$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

3 stars
General Suarez 240 Miraflores, Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
68 reviews
I love this Hotel

I love this hotel and have stayed here twice. In a very convenient location and comfortable rooms.... See full review

  • coolbreeze
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great place to stay

The room was larger than average, comfortable and clean. The staff was able to correct a booking... See full review

  • SLM2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Offering well-appointed and peaceful rooms, this modern 3-star superior hotel in Lima Miraflores district is just one block away from the Indian Handicraft markets, 2 blocks away from Central Kennedy Park and a few blocks from Larcomar.

Located in a quiet side street, Hotel Mariel is one of a few hotels in Miraflores that enjoys easy access to a variety of restaurants, bars, and stores, which you can get by walk.

All in-suite rooms at the Hotel Mariel are decorated in warm colour schemes.They are equipped with air conditioning and heating, and each has a 32-inch LCD TV. Room service is available.

Hotel Mariel Offers:

- Free Wi-Fi
- Laundry Service
- Currency Exchange Counter
- Tourist Information Service
- And 3 modern computers which are free as the high speed wi-fi for guest's use.

Start each day with a rich, freshly prepared american breakfast buffet. Then you can visit attractions such the Museo de Oro museum and Plaza de Armas de Lima square, or join a tour organized by the hotel.

After a full day outdoors,enjoy the Mariel restaurant's tasty Peruvian and international specialties,or lean back with a drink in the stylish lounge bar.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

This is a SMOKE FREE hotel.

Hotel Map

-12.1178 -77.0273
Area served
Lima.
Nearby airports
Jorge Chavez International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly located just a few steps from Handicraft Markets and Miraflores Central Park, a great tourist and financial area surrounded by cafes, shops, bars and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mariel - Miraflores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores Rooms

Single Standard
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Matrimonial
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Twin
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen or 2 regular beds, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.18 sq. meters.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.7 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana James
Santa Fe NM
Jun 18, 2013

A good overnight in Lima in between other connecting flights

The staff was very friendly, breakfast great and everyone very accomodating. For the price a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Larco Museum beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuestB
DC
Jun 12, 2013

Great service in a great location

This hotel offers great service in a great location. It is walking distance from small grocery stores, shopping, Avenida Larco, and Larcomar. At this price level, the toilets should be able to handle toilet paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perutravel
Canada
May 27, 2013

Good option in Miraflores

Good hotel, very helpful staff, clean enough. The rooms are a little small, but if you can cope with this this is a great option in Miraflores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of Peruvian art, handicraft sold in the markets across the street. Better prices than other touristic markets elsewhere in Peru.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimberley
Houston, Texas
Apr 18, 2013

Muriel hotel

Have traveled to Lima many times and by far this is the best hotel for value. The location can't be beat. You walk three minutes and you are in the heart of Miralores. The staff will bend over backwards to help you anyway they can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhon tourist
Medellin, Colombia
Apr 7, 2013

It's a good getaway

It was a good time, many places were short distance and in one safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald other
UK
Feb 8, 2013

Good hotel in convenient location

Good experience but when we tried to extend our stay prices rocketed so we moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miraflores is very safe even at night but prices can be as much as European or US prices. they have to be joking which is why these places are empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costih
Tennessee.
Feb 6, 2013

Good location, friendly staff

I stayed in this hotel two nights in the first part of my trip and four nights in the last part of my trip, so you can tell since I returned it is a good value for the money if you book it on traveling website not to the hotel which is way too high ( double ). It would've been nice if they would take me to the airport after I spend a total of six nights in the hotel (they have their own shuttle servers) but their reply: my stay was pretty cheap anyway and I didn't book with them so they charge me. I don't really understand how can you book to a website with half the price, and the hotel don't budge on their price, not a good business in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Where you see just Peruvians eating that's where you find the best deals (10 sole for soap and main meal - menu of the day at lunch) and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chemeyo
Business
Hamden, CT
Feb 3, 2013

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores - Peru

Overall experience was good as I use the hotel most to sleep only however some services can be improved. Good for the money, walking distance to restaurants and clubs if you like to stay active at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael in Somerville
Somerville, MA, USA
Feb 2, 2013

Great location, friendly staff

I had a great experience at this hotel. I had a room on one of the top floors,and got a really good view of the city. I felt very safe the whole time I was there. I was able to walk to Park Kennedy on a daily basis with ease. It's very close to many restaurants and shopping center. The price was great for the quality of the hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast they offered each morning. Even when I was running a little in the morning, food was still brought out until breakfast time ended. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Costih
Tennessee.
Jan 20, 2013

Good location

Very friendly staff, good location, nothing special about the room, for a good nights rest and if you shop the price a little bit it's worth it. Don't expect much from the hotels in Peru and be happy if you have hot water. Enjoy it I definitely did and actually I'm still doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search