$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Sonesta Lake Titicaca

4 stars
Sesquicentenario 610, Puno,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Loved the hotel and the location

This is a 3 start hotel with nice, clean rooms, most of them with views into Lake Titicaca. It has... See full review

  • immat
  • Jul 23, 2013
Great location, awesome restaurant

The Sonesta Posada del Inca has a great location right on the lake Titicaca outside of the busy... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 20, 2007
Located on shores of Lake Titicaca- enjoy traditional Peruvian hospitality. Situated 5 kilometers from Punos Main Square- between the University of Puno and Isla Esteves- our hotel location offers a tranquil atmosphere and a beautiful view of Lake Titicaca as well as easy access to all tourist attractions.

Hotel Map

-15.8446 -70.0339
Nearby airports
Juliaca, (JUL), 45.00, KM, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Lake Titicaca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sonesta Lake Titicaca Rooms

Superior Single Room - 02 queen
Superior Room - Single occupancy with 2 queen beds
Superior Room - 02 queen beds
Superior Room - 02 Queen beds.
Superior Room - 03 Double beds
Superior Room wth 03 double beds

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Desk with lamp
Turndown service
Temperature control

Dining

Inkafe
Full Service Restaurant International Cuisine Dress Code casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Lake Titicaca

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Lake Titicaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
immat
Business
Marin County, CA
Jul 23, 2013

Loved the hotel and the location

This is a 3 start hotel with nice, clean rooms, most of them with views into Lake Titicaca. It has a nice restaurant, with good buffet breakfast and nice lunch and dinner options. Staff is nice and helpful. We stayed there three nights as we explored the lake and the vicinity, and as we adapted to the high altitude. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Lake Titicaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sms2720
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2012

Great location out of Puno

I have to admit I was expecting a hotel that was larger and more grand but it was very nice and provided all the amenities it advertised. We arrived in the evening so had limited time to enjoy the view but woke early to see the sunrise on the lake which was nothing spectacular. The room was clean and spacious and both the dinner and buffet breakfast were okay. All in all we were happy with our stay, the staff were friendly and very helpful and we were glad to be in a bit more of an upscale hotel from where we came from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Artesan shop and cafe, with the most delicion Pisco Sours, in a very cute courtyard just half a block north of the Plaza de Armas up Jr. Deustrua street. Good gift shop too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Lake Titicaca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gavin RAW
Business
St Albans
Aug 6, 2010

Atrocious

This "4 star" hotel was a complete shambles from start to finish, and in the UK would be rated no better than 2 stars. Arrival: we contacted the hotel to arrange a taxi pick up from the Puno station - what they neglected to tell us was that the train actually stopped at the hotel - we could have saved ourselves nearly an hour plus hassle and cost of transferring from the main station. Delayed check out: we asked about a delayed check out (about 2 extra hours to the 10am deadline) but were informed that it was $50. We declined their kind offer. "Breakfast": the breakfast was included but for a supposed 4 star hotel it was truly awful. The food was clearly prepared at the start of the breakfast ie at 5am. By the time we went for breakfast at 8am the hot food was a good two hours past it's best. The coffee resembled syrup as so much of the water had evaporated, leaving a brown sludgy liquid. The bread was rock hard, yesterday's bread was obviously carried over till the next day. The milk container looked very dirty so we did not wish to risk cereal. The cutlery and crockery were both dirty. Departure transfer: ok, so our arrival had been messed up - maybe they could sort out a simple taxi transfer to Juliaca airport? Nope, every 5mins the taxi driver kept turning the ignition off and on as the engine kept cutting out - not directly the hotel's fault, but surely they should have a reliable taxi firm to call up for transfers? Room: the bed itself was actually very comfortable, and there was a large fridge/minibar, and it was generally quite clean. There were blackout blinds in the windows. There was clearly a problem with the heating (maybe there wasn't any?) as a plug in radiator and extra blankets were supplied. The bathroom seemed to be half modern - eg solid stone surface with new sink - and half 30years old - the bath/shower was very dated and bits of plaster from the ceiling fell down during showers. There was however plenty of hot water. Bar: as we were in Peru, we decided to order a local drink - Chilcano (Pisco, Ginger ale, lime sugar). The barman neglected to tell us that there was no Ginger ale, and proceeded to make a completely different drink with a variety of ingredients - it was awful. Getting into town: it was a bit of a hassle getting into town as walking took 45mins, though taxis were available relatively cheaply. Lunch: we had lunch in the hotel (we didn't really want to given our previous experiences but had little option given the hotel's location). Lunch was significantly better than breakfast; the food was a little slow, but was quite nice, albeit not good value for money in Peru. Checkout: as we checkd out, I requested the Visa authorisation slip so that the hotel couldn't subsequently keep my details and charge me for anything. The receptionist looked confused and then tried to charge me for my entire stay (even though we had paid in advance). About 10 minutes later, after a bit of arguing, he eventually worked out that we had already paid. Staff: Overall the staff were incompetent and not particularly helpful. Reviews: the hotel was described as "plush" by travel guides, and got relatively good reviews on various websites, but I urge anyone and everyone to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Lake Titicaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 20, 2007

Great location, awesome restaurant

The Sonesta Posada del Inca has a great location right on the lake Titicaca outside of the busy city. The bedroom and bathroom were very very clean and very quiet. The food at the restaurant is absolutely awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has a dock so you have on site pick up for a tour of the islands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top