$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

3 stars
General Suarez 240 Miraflores, Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
hospitality hotel

Excellent reception!! When i got in trouble, they helped me hospitably. I appreciated. See full review

  • shino3
  • Oct 29, 2013
5 STAR

This hotel has all the stripes of a 5 star facility. Very clean, comfortable and convenient... See full review

  • thompsonx
  • Jun 28, 2013
Offering well-appointed and peaceful rooms, this modern 3-star superior hotel in Lima Miraflores district is just one block away from the Indian Handicraft markets, 2 blocks away from Central Kennedy Park and a few blocks from Larcomar.

Located in a quiet side street, Hotel Mariel is one of a few hotels in Miraflores that enjoys easy access to a variety of restaurants, bars, and stores, which you can get by walk.

All in-suite rooms at the Hotel Mariel are decorated in warm colour schemes.They are equipped with air conditioning and heating, and each has a 32-inch LCD TV. Room service is available.

Hotel Mariel Offers:

- Free Wi-Fi
- Laundry Service
- Currency Exchange Counter
- Tourist Information Service
- And 3 modern computers which are free as the high speed wi-fi for guest's use.

Start each day with a rich, freshly prepared american breakfast buffet. Then you can visit attractions such the Museo de Oro museum and Plaza de Armas de Lima square, or join a tour organized by the hotel.

After a full day outdoors,enjoy the Mariel restaurant's tasty Peruvian and international specialties,or lean back with a drink in the stylish lounge bar.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

This is a SMOKE FREE hotel.

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers 1 queen bed equipped with LCD 32" cable TV, private bath with tub, carpeted, safe box, Wi-Fi Internet, international and national calls.
Executive Room
Room offers 1 king bed equipped with LCD 32" cable TV, private bath with tub, carpeted, safe box, international and national calls, air conditioner/Heating and Wi-Fi Internet, mini-bar and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mariel - Miraflores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

-12.1178 -77.0273
Area served
Lima.
Nearby airports
Jorge Chavez International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly located just a few steps from Handicraft Markets and Miraflores Central Park, a great tourist and financial area surrounded by cafes, shops, bars and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.7 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Overall score

3.7 / 5
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

1
buddy54
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 17, 2014

bad experience,

You know when you book a Hotel its like betting on a horse you have never seen. I depend on th reviews from others to make my choice,,this time I was the looser,,this has to be one of those Buyer beware on overcharges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

avoid..

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
jmanuelnieto
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Sep 2, 2013

Soap, shampoo, hot water, WiFi....

Ok to sleep, get some rest. It’s clean, has soap, shampoo, hot water and WiFi. Not too much on amenities. I Forgot my room number and it turn out that my key opened another room, good thing the other room was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
PlsPassthePinot
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 16, 2014

Barely Miraflores; Double Charged at Check In; Missing iPhone

Pros: probably largest bed I've ever been in. Breakfast sufficient. Hot showers. Cons: Arranged airport taxi through hotel and it was literally twice the going rate to Miraflores, although that COULD be our fault. Paid for the room in advance online and they charged us at check in regardless; discovered they're mistake; and haven't confirmed a cancellation. We're traveling for another week so we internationally and can't cancel our cards rt now, so who know what they're doing. The enormous bed took up the entire room; could barely get to the bathroom! It's technically in Miraflores but definitely the far end; nowhere near the beach. Adding to that, a cell phone "disappeared" during our stay, no one has seen it- IMAGINE THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not leave valuables unattended; use the safe; be VERY CLEAR about payment; use Taxi Green for all airport transfers; from airport to Miraflires should be $20 - $30 dollars, or 50 - 60 soles.

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
chemeyo
Business
Hamden, CT
Feb 3, 2013

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores - Peru

Overall experience was good as I use the hotel most to sleep only however some services can be improved. Good for the money, walking distance to restaurants and clubs if you like to stay active at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Whittier, CA
Apr 23, 2009

Lima/Miraflor

We went for a stroll and had a nice lunch. Lima is a nice city. There ceviche is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The mall at the ocean cliff is beautiful. Lots of things to do there.

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 29, 2009

Greate trip

Good for one night only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
guy and 2 sons
Austin. TX
Jul 31, 2012

cramped hotel on ugly side street

Room for 3 with 3 beds but could barely walk around them. No room for luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
Happy Cue
Business
Washington DC
Mar 2, 2014

picky person picks winner

Hello all. So I'm American and I travel about 100,000 miles a year. I'm no hotel "expert" but I've certainly been in my share and I can tell you that for the price paid, you can't beat this hotel. For just an "average" price you get: EXCELLENT location, helpful staff even when checking in at 1AM, good, clean, comfortable room, WiFi in each room that ACTUALLY works, free breakfast buffet. Although it's a small(er) hotel, I was impressed that there is a bar and restaurant onsite. The one SMALL downside is that they literally offer few bathroom amenities so bring plenty shaving cream, lotion, mouthwash and that type of stuff. a small inconvenience if you ask me.. HIGHLY recommended by this VERY picky traveler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
LREE
Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Oct 28, 2012

Great location

Friendly atmosphere. Simple, good breakfast. Very weel situated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont miss Gaston restaurant

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
LREE
Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Sep 26, 2013

Kindness and location

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excelent close to restaurants, cafes, shopping and enterteintment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the garden between jose Larco and Mariscal Benavides, a few blocks away

Back to menu Return to top