$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

4 stars
1 Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu, 6000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Wonderful honeymoon stay

Great hotel for couples or family! Would surely recommend it to everyone.very affordable and clean... See full review

  • Rosebird
  • Jan 22, 2015
Very Nice Stay

This is a very nice hotel. The buffet is very tasty, the rooms are nice and clean, and the... See full review

  • TheAxeMan
  • Jan 16, 2015
At the center of the Queen City of the South is Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, one of the Philippines' famous landmarks. Located 30 minutes from Mactan International Airport, and a stone's throw away from the city's financial district and best attractions, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino is the place to go and stay. From 561 inviting guest rooms and signature restaurants, a grand Casino that is open 24 hours a day, and the Cebu International Convention Center (CICC), the largest convention center in the Visayas and Mindanao, the Hotel easily inspires action, pampers the modern traveler, and fulfills excitements. It takes pride in its commitment to superior service with a Filipino touch, and provides a unique feeling of warmth amidst exhilarating surprises. The hotel offers Airport transfer, ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, beauty salon/hairdresser, business centre, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, gift shop, gym/fitness facilities, high speed internet access, wireless internet access, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, night club, non smoking rooms, parking facilities-at cost, reception, restaurant, room service-24 hours, safe deposit box, secretarial services, spa services (massage, facial, steam room, etc.), outdoor swimming pool and tour desk. Extra bed-$45 net with Buffet Breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Rooms

Superior Room
Our superior rooms are decked with upgraded guest essentials and amenities. Now showing off a warmer and cozier feel, with mood lighting options, the bathrooms have also been made over with new tiles and premium fixtures.
Junior Suite
Smart and suite, this junior of a suite works like a charm. A spacious 50.56 square meters of comfort and design, this intimate suite comes with the Waterfront Slumber Splendor Bed of 300 thread count bed linens and goose down pillows. With a separate bath tub and rain shower bath, complimentary shoe shine service and morning newspaper, complimentary access to Citigym, tea and coffee-making facility, state of the art audio and video entertainment system, access to the movie library, in-room safe, voice message mail system and butler service upon request.
Deluxe Room
Tastefully designed in timeless neo-classic decor that exudes simple elegance. Warm colored wood furniture, cheerful colors and deluxe amenities ensure a cozy and comfortable stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • TGU Tower: 0.2 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.5 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 0.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 0.8 mi
  • Island Market: 0.9 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.2 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • TGU Tower: 0.2 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.5 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 0.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 0.8 mi
  • Island Market: 0.9 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.2 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 1.6 mi
  • Nichols Park: 1.7 mi
  • Parkmall: 2 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 2.1 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 2.2 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 2.2 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 2.5 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 2.9 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 4.2 mi
  • Millenium Park: 4.3 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 4.6 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 5 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 5.7 mi
  • Prana Spa: 6.4 mi
  • Vano Beach: 7 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 7.6 mi

Dining

Madeleine
Indulge in sweet temptations. This patisserie and boulangerie serves fresh and delightful cakes, breads and pastries along with a choice of refreshments and unique coffee concoctions. Hours of Operation: 7.00am-10.00pm
Pool Aquarius
Forget the world's cares with pleasurable dips at the pool amidst a picturesque garden. Tropical drinks and light snacks are served at the bar. Hours of Operation: 6.00am-9.00pm
Uno
Go through a tasteful journey. Uno offers a fine selection of dishes that represent the best from the kitchen of the world. Hours of Operation: 5:30am-1.30am (breakfast buffet) 11.30am-2.30pm (lunch buffet) 6.30pm-10.30pm(dinner buffet)
Tin Glow
Chinese chefs serves the best of Cantonese and Szechuan cuisine, dim sum specialties and a rich harvest of seafood pleasures. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.00pm 6.00pm-10.00pm
Mizu
Welcome the city's latest take on the art of Japenese cuisine. Where life's various flavours come together to form a pure and blissfully entrancing experience. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.00pm 6.00pm-12.00pm (fridays-saturdays) 6.00pm-2.00am(sundays-thursdays).
Cafe Fortuna
This bistro lays out a feast of mouthwatering Asian, Western and Filipino fare. Hours of Operation: Open 24 hours.
La Gondola
Savour the Italian love for life. Take a leisurely cruise in celebration of rich flavours-from antipasti, freshly baked pizzas to hot, tasty pasta dishes. Hours of Operation: 11.00am-2.30pm 6.00pm-10.30pm
Treff Bar
Enjoy the delectable pleasure of famous oysters with an exquisite collection of premium wine to accompany the feasting. Hours of Operation: 5.00pm-1.00am
Lobby Lounge
The music of the nightly Quartet sounds best with cocktails, wines, fresh juices and delectable snacks. Hours of Operation: 9.00am-1.00am (sundays-thursdays) 9.00am-2.00am (Fridays and saturdays).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nunu
Boise, ID, USA
Mar 31, 2012

I love that hotel and casino

I would tell every body and any body that is the place to stay in cebu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosebird
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Wonderful honeymoon stay

Great hotel for couples or family! Would surely recommend it to everyone.very affordable and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean A.
Business
BRENTWWOD
Jan 21, 2015

Best one so far.

By far is one of the best hotel I have the pleasure to stay, the staff were very helpful the rooms are clean I highly recommend for travels to stop at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheAxeMan
Business
Clinton Twp
Jan 16, 2015

Very Nice Stay

This is a very nice hotel. The buffet is very tasty, the rooms are nice and clean, and the workout-pool area is great. The hotel is in a great location near the tech-park with coffee shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Burgoyne H.
Business
GREENDALE
Jan 5, 2015

Disappointing in EVERY Aspect

To begin this hotel has no right to a 4 star rating` The room furnishings are sparse at best. The only chairs are the room are basically dining room chairs, with no true desk chair or arm chair or other seating off. The phone system is dated and one day my phone did not work at all. There is NO dresser in the room, only a single small drawer on the ground under the safe. The finishes in the room are dated, especially the carpet. The Philippines is known for great service, but this hotel is the opposite. Here is a list of what went wrong: - The air conditioning in my room was not working correctly. The first 3 days of my 8 day stay I complained to the front desk about this, including calling and talking to a Manager, but NOTHING happened. Finally at 9 PM on day 3 I completely lost my patience and was very abrupt with the young lady at the front desk and finally someone came about the air conditioner, which he could not fix, so now I will be switching rooms. - My first full day in the hotel, my room was not cleaned at all, this despite my eventually hanging the sign on the door requesting cleaning. On day 2 of my stay I was gone from the room until 2 PM, and when I returned the room still had not been cleaned. I called the Housekeeping Dept and eventually someone came to clean the room, but he could not explain why it was not cleaned on day 1 or day 2 to that point, only answering that there are "a lot of rooms" - I waited for service in the lobby lounge for 25 minutes, and no one ever came to bring a menu or offer to take an order. Eventually I had to go to a waitress and ask what I needed to do to get service. - The Casino is on the second floor and cannot be accessed by the escalator. After being here 2 days I called the manager to ask why the escalator had not been working to reach the casino. He blamed the casino and said he would look into it. 36 hours later it still is not working, and when I asked the lady at the front desk she said "There's a stairs sir." Just another sign of the general lack of care fo the staff and poor upkeep of the hotel. - The Gondola restaurant has decent food, but terrible service. The first time I ate they brought not my food, but we eventually had to ask someone else about my coworkers meal because our waitress disappeared, then after finally eating it took another extreme wait to get the bill. Also, its worth noting that this is the only Italian restaurant I have ever eaten in that does not provide bread - My second try at the Gondola I ordered Lasagna, which is on the menu, only to be told they were out of lasagna - note this is 6:30 pm on a Saturday and the restaurant is virtually empty I would never have stayed at this hotel if not for the 4 star rating. Based on service, amenities, maintenance, and comfort this hotel was absolutely not close to 4 stars. I travel extensively and have been coming to the Philippines for over 10 years, and this is by far my worst hotel experience in this country. There is one person in this hotel that deserves positive recognition, and that is the lady who takes care of the egg station at the breakfast buffet. She is not only perfect on her cooking methods but is exceptionally pleasant and extremely productive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hippopotamus
Business
Southampton UK
Dec 15, 2014

Bad Experience this time round

We have stayed here a few times and we return here because we like the Waterfront - BUT - On this occasion we were given a nice King room that had a broken Air Con (Vital when its 28c at night).After 2 visits to the desk and being told that we need to wait for an hour for a man to fix the system I decided to go chat with the night manager to get a room move. Our initial complaint was at 6pm, we were waiting to go out for a dinner experience and it was 8:55pm by now. They eventually moved us to what they told us was an 'upgrade' to the 17th floor. I was told that housekeeping would be along to shove the 2 single beds together, as we had previously paid for a King bed. After we had got our bags sorted out I noticed that only one light was working in the room, there was a well damaged service hatch hanging off the wall bedside, and the TV was not working. We reported this and ended up getting a taxi for a Drive Thru Mc Donalds because we were too late for dinner by now. On our return I actually had to go back downstairs after 10pm to kick off about the TV. The night manager then decided to send a technician, who took 40 minutes to replace the aerial wires to make it work. On going to bed we were then disturbed twice by some silly guy after 11:45pm who insisted on changing the light bulbs, only to discover that the bed moving had torn the electrics out of the wall. Very very bad stay for us overall. Our experience of seeing this disorganization was quite something of a shock. I think perhaps the hotel should stop spending massive amounts on the Great hall and shops and actually start upgrading what are becoming very tired old rooms. We spoke with the GM upon leaving and he offered us recompense of a free one night stay in a much better room. Dare we risk it ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you encounter a problem DO NOT bother with the reception staff, make sure you take it up with the duty manager. Failure to do so can result in a very slow response ! One or two of the front of house staff need better training.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alshammari
Business
saudi
Nov 27, 2014

5 stars hotel

At all levels the hotel was excellent and I would like to thank you for providing this kind of high qualty hotelswith adequate price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alshammari
Business
saudi
Nov 27, 2014

Alshammari

Amazing....good food, excellent reception, high class room....etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RicoGA
Business
Derby, KS USA
Nov 3, 2014

Looks average to me.

Staffs are all helpful and friendly. Abundance of restaurants inside the building. Room which is where I mostly stay is average and bathroom needs improvements and a maybe little fixing. Still, can be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When in a need for a taxi from the Mactan airport to this hotel, it is better to get a taxi on your own and run the meter. It will be cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnie rotten
Business
san clemente california
Sep 22, 2014

my review

this is a nice hotel with great staff and food poo is wonderful love this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Builder Hugh
Business
Provo, Utah
Sep 14, 2014

Excellent option for doing business in Cebu

Had an excellent experience doing an event at this hotel. The rooms were great and then the event room was over the top. The service and value were outstanding. Definitely will be using this hotel in the future for events.Close to large shopping and business centers. I used to come to Cebu every few months about 7 years ago. This experience was much better because of this hotel. The selections for the breakfast buffet were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The taxi ride to the Ayala shopping center was less than a 5 minute ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top