$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

3 stars
View map of General Suarez 240 Miraflores, Lima,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLM2014
Business
Falls Church, Virginia
Aug 11, 2014

Great place to stay

The room was larger than average, comfortable and clean. The staff was able to correct a booking error made by the website we used and got us in the type of room we requested but that The booking site didn't reserve for us. Breakfast was substantial and good and the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great restaurants near the water. It's a relatively easy walk

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fqdk
Business
colorado
Jul 27, 2014

Good basic hotel

A nice place for a quick overnight. Great staff and decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perualpacas
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 26, 2014

Hotel Miraflores

I was only there for one night and it was already late when I arrived. But the area is good, there was a good restaurant down the block. The room was small but comfortable, and the building was older than most hotels that we expect in the states. But it was a good value for one night. Note that on some websites it says airport taxi, but this is NOT free in either direction. It was only about $20 (USD) each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 26, 2014

Hotel Miraflores

This was a good value in Lima but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for more than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark79
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 15, 2014

Nice place...

The location is really good. Walking distance to all the shops. The rooms are big and comfy. The building does look a bit old but maybe I am over analyzing. They were really friendly greeting me downstairs. Looks like a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll through Kennedy PArk at night, only 3 mins away by foot.

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simmons008
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2014

Fine, quiet hotel

Nice, quiet hotel with good location. Easy access to Lima's buses and nice to be in Miraflores neighborhood, close to Pacific coast. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the city via bus. Pretty easy to figure out, a bit crowded during rush hours, but much cheaper than cabs.

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monkeyscrub
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 3, 2014

Decent hotel at a good price

Great value. Simple accommodations but the staff is extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge Correa
Business
Argentina
May 27, 2014

Excellent Hotel to staying in LIMA.

The hotel is perfect for the price, the staff is very polite and they are always available to help the guest. The only week point for the hotel is their breakfast, they are too slow refill the thermos and they wait util the container of hot cake, eggs, etc are empty to refill them. The hotel would be perfect if they work to improve their breakfast. Jorge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Red restaurant. an excellent place to try the best sea food in Peru.

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Business
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Apr 25, 2014

Good Hotel

I had a good experience overall at the hotel once I arrived for the week. When I arrived the room did smell a little musty/moldy but the hotel is near the coast and ocean. I reported it to the hotel and when I came back from a short walk around the area the room smelled alot better. The staff was attentive and helpful my time there. It's close to walk to the park, souvenir shopping and restaurants. The only thing about peru is having to pay $20 for my friend who's a girl from Peru to come up to my room. Apparently to fight prositution if you're a man you have to pay for any woman to come up to your room. Amenities were fine but as long as a hotel has good wi-fi I'm pretty happy. Breakfast in the mornings had good offerings to me. Bed was fine and I slept well but after being out all day sight seeing and walking I was ready to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a market with all kinds of souvenirs right across the street from the hotel. Very convenient and they have everything.

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Guapo D
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 21, 2014

Fine

Overall a good hotel for the price and in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top