout I asked about a missing camera which I assume was stolen or lost at the hotel because we rarely went out and the desk person was more concerned about a missing hand towel they claimed we took. Maybe the cleaning person used it to wrap my camera in? The free breakfast was great the 1st day but on the second they had overflow go to a second restaurant that was not prepared for breakfast ruining the free breakfast deal. Last night they only half made our bed, probably to busy stealing camera.We also had same drinking glasses the whole stay, I think they cleaned them with a wet rag in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Mar 17, 2010

Not worth the money

The Location is good. They have a great Lobby and there is plenty do to inside the hotel itself. But for the price, I expected a little more. The room was decent but did not look good enough for the price. I stayed in 5 hotel rooms of this class and I have to say this Waterfront rated the lowest of them all. I would suggest the Marriott instead for about the same price. Better rooms and much better location and restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TNHOL
Business
Nashua, NH
Jan 21, 2010

Truly Over Rated !!

In calling to make early check in, was told it would cost me an additional 1000 pesos. Arriving on time 2pm. Had to wait over an hour for room to be available. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EffCeePee
Business
Pleasant Grove, UT, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Great Staff

The staff here is great. The Cebu earthquake happened while there and the staff did everything possible to ensure safety and comfort. Great Job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to I.T Park full of quick and easy food. A short drive to Ayala shopping center with more options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pt411
Business
NC
Nov 12, 2012

Over priced for the location

Staff was friendly but slow, very slow but no one hurries in the Philippines. Anything you purchase in this hotel is priced 200 times more than in the community. Clean rooms but make sure you count towels and mini bar items or they will try to charge you for these items. I would stay there again only because I know what not to do now but would not recommend as a first hotel in Cebu .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manila
May 8, 2009

Blase Staff

The hotel amenities mean that there will always be people staying there. However, this has generated a blase attitude in the staff. A huge contrast between this hotel and the Marriott which we stayed the night before. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
san jor
Business
seattle
Sep 2, 2014

That was nice, but,..

This hotel is located in nice place for enjoy Cebu city, but not for enjoy various activities. I mean that If you want to go beautiful sea to do some activity, i will not do recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RicoGA
Business
Derby, KS USA
Nov 3, 2014

Looks average to me.

Staffs are all helpful and friendly. Abundance of restaurants inside the building. Room which is where I mostly stay is average and bathroom needs improvements and a maybe little fixing. Still, can be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When in a need for a taxi from the Mactan airport to this hotel, it is better to get a taxi on your own and run the meter. It will be cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hippopotamus
Business
Southampton UK
Dec 15, 2014

Bad Experience this time round

We have stayed here a few times and we return here because we like the Waterfront - BUT - On this occasion we were given a nice King room that had a broken Air Con (Vital when its 28c at night).After 2 visits to the desk and being told that we need to wait for an hour for a man to fix the system I decided to go chat with the night manager to get a room move. Our initial complaint was at 6pm, we were waiting to go out for a dinner experience and it was 8:55pm by now. They eventually moved us to what they told us was an 'upgrade' to the 17th floor. I was told that housekeeping would be along to shove the 2 single beds together, as we had previously paid for a King bed. After we had got our bags sorted out I noticed that only one light was working in the room, there was a well damaged service hatch hanging off the wall bedside, and the TV was not working. We reported this and ended up getting a taxi for a Drive Thru Mc Donalds because we were too late for dinner by now. On our return I actually had to go back downstairs after 10pm to kick off about the TV. The night manager then decided to send a technician, who took 40 minutes to replace the aerial wires to make it work. On going to bed we were then disturbed twice by some silly guy after 11:45pm who insisted on changing the light bulbs, only to discover that the bed moving had torn the electrics out of the wall. Very very bad stay for us overall. Our experience of seeing this disorganization was quite something of a shock. I think perhaps the hotel should stop spending massive amounts on the Great hall and shops and actually start upgrading what are becoming very tired old rooms. We spoke with the GM upon leaving and he offered us recompense of a free one night stay in a much better room. Dare we risk it ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you encounter a problem DO NOT bother with the reception staff, make sure you take it up with the duty manager. Failure to do so can result in a very slow response ! One or two of the front of house staff need better training.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top