$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

5 stars
View map of Tower 1 Fuente Towers, Fuente Osmena Boulevard, Cebu, 6000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
I saw a cockroach!!!

The hotel is good but here are a few things we observed: 1. the smell at the lobby area is quite... See full review

  • Brey
  • Jan 14, 2014
Good location!

Accessible, close to shops and attraction! very nice See full review

  • meloy
  • Jan 12, 2014
Cutting the skyline at a majestic 40 story's, and commanding a splendid view of uptown Cebu City, the Crown Regency Hotel and Towers offers picture perfect ambiance in each of its elegant rooms. Presidential suites, spacious conference rooms and function areas and a 23-storey lifestyle club just beside it complete the balance of business and pleasure.

The Crown Regency Hotel and Towers is the perfect union of an ideal location and impeccable service.

A quality business and leisure hotel, Crown Regency Hotel and Towers is a place where service is beyond reproach and the warmth of welcome is sincerely Filipino

Located right at the heart of the city, in close proximity to the major points of commerce and recreation, and only half an hour away from the Mactan International Airport, the Crown Regency Hotel and Towers offers you the highest levels of comfort and convenience in each of its 341 rooms and suites. Discover more of life and pleasure at the Crown Regency Hotel and Towers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Fully air conditioned spacious elegant room with full bath and tub.
DELUXE - ROOM
Fully air conditioned room with full bath and bath tub, living area and veranda.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chu Un Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 1 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 1.1 mi
  • Nichols Park: 1.1 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 1.3 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.3 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 1.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 1.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 1.5 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 1.6 mi
  • TGU Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 1.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 1.7 mi
  • Chu Un Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Santo Nino Basilica: 1 mi
  • Magellan's Cross: 1.1 mi
  • Nichols Park: 1.1 mi
  • Cebu City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Fort San Pedro: 1.3 mi
  • Couples for Christ Provincial Mission Center: 1.3 mi
  • Heavenly Temple of Charity: 1.4 mi
  • Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ: 1.5 mi
  • JY Square Mall: 1.5 mi
  • University of Southern Philippines: 1.6 mi
  • TGU Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Pacific Square Building: 1.6 mi
  • East Aurora Tower: 1.7 mi
  • St. Therese Church: 1.7 mi
  • Asiatown IT Park: 1.8 mi
  • Taoist Temple: 1.9 mi
  • Island Market: 2 mi
  • Cebu Country Club: 2.2 mi
  • San Roque Parish Church: 2.4 mi
  • Cebu Memorial Park: 2.7 mi
  • Parkmall: 2.9 mi
  • Keppel Cebu Shipyard: 3.3 mi
  • Mandaue Public Market: 3.5 mi
  • Pajo Barangay Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Cebu Light Industrial Park: 4.7 mi
  • Basak Barangay Hall: 4.9 mi
  • Lapulapu City Justice Hall: 4.9 mi
  • Marcelo Fernan Bridge: 5.1 mi
  • Mactan Island Golf Club: 5.1 mi
  • Millenium Park: 5.1 mi
  • Mactan Marina Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Mactan Memorial Park: 5.8 mi
  • Prana Spa: 6.7 mi
  • Vano Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Mactan Shrine: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathon
North Dakota
Mar 20, 2012

Nice Property, with some on property features

Lots of nice additional fun things to do at this property, with the top of the building coaster ride, and other fun attractions. If making a pre-paid reservation, be sure to take a printed copy of your reservation certification with you - they'll insist on having a copy (I didn't have mine, but was able to log in and email it to them, which satisfied their requirement). When I next go to Cebu, I will again stay at this property (would recommend this property over the Mactan airport location - the Fuentes Tower location is much nicer than Mactan). Staff seem to be very limited in their ideas on attractions and tourist sites - you'll do best if you research these options in advance through other sources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FARIDA A.
Business
MULESHOE
Feb 28, 2015

Worst hotel we've ever experienced

Crown Regency Hotel, Cebu City.. Yes, this is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed!! 1. Very poor customer service! 2. No proper training with their housekeeping staff! (Explain INTEGRITY and HONESTY please?) 3. My girlfriend lost 4 of my lipsticks inside our hotel room. (Hmm, big deal? Not really. But the fact that we lost some of our stuff "inside" the room.. Hmm.. That's so aggravating!) 4. We felt that no one seemed to care about the issue, no sense of urgency and they can't even offer anything to compensate us about the trouble. 5. The hotel supervisors weren't even knowledgeable enough to analyze on how they can resolve our concerns. (Tsk. Too much of inefficiency, eh? Or maybe they just didn't care? Why? Was it because those are just lipsticks and not money? Lol!) 6. No complete actions were made. One of the supervisors told us that they will have the attendant put on a lie detector test as a part of their investigation and protocol. (Oh come on! Really? Spell, BS please? Hahaha!) We were also told that someone from the security team will pull up the CCTV recordings to investigate about the incident on that evening. (Wait, when? Lol! We never received any feedbacks.) 7. We didn't have bidet spray in the toilet, so we had to ask like 3 bathroom tissues from time to time. (Red alert. Women problems. Lol!) 8. The blowdryer, the sink, and the kettle boiler are defective. (Oh wait, how much did we pay for this hotel? Hmm. I know they're claiming that they are one of the best known hotels in Cebu City. Oh, sure! Uhm, can you spell "False advertisements" for me please?) 9. The elevator in the parking area was eerie and very stinky. (It literally smelled like a rotten urine, it was suffocating.) 10. I will not recommend anyone to try this hotel because it'll just be a waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave BKK
Business
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2014

Cool for families

It's got a lot of exciting things to do there. We got a free welcome drink but when we arrived upstairs they offered ice tea only.....kind of lame! I decided to pay more for a corner room but it was a terrible view of the wall. To get there I had to go up 1 elevator to the top....cross the hotel and take a different elevator to my floor. The Hot water and internet didn't work....I spent 1 night and complained. They tried to fix it and it took about 2 hours...finally I asked to switch rooms....1 person didn't want to. But then I complained....and I was quickly upgraded to a beautiful room at no extra charge. It was large, comfortable, everything worked....it made the next 2 nights really pleasant. So I guess some rooms are better than others. Overall the staff are really nice and it's a fun hotel. I think much better for families and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a lot of nightlife in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff
Business
Cebu City, Philippines
Apr 19, 2014

Enjoyed my stay!

The staff were very professional in their duties, even when one is un-sure of their policies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brey
Business
Singapore
Jan 14, 2014

I saw a cockroach!!!

The hotel is good but here are a few things we observed: 1. the smell at the lobby area is quite annoying. Not sure what it was but it's like a trash smell. Somebody must check on this. 2. When I opened the closet, i saw a cockroach…my friend killed it and flush it in the toilet. So disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meloy
Business
ohio
Jan 12, 2014

Good location!

Accessible, close to shops and attraction! very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Cruz
Business
Hays, Kansas
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect Downtown Experience

If you are looking for a decent Hotel Brand located in Downtown Cebu, Crown Regency Hotel is your best option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonwelsh1
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 8, 2012

Perfect for kids; not great for adults

Noisy. Lots of fun kid activities. Not in a safe area, so you are trapped inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald55
Business
Brockport, New York
Nov 14, 2012

Dissappointed

Hotel staff was first class. I went to use the restroom just off the main lobby, found the urnial removed from the wall and with only one toilet in the room, with no urnial made the toilet to me unuseable cover with urine. The location is near hospitals so you hear sirens all night. and the toilet paper and towels in the room were not enough, we ran out each night and had to ask for more. We wanted to attend a church service, the room directory said ask conicere in lobby for a list of churches, when we ask they had a hard time commin up with a list, and it was not one we could take with us, like a copy. so we slected a church and took info from them on times ect. We took a cab only to find we were 1/2 hr late as there church info was not correct or updated. needless to say I expected more. sorry :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philpott
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 25, 2012

Great Location & Great Hotel

Originally I was going to stay here as a get away with my girlfriend but sadly the Tower 1 suites were booked. I was then given a free bump to stay in the Tower 2 suits. I stayed a few floors below the indoor pool but still had a nice view of the city. Hotel was very clean and beautiful, fresh & new. The location is by Osmena circle where you have Robinsmall / Cyber gate mall & quite a few street shops, McDonald's, DaVinci Pizza right around the corner. Taxis & helpful staff & even jeeps are readily available out front anytime if you want to tour the city. The hotel has 3 Pools, 2 outdoor & 1 indoor pool, the sky-walk & Sparks buffet on the upper floors & edge coaster on the roof of Tower 1. Basement has a firing range. Overall I would say this is the best hotel in the city & I go to Cebu yearly & tried many places. If you like to pay a little extra for a great experience I would highly recommend Crown Regency Fuente.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers Cebu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathon
Business
North Dakota
Mar 20, 2012

Nice Property, with some on property features

Lots of nice additional fun things to do at this property, with the top of the building coaster ride, and other fun attractions. If making a pre-paid reservation, be sure to take a printed copy of your reservation certification with you - they'll insist on having a copy (I didn't have mine, but was able to log in and email it to them, which satisfied their requirement). When I next go to Cebu, I will again stay at this property (would recommend this property over the Mactan airport location - the Fuentes Tower location is much nicer than Mactan). Staff seem to be very limited in their ideas on attractions and tourist sites - you'll do best if you research these options in advance through other sources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top