$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Days Hotel Cebu

4 stars
Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills, Cebu, 6015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Best Hotel near Cebu Airport

My wife and I have stayed at the Days Hotel in Cebu several times and always had a good experience.... See full review

  • Traveling Don
  • Sep 28, 2011
Conveniently near the airport

We chose the hotel for its location which is near the airport and the shuttle service. We stayed... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 14, 2010
DAYS HOTEL CEBU INFO
Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu is a 127-room International style airport hotel, with large function rooms and a cozy restaurant. Its spacious and well appointed rooms and suites are designed for ultimate guest satisfaction. Most rooms also provide a breathtaking view of both Cebu and Mactan creating a backdrop of scenic elevation ideal for an awe-inspiring respite for vacationers and guests on business.

LOCATION
Located a moment away from the Mactan International Airport the hotel is a logical choice for travelers on the run who need not contend with city traffic to catch a flight. Situated right in the emerging investment powerhouse of Cebu, Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu offers the advantage of having access to the single biggest instrument of development for the island, the Mactan Export Processing Zone. With this ideal location, Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu is the most convenient place to stay while doing business or simply jet-setting in the south.

Hotel Map

10.3179 123.905
Area served
Cebu
Area description
LOCATION
Located a moment away from the Mactan International Airport the hotel is a logical choice for travelers on the run who need not contend with city traffic to catch a flight. Situated right in the emerging investment powerhouse of Cebu, Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu offers the advantage of having access to the single biggest instrument of development for the island, the Mactan Export Processing Zone. With this ideal location, Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu is the most convenient place to stay while doing business or simply jet-setting in the south.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Cebu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Days Hotel Cebu Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
*Elegantly deisgned spacious rooms
*Individually controlled airconditioning
*Remote-controlled 21 inch TV with premium International channel selection
*Extra Secure electronic keycard door locks
*IDD/NDD telephone system
*In-room personal safety deposit box
*Private bathroom with hot shower
*Luxurious Cotton Linens
SUPERIOR - HOTEL
*Elegantly deisgned spacious rooms
*Individually controlled airconditioning
*Remote-controlled 21 inch TV with premium International channel selection
*Refrigerator
*Extra Secure electronic keycard door locks
*IDD/NDD telephone system
*In-room personal safety deposit box
*Private bathroom with hot shower
*Luxurious Cotton Linens
DELUXE - HOTEL
*Elegantly deisgned spacious rooms
*Individually controlled airconditioning
*Remote-controlled 21 inch TV with premium International channel selection
*Microwave & Refrigerator
*Extra Secure electronic keycard door locks
*IDD/NDD telephone system
*Private Jacuzzi
*In-room personal safety deposit box
*Private bathroom with hot shower
*Luxurious Cotton Linens
*American style over-sized beds

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • TGU Tower: 0.7 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.9 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.9 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.9 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 1 mi
  • Island Market: 1 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 1.1 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 1.2 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 1.4 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 0.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 0.7 mi
  • TGU Tower: 0.7 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 0.9 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 0.9 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 0.9 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 1 mi
  • Island Market: 1 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 1.1 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 1.2 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 1.4 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 1.4 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.6 mi
  • Nichols Park: 1.6 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 1.6 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 1.7 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 1.7 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Parkmall: 2 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 2.6 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 2.7 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 4.2 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 4.3 mi
  • Millenium Park: 4.3 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 4.9 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 5.4 mi
  • Prana Spa: 6.2 mi
  • Vano Beach: 6.7 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 7.5 mi

Dining

Oh! Restaurant
*Open 24 hours
*Serves Filipino, American & Italian Dishes

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
can accommodate for as much as 80pax

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Cebu

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Nov 24, 2008

Location close to airport

The Days Inn is an adequate hotel for a short stay. It is close to the airport and has dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is fast food within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Feb 14, 2010

Conveniently near the airport

We chose the hotel for its location which is near the airport and the shuttle service. We stayed less than 12hours, just to sleep because we had an early flight in the morning so we didnt really had the chance to check out the hotel's amenities. One thing we appreciate is the friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Get the deluxe room

Nice no frills hotel, the free continental breakfast is served across from the hotel and was pretty bad. The deluxe room was very nice and is recommended over the standard room. Overall a good buy if you want something cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 27, 2008

Good for the money spent

The Days Inn Hotel was very accessible from the airport. This is why we chose it. The rooms were okay except they were a bit dusty. There were cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings. The bath towels were old and didn't dry that well. There was only one small bar of soap for both of us in a room. The staff was courteous and worked hard to serve your every need. I felt very safe with security being just outside the entrance of the hotel 24 hours a day. It was a little far away from our tournament site. But, in the end that proved to be a blessing, because we wanted to get away from the daily activities by coming back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Don
Business
Moalboal, Philippines
Sep 28, 2011

Best Hotel near Cebu Airport

My wife and I have stayed at the Days Hotel in Cebu several times and always had a good experience. It is very convenient (less than 5 minutes) to the Cebu airport, so each time we come and go from there, we stay overnight at Days Hotel. The rooms are clean, the parking is secure, the included breakfast buffet is very extensive, though seems to have more lunch/dinner type food rather than the expected eggs and pancake type fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is the best for staying close to the airport for early or late flights from CEB. It is about 25 minutes from the city, so not a good place to stay for shopping. The on-site restaurant is good, but not much choice for other nearby restaurants or shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Dec 23, 2010

The rooms are ok. use area food choices.

The hotel is cheaper than most in the area. Close to the airport so we sue it for the fist night stay since I always arrive at midnight. The hotel restaurant is limited food choices but there are good restaurants within walking distance. Yuo can call for the hotel car once you arrive and it is free where a taxi can cost you 10 dollars or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian resturant at the mall close by.Pizza Place in the same strip mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjaye65
Business
Dallas Tx
Jun 1, 2011

cheap and close tyo Cebu airport

This decent hotel and is close to the airport. since my flight always comes in at midnight it is not worth a resort for the first night then we transfer to Bluewater resort for a few days to really relax and reconnect. breakfast is ok but all other meals are pretty poor choice and quality. Hot water is hit or miss in the rooms. No internet available when I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good Italian resturant just a short walk up the street tothe curve. ask the front desk they know it well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@]
Jun 6, 2010

Days Hotel Cebu Airport

Sight seeing and visiting with friends.The stay was enjoyable but had to cut my Cebu stay short to check out other Islands. It was different than other trips but quite interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Major differences in what prices in items are there conpared to here in the states

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Cebu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, La.
Sep 16, 2009

The Worst Hotel Experience Ever

First night - Hotel has outdoor concert to 2am. Second night - Concert louder than the fist after staff promises that it will be lower. Third day. Witness hotel staff electrocution while they were trying to rewire something in the ceiling outside the front desk. If there had not been two men to pull this guy out of the ceiling he would have been killed. I'm a retired engineer and have seen this before. He should have gone to the hospital. He did not. I don't even think management reported the near lethal incident. Third night - water pouring down in the bathroom of my room and that of my son's below us after a botched "hot water system upgrade". Could only hear the water pouring down after the concert was over at about 1:30 am. After 3 days of sleep deprivation, we called the Marriott which sent a car for us. Driver was detained by hotel security and we were prevented from leaving because I insisted on a refund for the 2 remaining nights before I paid an additional 800 peso telephone bill. The manager, who apparently spends his time at a more peaceful location, tells the staff to allows us to leave. Spent the following 2 days recovering peacefully at the Marriott from the sleep deprivation suffered at the Cebu Daze Inn. Will contact my lawyer when I return to the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you like adventure and don't need to sleep, this is the hotel of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top