$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

4 stars
View map of Avenida 28 De Julio 151, Miraflores,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steelroof
Business
Belle Glade,Florida
Aug 27, 2010

Not bad but, could improve.

Have stayed at this hotel many times(4?).Twice, have come away with some type of enteric disease.Recommended to the hotel precautions to take as I work with the Department of Health in Florida.Smoker in room across hallway polluted hallway and my room.Had to put a towel under the door to keep the smell out. Noise on tenth floor was very apparent from the nightclub upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lima Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 17, 2010

Lima August 2010

This is a very nice hotel, clean comfortable with super view of Ocean, great stop over to Cusco. Nice rooms, great hotel restaurant (waiter was fabulous). Wonderful breakfast buffet. Close to Ocean, shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest USA
May 25, 2010

Radisson Rocks in Miraflores Lima Peru

The hotel was absoultely fabulous! It was in a great part of town and had fantastic amenities including a sumptious breakfast buffet that included made-to-order dishes. Also the drink credit in the bar was a very nice touch. Between these two very special amenities, the price of the hotel was reduced significantly - about $50 - $75 for two. It was spotless and very comfortable. I recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Parque Kennedy where there were artisans, music and dancing. Great location. Many very nice restaurants in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photomom
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Apr 2, 2010

Amazing hotel in Miraflores!

I was a little apprehensive about staying in a foreign country and that the standards would not be what they are in the states...however the Radisson Decapolis Miraflores was far superior to anything I could have expected. The staff was amazing...the cleanliness was unsurpassed and the location was perfect! The rooftop pool was a nice touch. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would book here again if returning to this area. Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience!! Love the decor too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff about Lacomar...only a short walk and it has everything...also overlooking the beach. Also arrange your transportation through the hotel...it is safe and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, IA
Mar 22, 2010

Great Hotel

We visited some of the sights in Lima, enjoyed local cuisine, and relaxed on the nearby beach. The hotel staff was able to direct us to everything we needed. They were happy to accommodate our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for an area map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry, Lover of Travel
Business
Regina, SK> Canada
Mar 16, 2010

Incredible at all Levels

We arrived after several tours of Lima taken after we debarked from our fifteen day cruise. We were welcomed at the door by a staff member who immediately realized that we did not understand Spanish and from then on the whole staff spoke to us in varying degrees of English. The room was spotless. At the restaurant the service and the food was of top quality. The buffet breakfast was fabulous. The valet helped us find a taxi to take us to the airport. He even negotiated the cost of this for us. Via this website we had been able to hire [...] from Monica Tours for a day. This was a great experience as we were to visit other archaelogical sites and even she took us shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miraflores area is a treasure throve of beautiful parks all within walking distance of the hotel and right by the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Bar, Great Service

We got there last at night on a Thursday and was pretty excited to hear some club type music coming out of the bar/lounge area. We checked in very quickly, dropped the bags in the room, and headed down to the bar for a few drinks. It was a mix between hotel guests and locals. Miraflores is the only places that tourist should stay while in Lima. It is a safe area and has plenty of restaurants to check out. Just about everything around is within a short walk from the hotel. On Friday and Saturday nights they also turned the pool deck on the top of the building into a bar/club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout Larcomar, which is a very modern outdoor mall that has many great restaurants, bars, clubs, and shops. Mangos Cafe and Bar is perched on the cliff over looking the ocean. It is a great place to have a few drinks while the sun sets and have a bite to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Mar 9, 2010

Great experience

We enjoyed our first stay at the beginning of our trip around Peru that we decided to stay there again at the end of our trip. The staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs and requests. Our second stay, we actually got a free Jr Suite upgrade, which was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. I will stay here again if I'm ever in Peru again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent ON traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 3, 2010

Standout hotel

Well appointed rooms, new flat-screen TV with DirecTV which allows for multiple languages (on most channels), quiet with the windows closed, pleasant with them open, English speakers in all positions at all hours. Helpful staff. 4 to 5 blocks from a supermarket, if you don`t want to feed the mini-bar. A little farther to the big shopping area. My only complaint would be that the carpets, though odor free and looking clean, seemed to have some soap residue in them, as if the carpet cleaner they use put in the soap but didn`t take it out. I prefer to be shoeless in my room, but the residue in the carpet made my socks a little gummy. I went from Lima to Buenos Aires, staying in a price-equivalent hotel, and the Raddison Decapolis is far superior in every way. I would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Jan 1, 2010

Luxury hotel at a good price

Although the price was a bit more than I normally look for, the comfort and facilities were well worth it. The rooms were large and spacious. I was especially surprised by the breakfast that was provided. There was a large selection of choices and it was excellently prepared and presented. Inspite of being located on a busy street, the rooms were quiet and comfortable. We will plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel lies in the heart of Miraflores which contain many shops and restaurants. It is also just a short walt to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top