$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Sonesta Miraflores

4 stars
Alcanfores 329, Miraflores, Miraflores Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
excellent staff and great location

The staff ere very friendly and eager to offer answers to inquires. Very nicely kept property. The... See full review

  • XLR8
  • Jul 22, 2013
A great, small hotel in Miraflores

Very nice staff. Franco was especially nice and helpful. Rooms were large and well decorated. The... See full review

  • Peru traveller
  • May 14, 2013
Our hotel is located in Limas main cultural- commercial and entertainment district. It is within walking distance of the best arts and crafts markets- coffee shops- boutiques- cinemas and nightlife. Just five minutes from the beach and thirty minutes from the international airport. Miraflores is known for its beautiful gardens and interesting architecture.

Hotel Map

-12.1225 -77.0276
Nearby airports
Aeropuerto Internacional Jorge Chavez, (LIM), 15.00, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Miraflores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sonesta Miraflores Rooms

Superior Room - 01 Queen bed
Superior Room with 1 Queen bed Marble Bathroom-Cable TV-minibar- Safe-View of the city
Superior Room - 02 Queen beds
Superior Room 2 Queen beds- cable TV- safe-marble bathroom-minibar-view of the city
Superior Room - 03 Queen beds
Triple with 3 Queen beds-table-chair cable TV-safety box-view of the city
Suite
Suite overlooking the city- 1 Queen bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Turndown service
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.9 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 5.3 mi

Dining

Inkafe
Type Restaurant Andean and International cuisine Opens from 6.30 a.m. til 12.00 a.m. Room Service 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Miraflores

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In love with Peru
New York, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Family getaway

We were very happy with the Sonesta Hotel. The staff is extremely helpful. They go beyond the call of duty to make your stay enjoyable.The hotel is centrally located in Miraflores. It is near excellent restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is clean and has parking included which is very important if you are renting a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Never pay the asking price in the local tourist markets.

Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
threetravelers
Spokane, WA
Apr 23, 2009

Great!

We thought the Sonesta Posada was a great place to stay. It was clean and very comfortable. The room we stayed in had two separate bedrooms and a large bathroom so it was perfect for us since it was me, my husband, and our adult son traveling together. It was within walking distance to some great souvenir shopping and a very good restaurant where we ate ceviche. We also walked to a large and beautiful grocery store in the evening where we bought fresh bread, fruit, cheese, a couple of deli items, and juice for supper. We got a good rate by booking it through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael in Somerville
Somerville, MA, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Great location while safe

All the staff was extremely friendly. I was a little hesitant not knowing much spanish, but they had staff that spoke english well enough to make it easy. The room was always cleaned well even if I left the room a little later than usual. The room service was prompt and polite. The ONLY issue I had was with the air conditioner not really working too well. It only went down to 16C, and even then it was struggling. It kept the room cool enough to sleep well. As another review mentioned, if you aren't down for breakfast at an early hour, there isn't much left to pick from. So I only had breakfast there once, and found some nice little places near Kennedy Park. There are two grocery stores located nearby, usually a 1-2 minute walk away. Security and police presence in the area made me feel a bit safer. I really didn't feel unsafe at all in Miraflores. Security at the hotel was awesome. They were friendly and greeted me kindly every day and even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some great little dining places at Kennedy Park. Many of them had areas where you could sit outside with a nice breeze. They all have glass dividers for those worried about security.

Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
threetravelers
Spokane, WA
Apr 23, 2009

Great!

We thought the Sonesta Posada was a great place to stay. It was clean and very comfortable. The room we stayed in had two separate bedrooms and a large bathroom so it was perfect for us since it was me, my husband, and our adult son traveling together. It was within walking distance to some great souvenir shopping and a very good restaurant where we ate ceviche. We also walked to a large and beautiful grocery store in the evening where we bought fresh bread, fruit, cheese, a couple of deli items, and juice for supper. We got a good rate by booking it through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jun 11, 2009

Nice place to stay

Good location in Lima in terms of safety and access to shops and cultural events. English language skills of staff was good. Added additional night to my stay. Hotel offered Orbits rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACQ
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Sep 13, 2011

Good executive business hotel

Excellent stay! Just one exception on first night where hotel staff had a trouble with original room booked due last minute emergency. Final suite they assign to me was very confortable and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XLR8
Canada
Jul 22, 2013

excellent staff and great location

The staff ere very friendly and eager to offer answers to inquires. Very nicely kept property. The photos make it appear larger than it is in real life, not a bad thing for me.Relaxing and comfortable place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, TX
Apr 16, 2010

Excellent 4* Hotel

They were working construction on the streets every morning and all day. Not the hotel's fault. I can see it will be beautiful when they finish it. A minor inconvienence. The restrurant has a small but excellent breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner seem limited considering the cafes within walking distance.Hotel bar is very small. Entire staff is excellent. Be careful, the laundry services are expensive. Several laundries within 100 meters. Telephone calls cost about $1USD each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many excellent local dishes under $6USD. Buy purified water at Vandidas? supermarket 2 blocks to the left.

Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, TX
Apr 16, 2010

Excellent 4* Hotel

They were working construction on the streets every morning and all day. Not the hotel's fault. I can see it will be beautiful when they finish it. A minor inconvienence. The restrurant has a small but excellent breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner seem limited considering the cafes within walking distance.Hotel bar is very small. Entire staff is excellent. Be careful, the laundry services are expensive. Several laundries within 100 meters. Telephone calls cost about $1USD each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many excellent local dishes under $6USD. Buy purified water at Vandidas? supermarket 2 blocks to the left.

Review of Sonesta Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jun 11, 2009

Nice place to stay

Good location in Lima in terms of safety and access to shops and cultural events. English language skills of staff was good. Added additional night to my stay. Hotel offered Orbits rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top