$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

5 stars
Maribago Buyong, Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu, 6015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Awesome Place

Great Place. Good Food, Great rooms, Awesome Pool. Great Staff. See full review

  • mjaye65
  • Jun 1, 2011
Absolutely Fantastic !!!

As soon as our taxi arrived, the staff treated us like King & Queen. Everyone was so very nice to... See full review

  • FLYNT
  • Oct 19, 2010
Imagine the sweetness of doing nothing and the satisfaction of doing everything. It is an art you can discover and perfect at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, a lush 5-hectare tropical paradise of pure intimate pleasure. Here we put thought into every detail of your stay, from the moment we greet you "Mabuhay" to the time we bid you "farewell".

At Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, your options are countless: 157 well-appointed rooms, 110-meter beachfront of pristine sand, a 1.1 hectare private island, 3 lagoon-shaped swimming pools with waterfalls, children's playground, recreation and water sports center, full service restaurants and bars and the pampering treatments of Amuma Spa.

***NOTICE: Children 11 years old and below stays for free when sharing existing beds (maximum of 2), sharing meals. However, the hotel charge additional for separate child breakfast / meals requested which will be payable directly to the hotel by the guest.***

Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu Rooms

Deluxe (ROH)
Garden Wing - Rooms with 1 Single and 1 Double beds with a views of the garden. Beach Wing - Roooms with 2 Single Beds with a beautiful views of the beach.
Amuma Spa Suites
Rooms with 2 Queen size beds includes beautiful views of the garden, the 50 well-appointed accommodation units have been stylishly furnished with excellent in-room amenities to ensure you a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Premiere Deluxe
Rooms with 2 Queen size beds includes beautiful views of the beach.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

10.2857 123.9992
Area served
Cebu
Nearby airports
Mactan, Cebu International Airport
Area description
Imagine the sweetness of doing nothing and the satisfaction of doing everything. It is an art you can discover and perfect at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, a lush 5-hectare tropical paradise of pure intimate pleasure. Here we put thought into every detail of your stay, from the moment we greet you "Mabuhay" to the time we bid you "farewell". At Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, your options are countless: 157 well-appointed rooms, 110-meter beachfront of pristine sand, a 1.1 hectare private island, 3 lagoon-shaped swimming pools with waterfalls, children's playground, recreation and water sports center, full service restaurants and bars and the pampering treatments of Amuma Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • Prana Spa: 0.6 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 2 mi
  • Vano Beach: 2.2 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 2.5 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 3.1 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Millenium Park: 3.4 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 3.6 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 4.1 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 4.9 mi
  • Parkmall: 5.2 mi
  • Prana Spa: 0.6 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 2 mi
  • Vano Beach: 2.2 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 2.5 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 3.1 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Millenium Park: 3.4 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 3.6 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 4.1 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 4.9 mi
  • Parkmall: 5.2 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 5.8 mi
  • Island Market: 6.2 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 6.4 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 6.4 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 6.5 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 6.6 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 6.6 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 6.7 mi
  • TGU Tower: 7 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 7 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 7.3 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 7.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 7.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 7.5 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 7.8 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 8 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 8.2 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 8.3 mi
  • Nichols Park: 8.3 mi

Dining

Allegro Restaurant
Our main restaurant that serves international cuisine.
The Cove
Serves Live and fresh seafood restaurant that has a beautiful view of the beach.
Molto Joli Restaurant
Italian Restaurant offers pizzas and pastas.
Amuma Spa Cafe'
Serves healthy snacks.
Oyster Bar at the Cove
An open air cocktail bar by the beach.
Recreation Bar
Drinks and refreshments.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 2 meeting rooms, Convention Hall (184 sq. meters) with a capacity of 120 persons cocktail set-up and Conference room (92 sq. meters) with a capacity of 40 persons cocktail set-up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

Overall score

4.5 / 5
6 out of 10
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

Reviewer score

5
mjaye65
Dallas Texas
Jun 1, 2011

Awesome Place

Great Place. Good Food, Great rooms, Awesome Pool. Great Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
youngstown ohio
Dec 10, 2010

crimson resort and hotel

great trip with terrific accomodations at Marco Polo, Crimson and Maribago resort and spa hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

Reviewer score

5
FLYNT
Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.
Oct 19, 2010

Absolutely Fantastic !!!

As soon as our taxi arrived, the staff treated us like King & Queen. Everyone was so very nice to us, I was very impressed. I was really concerned about the AirCon unit in our room. It was very quiet and didn't blow-out much air. My Bellman assured me to just give it about 10 minutes and the room will be very cool. We closed the doors to the bathroom and our front door, and sure enough in 10 minutes the room was ice cold as promised. We were in an Amuna Spa suite, it had a room safe, a large comfort room, the tub and shower seemed to be outside (But it is really inside) you will like it. The room service food is GREAT !!!! The dinner buffet with entertainment was GREAT !!! The pools are GREAT !!! The beach is very nice, however, due to the plant life growing underwater (seaweed) it is not a good place to swim. A man from the beach staff took us by boat out into the ocean about 50 yards for a nice swim. But the pools there are so nice, that I really didn't mind NOT swimming at the beach there. I give this place all high marks, it was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the dinner buffets with or without entertainment. The food is GREAT !!!

Review of Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

Reviewer score

4
PSMeier
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 8, 2010

Maribago Blue Water Resort

My husband and I began our Philippine honeymoon at this hotel. It was the perfect place to unwind and get over jet lag. We did the malakas at maganda spa treatment which was incredibly relaxing and intimate. I highly recommend this resort for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have the breakfast buffet at Allegro restaurant. They feature a tasty spread of many different foods!

Review of Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
boston, ma
May 9, 2010

wonderful vacation spot

went on a tour of Cebu that was very interesting but maybe a little too long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall was about 20 minutes cab ride

Review of Maribago Blue Water Beach Resort Cebu

Reviewer score

5
Chas1
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2010

Great Resort

Great place to have fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top