$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sonesta Miraflores

4 stars
Alcanfores 329, Miraflores, Miraflores Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
excellent staff and great location

The staff ere very friendly and eager to offer answers to inquires. Very nicely kept property. The... See full review

  • XLR8
  • Jul 22, 2013
Great location while safe

All the staff was extremely friendly. I was a little hesitant not knowing much spanish, but they... See full review

  • Michael in Somerville
  • Apr 13, 2012
Stylish units and posh amenities in vibrant Miraflores district
Travelers find ideal base in the sophisticated spaces and contemporary amenities of Sonesta Miraflores, strategically set in Miraflores district, a residential, business and entertainment hub in the capital of Peru. Guests at this Lima hotel can explore shopping and dining opportunities at nearby Larcomar Shopping Center, or check out exhibits at museums close by, like ChocoMuseo and Museo Mariscal Andres Avelino Caceres. To begin the day, patrons savor a delicious international buffet breakfast at Inkafe Restaurant, which also serves tasty specialties for lunch and dinner. This contemporary property offers business center with Internet access. Convenient amenities include room service, luggage storage, medical assistance, taxi and laundry services, sundry shop, tour assistance and currency exchange.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Set in commercial and entertainment district
  • Business center with Internet access
  • In-house restaurant serving buffet breakfast
Sonesta Miraflores Rooms
All tastefully decorated rooms and suites at Sonesta Miraflores are equipped with marble bathroom with bathtub, cable TV, individual climate control, direct-dial telephone, mini bar and safe deposit box. Suites are furnished with kitchenette. Hairdryer and accessible units are available upon request.
Things To Do
  • ChocoMuseo (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Museo Mariscal Andres Avelino Caceres (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Larcomar (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Museum of Natural History (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Palace of Justice (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Torre Tagle Palace (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Lima (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Escuela Nacional de Bellas Artes (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Convento de San Francisco (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Archbishop's Palace of Lima (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Municipal Palace of Lima (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Miraflores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sonesta Miraflores Rooms

Superior Room - 01 Queen bed
Superior Room with 1 Queen bed Marble Bathroom-Cable TV-minibar- Safe-View of the city
Superior Room - 02 Queen beds
Superior Room 2 Queen beds- cable TV- safe-marble bathroom-minibar-view of the city
Superior Room - 03 Queen beds
Triple with 3 Queen beds-table-chair cable TV-safety box-view of the city
Suite
Suite overlooking the city- 1 Queen bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Turndown service
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.9 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 5.3 mi

Dining

Inkafe
Type Restaurant Andean and International cuisine Opens from 6.30 a.m. til 12.00 a.m. Room Service 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Miraflores

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SLeite
Business
Brasilia, Brazil
Apr 9, 2012

No way it is 4 stars

The location and the staff are good, but apart from that the hotel needs serious improvements. To start with, it is an old building converted to hotel. The entrance is a staircase, so your rollers will have to be lifted to the tiny lobby. Breakfast is good tough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 11, 2010

Bring your wallet for extra fees

I was charged an outrageous amount for 6 local calls and 1 long distance call last two minutes. Approximately $25.00 U.S. I also tought the bottled water in the mini-refrigerator was complimentary since I prepaid $600 U.S for the room for the week. They charged me $2.00 per 16 oz. bottle. I used 15 bottles because you can't drink the tap water there, so 5 of the 15 bottles were used for brushing my teeth and rinsing. I would have went to the market and purchased two 2 litre bottles if I would have known the water wasn't complimentary. My $600 was supposed to have cobered the taxes, but upon checking out there was another $25 of hotel taxes. The restaurant staff was nice and helpful, but the complimentary breakfast buffet was less than tolerable. The milk for the cereal was room temperature. If you got there 3o minutes before the buffet was over everthing was cold or already taken, so you would be left eating two pieces of toast with an egg cooked to order. The butter, jelly, slat, pepper, etc...were all in packets, so good luch getting the jelly open. I had to use my knife to open the packets and would get jelly all over my hands every time. It was impossible. I had to ask for extra napkins that were the size and thickness of Kleenex tissue. Half of the front desk staff were very good, but two were not good at all. But the maid service was top notch. I tipped the maid, and restaurant staff very well, but didn't tip the front desk staff at all. Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. My room was on the street front. Much street noise and traffic until the wee hours of the morning. The rooms were nice and adequate. I asked for a non-smoking room, but you could smell the smoke in the room as soon as you walked in the door. I got used to it after the first day. The location was excellent. Within 3 blocks walking distance to many shoppes, restaurants, and banks. Internet service was out for one whole day and one half day during my stay. Water was off for 4 hours one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared for the extra charges at the checkout. Learn more than a little english. Because if you get one of the two desk clerks that can't speak good english it can become very confusing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 5, 2012

Few Pluses and Minuses

Wow my experience here was all over the proverbial map! So first off pictures are deceiving...this is a very small boutique hotel, unlike the picture which has you believe that this is a huge Marriott. Plus was the location...two blocks from Kennedy Parque and 8 blocks from Larcomar (highly reccomend)...2-3 blocks from big casinos as well.....walking distance to everything in Miraflores. Close 24 hours store 2 blocks away helps too. Includes a breakfast which is good...ask them to make you an omlette...not immediately apparent they make them. So rooms there are 4 to a floor...do not get a street room...they are building caddy corner and start right at 7am and its freaking loud. get on backside of hotel. I get to my room on night 1 at 1am and the ac doesn't work, my toilet gets backed up and the internet doesnt work. So tired I dont complain, but in the am have to convince them to switch rooms....they eventually do after a third opinion is that my ac doesnt work. They put me in in 204...highly reccommend. A patio which is so cool....ask for that room if avail. The internet is very spotty, goes in and out frequently...they have a "business" room which is in a kind of closet but oh well you can connect...bring an ethernet cable dont rely on wifi. Bottom line is I would prob not stay there again, but mainly because I am done with that area...and being a single guy, they were really in my business walking in and out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Mar 1, 2010

great hotel but noisy rear rooms

The hotel is in an excellent location in safe Miraflores. Right next to the hotel is a great coffee cafe and two blocks to the left is a 24 hour upscale supermarket called Vivanda where you can get anything you want--snacks, salad bar, sandwiches, etc. It even has a bank and ATM Machines. You can walk to Kennedy Park and enjoy all the restaurants which are much cheaper than the restaurant in the hotel which is overpriced and not good. The complimentary breakfast buffet is adequate. There is a great Italian Restaurant nearby called Mama Lolas. I ate there several times. As I said the rear rooms of the hotel are noisy because directly behind the hotel on the next block is a jazz/ rock and roll club that blasts live performances starting at 11PM till the wee hours of the morning. Ask for a front room. The saff can speak English. The elevator does not go up to the 12th floor because apparently that floor was added later on to the hotel so you have to carry your bags up or down a small flight of stairs and if you have a rear room there (1201) as I did, not only can you hear the gears of the elevator functioning but the noisy jazz club. My room was nice and had a jacuzzi in the bath room. I did not change my room because after a few days I was able to block out the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping center LargoMar is beautiful and has great shops and restaurants and a great view of the Pacific Ocean. It is built on a cliff overlooking the ocean right across the street from the Marriot hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
josejdiazo
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Nov 8, 2014

good for a short stay

It is well located, close to parks and the malecon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldT
Business
California, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great Local

The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Unless you are looking for a more resort type hotel with a pool, health spa or casino, it's a great place to stay. The location was convienient for getting to all parts of Miraflores. I enjoyed my nights here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Astrid and Gaston. Expensive but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perutravel
Business
Canada
Apr 7, 2013

Practical, clean, comfortable stay in Miraflores

Very helpful and attentive staff in all the hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and in good condition. I stay in Lima regularly and it's become one of my top choice for accommodation in Miraflores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peru traveller
Business
Northern California
May 14, 2013

A great, small hotel in Miraflores

Very nice staff. Franco was especially nice and helpful. Rooms were large and well decorated. The location is excellent; close to restuarants, the Artisan Market, the beach, and central parks. The breakfast buffet was extensive and healthy. I would recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Artisan Market is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XLR8
Business
Canada
Jul 22, 2013

excellent staff and great location

The staff ere very friendly and eager to offer answers to inquires. Very nicely kept property. The photos make it appear larger than it is in real life, not a bad thing for me.Relaxing and comfortable place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACQ
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Sep 13, 2011

Good executive business hotel

Excellent stay! Just one exception on first night where hotel staff had a trouble with original room booked due last minute emergency. Final suite they assign to me was very confortable and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top