Sonesta Miraflores ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$100
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Travelers find ideal base in the sophisticated spaces and contemporary amenities of Sonesta Miraflores, strategically set in Miraflores district, a residential, business and entertainment hub in the capital of Peru. Guests at this Lima hotel can explore shopping and dining opportunities at nearby Larcomar Shopping Center, or check out exhibits at museums close by, like ChocoMuseo and Museo Mariscal Andres Avelino Caceres. To begin the day, patrons savor a delicious international buffet breakfast at Inkafe Restaurant, which also serves tasty specialties for lunch and dinner. This contemporary property offers business center with Internet access. Convenient amenities include room service, luggage storage, medical assistance, taxi and laundry services, sundry shop, tour assistance and currency exchange.

Rooms

All tastefully decorated rooms and suites at Sonesta Miraflores are equipped with marble bathroom with bathtub, cable TV, individual climate control, direct-dial telephone, mini bar and safe deposit box. Suites are furnished with kitchenette. Hairdryer and accessible units are available upon request.

Highlights

  • Set in commercial and entertainment district
  • Business center with Internet access
  • In-house restaurant serving buffet breakfast

Nearby attractions

  • ChocoMuseo (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Museo Mariscal Andres Avelino Caceres (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Larcomar (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Museum of Natural History (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Palace of Justice (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Torre Tagle Palace (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Lima (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Escuela Nacional de Bellas Artes (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Convento de San Francisco (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Archbishop's Palace of Lima (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Municipal Palace of Lima (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

Dining

Inkafe
Type Restaurant Andean and International cuisine Opens from 6.30 a.m. til 12.00 a.m. Room Service 24 hours

Recommendations for you

Dazzler Lima

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$117
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$109
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$126
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$96
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$86

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • 24 hour security

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Porters
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Turndown service
  • Temperature control

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4/5

Basic hotel for short stay.

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2015
Predictable and good location for business trip. If you like going to the Gym, this place is not for you. You are better off going out for a .

| Newton Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good for a short stay

Would recommend Sat, Nov 8, 2014
It is well located, close to parks and the malecon.

| Bogotá, Colombia Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A great, small hotel in Miraflores

Would recommend Tue, May 14, 2013
Very nice staff. Franco was especially nice and helpful. Rooms were large and well decorated. The location is excellent; close to restuarants, the Artisan Market, the beach, and central parks. The breakfast buffet was extensive and healthy. I would recommend this Hotel.

Shopping hint

The Artisan Market is worth a visit.

| Northern California Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Practical, clean, comfortable stay in Miraflores

Would recommend Sun, Apr 7, 2013
Very helpful and attentive staff in all the hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and in good condition. I stay in Lima regularly and it's become one of my top choice for accommodation in Miraflores.

| Canada Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Few Pluses and Minuses

Would recommend Sat, May 5, 2012
Wow my experience here was all over the proverbial map! So first off pictures are deceiving...this is a very small boutique hotel, unlike the picture which has you believe that this is a huge Marriott. Plus was the location...two blocks from Kennedy Parque and 8 blocks from Larcomar (highly reccomend)...2-3 blocks from big casinos as well.....walking distance to everything in Miraflores. Close 24 hours store 2 blocks away helps too. Includes a breakfast which is good...ask them to make you an omlette...not immediately apparent they make them. So rooms there are 4 to a floor...do not get a street room...they are building caddy corner and start right at 7am and its freaking loud. get on backside of hotel. I get to my room on night 1 at 1am and the ac doesn't work, my toilet gets backed up and the internet doesnt work. So tired I dont complain, but in the am have to convince them to switch rooms....they eventually do after a third opinion is that my ac doesnt work. They put me in in 204...highly reccommend. A patio which is so cool....ask for that room if avail. The internet is very spotty, goes in and out frequently...they have a "business" room which is in a kind of closet but oh well you can connect...bring an ethernet cable dont rely on wifi. Bottom line is I would prob not stay there again, but mainly because I am done with that area...and being a single guy, they were really in my business walking in and out...

| Denver, Colorado Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location while safe

Would recommend Fri, Apr 13, 2012
All the staff was extremely friendly. I was a little hesitant not knowing much spanish, but they had staff that spoke english well enough to make it easy. The room was always cleaned well even if I left the room a little later than usual. The room service was prompt and polite. The ONLY issue I had was with the air conditioner not really working too well. It only went down to 16C, and even then it was struggling. It kept the room cool enough to sleep well. As another review mentioned, if you aren't down for breakfast at an early hour, there isn't much left to pick from. So I only had breakfast there once, and found some nice little places near Kennedy Park. There are two grocery stores located nearby, usually a 1-2 minute walk away. Security and police presence in the area made me feel a bit safer. I really didn't feel unsafe at all in Miraflores. Security at the hotel was awesome. They were friendly and greeted me kindly every day and even at night.

Dining

There were some great little dining places at Kennedy Park. Many of them had areas where you could sit outside with a nice breeze. They all have glass dividers for those worried about security.

| Somerville, MA, USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Family getaway

Would recommend Sun, Feb 26, 2012
We were very happy with the Sonesta Hotel. The staff is extremely helpful. They go beyond the call of duty to make your stay enjoyable.The hotel is centrally located in Miraflores. It is near excellent restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is clean and has parking included which is very important if you are renting a car.

Shopping hint

Never pay the asking price in the local tourist markets.

| New York, NY, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Local

Would recommend Fri, Dec 2, 2011
The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Unless you are looking for a more resort type hotel with a pool, health spa or casino, it's a great place to stay. The location was convienient for getting to all parts of Miraflores. I enjoyed my nights here.

Dining

Eat at Astrid and Gaston. Expensive but worth every penny.

| California, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good executive business hotel

Would recommend Tue, Sep 13, 2011
Excellent stay! Just one exception on first night where hotel staff had a trouble with original room booked due last minute emergency. Final suite they assign to me was very confortable and clean!

| Bogota, Colombia Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Clean, reliable hotel. Great location

Would recommend Sun, Dec 12, 2010
Its a small hotel that had all of the necesary needs,in a great location near all of the wonderful places to eat and see. My only complaint is I had some difficulties with the WiFi in my room.

Shopping hint

There is a great indian market with neat oil paintings at a decent price if you negotiate.

| Texas Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Museum of the Nation 2.4 mi
National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru 3.9 mi
Lima's Cathedral 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 01:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$100
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016