$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

3 stars
View map of General Suarez 240 Miraflores, Lima,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
76 reviews
I love this Hotel

I love this hotel and have stayed here twice. In a very convenient location and comfortable rooms.... See full review

  • coolbreeze
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great place to stay

The room was larger than average, comfortable and clean. The staff was able to correct a booking... See full review

  • SLM2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable retreat with Wi-Fi in the heart of Miraflores, Lima
Offering clean and comfortable accommodations, Hotel Mariel - Miraflores creates an ideal base for travelers in the heart of this upscale district in Lima, Peru. This Miraflores boutique hotel places tourists close to must-visit local attractions such as Miraflores Boardwalk and ancient ruins at Huaca Pucllana. Guests at this modern retreat start the day with a hearty breakfast buffet and savour scrumptious Peruvian and international cuisines at the in-house restaurant. Cap off a long day with drinks at the cosy bar on site. 

For a convenient stay, Hotel Mariel provides property-wide Wi-Fi access, business centre, concierge, parking and laundry.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary buffet breakfast
  • Central setting close to Miraflores attractions
Hotel Mariel - Miraflores Rooms
Each room and apartment comes with traditional decor and modern comforts like individually controlled air conditioning, 32-inch LCD TV, direct-dial telephone, mini bar and en suite bathroom with tub. Select units have Jacuzzi, dining area, sofa sleeper and fully equipped kitchen.
Things To Do
  • Huaca Pucllana (1.0 km/0.6 mi)
  • Museo Amano (1.5 km/0.9 mi)
  • Miraflores Boardwalk (1.6 km/1.0 mi)
  • Museo Pedro de Osma (4.1 km/2.5 mi)
  • Parque De La Reserva (5.3 km/3.3 mi)
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru (5.9 km/3.7 mi)
  • Museo Larco (6.9 km/4.3 mi)
  • Cathedral of Lima (7.9 km/4.9 mi)
  • Plaza Mayor (8.0 km/5.0 mi)
  • Caral (9.5 km/5.9 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mariel - Miraflores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores Rooms

Single Standard
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Matrimonial
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen bed 150x190, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.16 sq. meters.
Double Twin
The comfortable and bright room is fitted with 1 Queen or 2 regular beds, feather duvets. It features individual climate control system, darkened curtains (Blackouts), desk, LCD 32" TV with satellite TV, direct call telephone, high Speed Wi-Fi Internet, mini bar and private bathroom with tub.18 sq. meters.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.7 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Business
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Apr 25, 2014

Good Hotel

I had a good experience overall at the hotel once I arrived for the week. When I arrived the room did smell a little musty/moldy but the hotel is near the coast and ocean. I reported it to the hotel and when I came back from a short walk around the area the room smelled alot better. The staff was attentive and helpful my time there. It's close to walk to the park, souvenir shopping and restaurants. The only thing about peru is having to pay $20 for my friend who's a girl from Peru to come up to my room. Apparently to fight prositution if you're a man you have to pay for any woman to come up to your room. Amenities were fine but as long as a hotel has good wi-fi I'm pretty happy. Breakfast in the mornings had good offerings to me. Bed was fine and I slept well but after being out all day sight seeing and walking I was ready to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a market with all kinds of souvenirs right across the street from the hotel. Very convenient and they have everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Guapo D
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 21, 2014

Fine

Overall a good hotel for the price and in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamil Schlegel
Business
Lima, Peru
Apr 10, 2014

Very Good Hotel

My husband and I really enjoyed the time in the hotel, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Inka market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Business
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Apr 2, 2014

Nice Hotel

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The staff was a highlight and helpful. The room at first when I arrived smelled a little musty but it is near to the coastal area. I told the hotel front desk person and when I returned the room was better and smelled better. The hotel has a nice lobby and the wi-fi was always available. It's in a good location and okay walk to the park and other restaurants and stores. A big market is across the street for souvenirs of Peru. Good for picking up things on your last day in the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PlsPassthePinot
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 16, 2014

Barely Miraflores; Double Charged at Check In; Missing iPhone

Pros: probably largest bed I've ever been in. Breakfast sufficient. Hot showers. Cons: Arranged airport taxi through hotel and it was literally twice the going rate to Miraflores, although that COULD be our fault. Paid for the room in advance online and they charged us at check in regardless; discovered they're mistake; and haven't confirmed a cancellation. We're traveling for another week so we internationally and can't cancel our cards rt now, so who know what they're doing. The enormous bed took up the entire room; could barely get to the bathroom! It's technically in Miraflores but definitely the far end; nowhere near the beach. Adding to that, a cell phone "disappeared" during our stay, no one has seen it- IMAGINE THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not leave valuables unattended; use the safe; be VERY CLEAR about payment; use Taxi Green for all airport transfers; from airport to Miraflires should be $20 - $30 dollars, or 50 - 60 soles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Cue
Business
Washington DC
Mar 2, 2014

picky person picks winner

Hello all. So I'm American and I travel about 100,000 miles a year. I'm no hotel "expert" but I've certainly been in my share and I can tell you that for the price paid, you can't beat this hotel. For just an "average" price you get: EXCELLENT location, helpful staff even when checking in at 1AM, good, clean, comfortable room, WiFi in each room that ACTUALLY works, free breakfast buffet. Although it's a small(er) hotel, I was impressed that there is a bar and restaurant onsite. The one SMALL downside is that they literally offer few bathroom amenities so bring plenty shaving cream, lotion, mouthwash and that type of stuff. a small inconvenience if you ask me.. HIGHLY recommended by this VERY picky traveler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar humphrey
Business
México cita
Feb 25, 2014

Great hotel

Very good, excelent price, i'll recomend, the place is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim World Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 20, 2014

Good value for location

Clean hotel on side street. Very helpful staff. We extended our stay for 2 days but the rate went up by $22 p nitght! And that after being moved to a smaller room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CocoaBeachBoy
Business
Comyaga, Honduras
Jan 26, 2014

A very good hotel...

Near everything. I walked everywhere in Miraflores...even to beach (probably best to just take a taxi since you have to go down the cliffs to the water...easy if your fit...taxi is better for most for around $5). Miraflores is an awesome loaction for safety, entertainment and lots of shopping and walking. The hotel is situated in the middle of it all. You just need to get out and start walking. best to take a tour if you want to see the historical stuff. Anhyhow the staff was great, the rooms very good and located in very safe area. I would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I know a free breakfast comes with the hotel stay...I say skip it. It was okay...but your within three or four blocks walking distance of a 100+ places to eat. Not a slam on the staff in anyway. They put out a great spread. Just so many really good cheap eats options not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SashiBoy
Business
New Zealand
Jan 19, 2014

Great location

Good place to be, friendly staff. My wife and I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top