$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu

5 stars
Marigondon, Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu, 6015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
3 reviews
We Shall come Again !

Plantation Bay Resort in Cebu. We checked in your unique resort on 30th April 2014 & stayed for a... See full review

  • chow H C
  • May 20, 2014
BIGGEST POOL EVER

The staff are the kindest folks ever. However, the resort with the largest and probably most... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 28, 2011
Whether you are travelling for a family vacation, business or pleasure, Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu is an ideal choice to reside, while visiting Philippines.

Location

Set in 11.4 hectares of secluded grounds, the Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu is 30 minutes from downtown Cebu. The local attractions include Fort San Pedro, Magellan Cross, Basilica de Santo Nino, Christ-Child Statue, Taoist Temple, Gorordo House and Carbon Public Market.

Hotel Map

10.2606 123.9827
Area served
Lapu - Lapu.
Nearby airports
Mactan Cebu International Airport .
Area description
Lapu - Lapu.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu Rooms

Lagoon View Room
Identical to the Water's Edge Room but situated on a second floor or a few yards further from the beach.
Lagoon Side Room
Our most popular room, identical in layout to the Water's Edge Room. Splendid views of our magnificent private lagoon and beaches. These rooms feature balconies with close access to the beach. You can be in the water in one minute or less. Preferred by couples and families with up to two youngsters. Though the rooms are not expressly equipped for the disabled, all are at ground level. (By the way, complimentary motorized personal mobility devices are provided upon request, subject to availability).

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Vano Beach: 0.1 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Prana Spa: 1.9 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 2.4 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 4 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 4.1 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 4.3 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenium Park: 4.5 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 4.7 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 5.4 mi
  • Parkmall: 5.6 mi
  • Vano Beach: 0.1 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Prana Spa: 1.9 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 2.4 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 4 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 4.1 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 4.3 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenium Park: 4.5 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 4.7 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 5.4 mi
  • Parkmall: 5.6 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 5.7 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 6 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 6 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 6 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 6 mi
  • Island Market: 6.3 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 6.4 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 6.7 mi
  • TGU Tower: 7 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 7 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 7 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 7.3 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 7.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 7.4 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 7.5 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 7.5 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 7.7 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 7.9 mi
  • Nichols Park: 7.9 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 8.2 mi

Dining

Kilimanjaro Kaf
The coffee shop is surrounded by our gigantic swimming pool. Features international and Filipino favorites, a special childrens menu, and our world-famous Breakfast Buffet with different culinary themes for every day of the week.

Open 24 hours daily
Fiji Restaurant
Situated by the hotels beachfront, Fiji offers both air-conditioned and open-air dining. Open for lunch and dinner, it serves seafood, Japanese, Korean and other Asian cuisine.

Open 12 Noon " 3PM and 6PM " 11PM. Closed on Mondays
Palermo Caf-Bar
Palermo, our Mediterranean-inspired restaurant, is open for light breakfasts, great coffee all day, and Spanish tapas and Italian pastas for dinner.

Caf Bar: Open 6AM " 11PM

Tapas and Pastas: Open 5PM " 11PM

Air conditioned. Closed on Wednesdays
Savannah Grill
Fast-food favorites with 5-star flair. We will stack our Powerhouse Burger (order it with everything on!) against anyones. The steaks literally melt in your mouth, and the stateside hotdogs are out of sight.

Open 10AM " 8PM. Closed on Tuesdays

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chow H C
Singapore
May 20, 2014

We Shall come Again !

Plantation Bay Resort in Cebu. We checked in your unique resort on 30th April 2014 & stayed for a night. All your staff were very friendly & always greeting us with a smile. What we were most impressed was whenever we tried to tip your staff, whether it is to for bringing luggage to our room or for getting us a taxi, they would politely decline with the reply that it is their joy to serve us and their desire is that we will be happy with their service & would come again. This is something we’ve NEVER experienced in the numerous hotel all over the world & we were truly impressed which led us to conclude that: 1. The Plantation Bay management have instill a sense of pride and ownership in each of you staff to give of their best to your guests without monetary gratification. 2. The management have remunerate your staff well and appropriately. Well done! We shall surely come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jake
New York, New York
Jun 3, 2011

Ehhhh

Simply put, not worth your money. I don't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Plantation Bay Resort and Spa Mactan Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Korea
May 28, 2011

BIGGEST POOL EVER

The staff are the kindest folks ever. However, the resort with the largest and probably most luxurious in Cebu, is a little smaller than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi into Cebu city. There's a lot to do so don't stay in the resort and do nothing.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search