$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

3 stars
General Suarez 240 Miraflores, Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
I love this Hotel

I love this hotel and have stayed here twice. In a very convenient location and comfortable rooms.... See full review

  • coolbreeze
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great place to stay

The room was larger than average, comfortable and clean. The staff was able to correct a booking... See full review

  • SLM2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Offering well-appointed and peaceful rooms, this modern 3-star superior hotel in Lima Miraflores district is just one block away from the Indian Handicraft markets, 2 blocks away from Central Kennedy Park and a few blocks from Larcomar.

Located in a quiet side street, Hotel Mariel is one of a few hotels in Miraflores that enjoys easy access to a variety of restaurants, bars, and stores, which you can get by walk.

All in-suite rooms at the Hotel Mariel are decorated in warm colour schemes.They are equipped with air conditioning and heating, and each has a 32-inch LCD TV. Room service is available.

Hotel Mariel Offers:

- Free Wi-Fi
- Laundry Service
- Currency Exchange Counter
- Tourist Information Service
- And 3 modern computers which are free as the high speed wi-fi for guest's use.

Start each day with a rich, freshly prepared american breakfast buffet. Then you can visit attractions such the Museo de Oro museum and Plaza de Armas de Lima square, or join a tour organized by the hotel.

After a full day outdoors,enjoy the Mariel restaurant's tasty Peruvian and international specialties,or lean back with a drink in the stylish lounge bar.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

This is a SMOKE FREE hotel.

Hotel Map

-12.1178 -77.0273
Area served
Lima.
Nearby airports
Jorge Chavez International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly located just a few steps from Handicraft Markets and Miraflores Central Park, a great tourist and financial area surrounded by cafes, shops, bars and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mariel - Miraflores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores Rooms

Single Standard
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Matrimonial
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Twin
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen or 2 regular beds, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.18 sq. meters.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.7 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Sep 1, 2014

I love this Hotel

I love this hotel and have stayed here twice. In a very convenient location and comfortable rooms. My room was perfect and nice big king size bed. You can walk to many sites and other areas of town are a short taxi ride away. You can't beat the market across the street for last day souvenir shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Larcomar Mall, Kennedy Park, Pizza Street, Food Market, Starbucks, Souvenir Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippoicz
Paris
Aug 27, 2014

Ok hotel.

The hotel was okay in size. Good internet connection. But the bathroom did not smell good. The bathroom needs air freshener. But it appeared clean. Only stayed for 1 night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fqdk
colorado
Jul 27, 2014

Good basic hotel

A nice place for a quick overnight. Great staff and decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark79
Los Angeles
Jun 15, 2014

Nice place...

The location is really good. Walking distance to all the shops. The rooms are big and comfy. The building does look a bit old but maybe I am over analyzing. They were really friendly greeting me downstairs. Looks like a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll through Kennedy PArk at night, only 3 mins away by foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simmons008
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2014

Fine, quiet hotel

Nice, quiet hotel with good location. Easy access to Lima's buses and nice to be in Miraflores neighborhood, close to Pacific coast. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the city via bus. Pretty easy to figure out, a bit crowded during rush hours, but much cheaper than cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monkeyscrub
Spokane, WA
Jun 3, 2014

Decent hotel at a good price

Great value. Simple accommodations but the staff is extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Apr 25, 2014

Good Hotel

I had a good experience overall at the hotel once I arrived for the week. When I arrived the room did smell a little musty/moldy but the hotel is near the coast and ocean. I reported it to the hotel and when I came back from a short walk around the area the room smelled alot better. The staff was attentive and helpful my time there. It's close to walk to the park, souvenir shopping and restaurants. The only thing about peru is having to pay $20 for my friend who's a girl from Peru to come up to my room. Apparently to fight prositution if you're a man you have to pay for any woman to come up to your room. Amenities were fine but as long as a hotel has good wi-fi I'm pretty happy. Breakfast in the mornings had good offerings to me. Bed was fine and I slept well but after being out all day sight seeing and walking I was ready to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a market with all kinds of souvenirs right across the street from the hotel. Very convenient and they have everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Apr 2, 2014

Nice Hotel

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The staff was a highlight and helpful. The room at first when I arrived smelled a little musty but it is near to the coastal area. I told the hotel front desk person and when I returned the room was better and smelled better. The hotel has a nice lobby and the wi-fi was always available. It's in a good location and okay walk to the park and other restaurants and stores. A big market is across the street for souvenirs of Peru. Good for picking up things on your last day in the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CocoaBeachBoy
Comyaga, Honduras
Jan 26, 2014

A very good hotel...

Near everything. I walked everywhere in Miraflores...even to beach (probably best to just take a taxi since you have to go down the cliffs to the water...easy if your fit...taxi is better for most for around $5). Miraflores is an awesome loaction for safety, entertainment and lots of shopping and walking. The hotel is situated in the middle of it all. You just need to get out and start walking. best to take a tour if you want to see the historical stuff. Anhyhow the staff was great, the rooms very good and located in very safe area. I would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I know a free breakfast comes with the hotel stay...I say skip it. It was okay...but your within three or four blocks walking distance of a 100+ places to eat. Not a slam on the staff in anyway. They put out a great spread. Just so many really good cheap eats options not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teenygold
new orleans, la
Dec 14, 2013

Great place, helpful staff, delicious breakfast

Good place for a night in a good neighborhood. Staff was helpful and breakfast delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search