$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

3 stars
General Suarez 240 Miraflores, Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
I love this Hotel

I love this hotel and have stayed here twice. In a very convenient location and comfortable rooms.... See full review

  • coolbreeze
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great place to stay

The room was larger than average, comfortable and clean. The staff was able to correct a booking... See full review

  • SLM2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Offering well-appointed and peaceful rooms, this modern 3-star superior hotel in Lima Miraflores district is just one block away from the Indian Handicraft markets, 2 blocks away from Central Kennedy Park and a few blocks from Larcomar.

Located in a quiet side street, Hotel Mariel is one of a few hotels in Miraflores that enjoys easy access to a variety of restaurants, bars, and stores, which you can get by walk.

All in-suite rooms at the Hotel Mariel are decorated in warm colour schemes.They are equipped with air conditioning and heating, and each has a 32-inch LCD TV. Room service is available.

Hotel Mariel Offers:

- Free Wi-Fi
- Laundry Service
- Currency Exchange Counter
- Tourist Information Service
- And 3 modern computers which are free as the high speed wi-fi for guest's use.

Start each day with a rich, freshly prepared american breakfast buffet. Then you can visit attractions such the Museo de Oro museum and Plaza de Armas de Lima square, or join a tour organized by the hotel.

After a full day outdoors,enjoy the Mariel restaurant's tasty Peruvian and international specialties,or lean back with a drink in the stylish lounge bar.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

This is a SMOKE FREE hotel.

Hotel Map

-12.1178 -77.0273
Area served
Lima.
Nearby airports
Jorge Chavez International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly located just a few steps from Handicraft Markets and Miraflores Central Park, a great tourist and financial area surrounded by cafes, shops, bars and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mariel - Miraflores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores Rooms

Single Standard
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Matrimonial
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Twin
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen or 2 regular beds, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.18 sq. meters.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.7 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Cue
Business
Washington DC
Mar 2, 2014

picky person picks winner

Hello all. So I'm American and I travel about 100,000 miles a year. I'm no hotel "expert" but I've certainly been in my share and I can tell you that for the price paid, you can't beat this hotel. For just an "average" price you get: EXCELLENT location, helpful staff even when checking in at 1AM, good, clean, comfortable room, WiFi in each room that ACTUALLY works, free breakfast buffet. Although it's a small(er) hotel, I was impressed that there is a bar and restaurant onsite. The one SMALL downside is that they literally offer few bathroom amenities so bring plenty shaving cream, lotion, mouthwash and that type of stuff. a small inconvenience if you ask me.. HIGHLY recommended by this VERY picky traveler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar humphrey
Business
México cita
Feb 25, 2014

Great hotel

Very good, excelent price, i'll recomend, the place is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buddy54
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 17, 2014

bad experience,

You know when you book a Hotel its like betting on a horse you have never seen. I depend on th reviews from others to make my choice,,this time I was the looser,,this has to be one of those Buyer beware on overcharges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

avoid..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jmanuelnieto
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Sep 2, 2013

Soap, shampoo, hot water, WiFi....

Ok to sleep, get some rest. It’s clean, has soap, shampoo, hot water and WiFi. Not too much on amenities. I Forgot my room number and it turn out that my key opened another room, good thing the other room was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thompsonx
Business
Georgetown, Guyana
Jun 28, 2013

5 STAR

This hotel has all the stripes of a 5 star facility. Very clean, comfortable and convenient location. Reliable taxi service and extremely helpful staff. The breakfast is fairly basic but you are certainly getting your money's worth big time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chemeyo
Business
Hamden, CT
Feb 3, 2013

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores - Peru

Overall experience was good as I use the hotel most to sleep only however some services can be improved. Good for the money, walking distance to restaurants and clubs if you like to stay active at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy from Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2012

great stay, wonderful staff

I stayed a week on business. What a great hotel. Nice, comfortable, clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast each morning that was complimentary. Wifi worked perfect each day. The staff could not be nicer or helpful. When my stay was finished I only paid for the few items I should of been charged for (water, phone call,etc). I have heard that is not always the case in Peru. It was across the street from the Inca Market so fun to shop when work was finished. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pg56
Business
Tampa/Florida
Nov 2, 2012

Great Location

Great room, nice view, nice service, great breakfast. I just found that pillows are a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuestB
Business
DC
Sep 6, 2011

Great place

Great location near Oval Miraflores and Larco. Very helpful staff. Decent breakfast and breakfast hours. Free wi-fi, free Internet access at 3 computers, and decent rates for printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 29, 2009

Greate trip

Good for one night only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search