$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

3 stars
View map of General Suarez 240 Miraflores, Lima,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gloria l.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

not traveler friendly

very old hotel , not convenient restroom not clean and shower are very old with humidity smell. a lots empty room . divider wall are not thick enough. can hear neighbor talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peru Traveler133
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2014

Great Location, Friendly Staff

This was a very comfortable hotel located in a great neighborhood. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy11
Business
California
Sep 28, 2014

Average hotel; great staff

Average 3 star hotel, except my toilet leaked on the bathroom floor. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmie
Business
Orange, California, USA
Sep 27, 2014

Miraflores

10 minute walk/jog to the beach, 2 blocks to take the bus for downtown Lima, short distance to a lot of restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamHCM
Business
Colombia
Sep 15, 2014

Good

A little old but otherwise good enough for a business stay on a budget. Great location, staff and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flyingcat
Business
Arequipa, Peru
Sep 11, 2014

sneaky tax

The hotel was nice, the room was very comfortable. However, when we arrived we were charged an extra 20 dollars per night in addition to what I had paid, and I don´t really understand why. At this rate, we would have probably chosen another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peru Traveler 2014
Business
New york, NY
Sep 8, 2014

nice hotel for affordable price

Staff was friendly, however no need to arrange everything through hotel (taxi, tours etc). Breakfast was better than I thought and good wifi connection. Definitely would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tim911
Business
Staten Island New York
Sep 5, 2014

excellent hotel

my luggage right away make sure they got me a cab in the morning for the airport very on top of things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't drink the water out of the faucet on

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Business
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Sep 1, 2014

I love this Hotel

I love this hotel and have stayed here twice. In a very convenient location and comfortable rooms. My room was perfect and nice big king size bed. You can walk to many sites and other areas of town are a short taxi ride away. You can't beat the market across the street for last day souvenir shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Larcomar Mall, Kennedy Park, Pizza Street, Food Market, Starbucks, Souvenir Market

Review of Hotel Mariel - Miraflores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippoicz
Business
Paris
Aug 27, 2014

Ok hotel.

The hotel was okay in size. Good internet connection. But the bathroom did not smell good. The bathroom needs air freshener. But it appeared clean. Only stayed for 1 night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top