$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Antigua Miraflores Hotel

3 stars
View map of Avenida Grau 350, Miraflores, Lima,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Miraflores hotel

Hotel was located close to shopping sand restaurants and staff was helpful. Charming courtyard and... See full review

  • DIddy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Staff, building and Deco

Loved our stay here, the hotel was really well cared for and very clean. The staff very very... See full review

  • JB Vitty
  • Jun 27, 2014
An authentic boutique hotel where you can appreciate Peru's cultural heritage in the ambiance and elegance of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the charm of a bed & breakfast.
Our quality furnishings, tasteful decor, attention to details, and a new gourmet restaurant provide an authentic sense of Peru's history, art, and cuisine as opposed to so many generic "glass and marble" hotels. "A quaint and charming inn, beautifully traditional."
A recent expansion boast 30 new garden views rooms all gracefully appointed with the same charming decor and furnishing of existing rooms, and connect with the new restaurant and lounge areas without compromising the Antigua's small inn feel. Both the new rooms, and the recently renovated ones, all have the same quality carpeting, bedding, orthopedic beds, hand carved colonial furniture, original art, antiques, and charming baths with quality fixtures.
Even as the Hotel Antigua Miraflores continues to grow, its attentive, personalized, and friendly staff are what guests appreciate and comment on most. As your hosts, they will help insure that your stay at the Antigua and your entire visit to Peru is a memorable experience. Dining, tour and museum recommendations, transfer, flight and hotel reservations, dry cleaning, luggage repairs, entertainment and shopping options are just a few of the services our staff will be pleased to provide you.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antigua Miraflores Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Antigua Miraflores Hotel Rooms

TRADICIONAL (Standard)
Our TRADICIONAL (Standard) rooms have garden views and are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have 1 queen or 2 twin beds. A/C rooms available.
COLONIAL (Standard Deluxe)
Our COLONIAL (Standard Deluxe) rooms are located in the original mansion with garden or patio views. They are more spacious than standard rooms and are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have 1 queen size or 2 twin beds and bar fridges.
SENORIAL (Jr. Suite)
Our SENORIAL (Jr. Suites) rooms all have garden views, are more spacious than the Colonial rooms and have lounge furniture, jacuzzi baths, 32" flat screen TVs and kitchenettes. They are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have a king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.6 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 5.2 mi

Dining

ALAMBIC PISCO BAR & LOUNGE
A cultural and culinary trip into Peru's past and it's pisco, the Alembic Pisco Bar & Lounge is the perfect place to savor infused pisco and indulge in the magic of Peruvian cuisine.
First used in Peru in the early 1600's to distill grapes into pisco (a type of refined brandy), the alembic/still is of late associated with moonshiner's whiskey in North America.
At the Hotel Antigua Miraflores, in the heart of Lima's cultural hub, an alembic is displayed in an eclectic setting inspired by Peru's cultural heritage and architecture.
The lounge/bar offers a delicious choice of tapas appetizers and an exciting variety of typical Peruvian chilcanos and sours made from the 20 flavors of infused pisco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MImikins
Business
Guadalajara, mexico
Mar 10, 2014

Great location!

Friendly staff and great location. Easy walk to ocean views and to handcraft markets. Public areas are great, rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norky and Vista del Mar . Good food and good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tigs
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2013

Be Careful When Traveling from the Airport to Antigua Miraflores Hotel

My sister and I were robbed within 10 minutes of leaving Jose Chavez International Airport on the way to Antigua Miraflores Hotel. The hotel had confirmed our free airport pick-up the day we were set to arrive in Lima. They did not come. We took a taxi on our own and while on the only road from the airport into the city (Avenida Faucett), 2 men came on either side of our cab, broke our windows and reached in for our purses. My sister had hers stolen - yes, passport, phone, camera, money... gone within our first hour in Peru! Needless to say, we were shaken up, badly. When we arrived at Antigua Miraflores in a cab of glass, they were less than concerned. When I told them, crying, that they did not pick us up as promised, they simply said, "we have it written down here, but nobody went to get you." No sorry. No "OH MY GOSH ARE YOU OK???" No empathy. Nothing. The hotel is drafty (we went in the winter, August). There is free water, 2 free computers to use, free wifi and a good breakfast. We stayed an extra night. Not because the hotel was stellar, but because the area (Miraflores) is adorable and safe. Be aware that the hotel might not come get you at the airport. And that they won't care if you've been robbed or wounded (I was picking glass out of my feet at the front desk). They will, however, call you cabs if you need them and their drivers are great! As a warning, put your purse in your luggage at baggage claim at the airport. A robber is less likely to scope you out (which is what happened to us and why we got robbed) and run off with a heavy suitcase than a purse. Carry your cash and passport on your person in a money belt or something similar. Be alert and look confident!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda321
Business
Kensington, MD
Jul 22, 2013

A safe quiet place to stay

We had a large room for four with tiny bathroom. We had hot water but some of the doubles did not. The staff is very pleasant and efficient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ugomar
Business
Miami fl
Nov 22, 2012

Great small hotel

Clean friendly with wifi Excellent location Good price Worthwhile I would return to this hotel for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seatraveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2012

Peru family trip

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Wi-Fi available as well as two dial-up computers in the main lounge area. Nice location in the Miraflores neighborhood. Good complimentary breakfast included with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmette, IL
Dec 27, 2010

Old world charming.

Antigua Miraflores Hotel provides respite from the noise and hustle of Lima. Well located to nearby shopping, restaurants and toursit attractions yet provides quiet place to sleep. Open window views to courtyard and geranium on every window sill adds charm to otherwise very simple room. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to tourist busses in center square. Buss tours are not my favorite thing but the best way to see a lot of Lima quickly and safely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top