$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Antigua Miraflores Hotel

3 stars
Avenida Grau 350, Miraflores, Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Miraflores hotel

Hotel was located close to shopping sand restaurants and staff was helpful. Charming courtyard and... See full review

  • DIddy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Staff, building and Deco

Loved our stay here, the hotel was really well cared for and very clean. The staff very very... See full review

  • JB Vitty
  • Jun 27, 2014
Spanish colonial-style mansion with modern comforts
Antigua Miraflores Hotel is a Spanish colonial-style mansion equipped with modern comforts set in favourable location in the heart of Miraflores district in Lima, Peru. Travelers staying at this cozy retreat enjoy easy access to the beautiful beach and go-to local points of interest such as El Malecon, Larcomar and Calle de las Pizzas. Guests at this inviting hotel sample delicious breakfast and sample scrumptious Peruvian specialties, beverages and desserts at the in-house restaurant and lounge. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Near the beach and El Malecon
  • Restaurant that serves Peruvian dishes
  • Wi-Fi access in all units
Antigua Miraflores Hotel Rooms
All rooms and suites feature handcrafted wooden furniture, original artworks, antique furnishings, and garden view. Each units are outfitted with cable TV, air conditioning, safe deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, telephone with free local calls, and en suite bathroom. Some units have kitchenette and Jacuzzi.
Things To Do
  • El Malecon (0.3 km/0.2 mi)
  • Calle de las Pizzas (0.4 km/0.2 mi)
  • Parque Kennedy (0.5 km/0.3 mi)
  • Costa Verde (0.8 km/0.5 mi)
  • Larcomar (1.2 km/0.7 mi)
  • Huaca Pucllana (1.3 km/0.8 mi)
  • Palace of Justice (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • Cathedral of Lima (8.3 km/5.1 mi)
  • Plaza Mayor, Lima (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • Municipal Palace of Lima (8.5 km/5.3 mi)

Hotel Map

-12.1217 -77.0349
Area served
Miraflores, Barranco, San Isidro, Lima
Nearby airports
Lima Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Miraflores, the Hotel Antigua is a short walk from Limas best restaurants, bars, art galleries, shopping centres, and nightlife entertainment. These attractions are concentrated near the beautiful Miraflores Park and the ocean front Larco Mar Marketplace Promenade. Authenticity best describes the Hotel Antigua Miraflores in Lima. The architectural design, decor, cuisine and ambiance offer guests a genuine Peruvian experience. Our goal at the Hotel Antigua Miraflores is to provide our guests with comfortable enjoyable stays on their way to and from Cuzco and Machu Picchu, Peru's "Wonder of the World" among other fascinating destinations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antigua Miraflores Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Antigua Miraflores Hotel Rooms

TRADICIONAL (Standard)
Our TRADICIONAL (Standard) rooms have garden views and are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have 1 queen or 2 twin beds. A/C rooms available.
COLONIAL (Standard Deluxe)
Our COLONIAL (Standard Deluxe) rooms are located in the original mansion with garden or patio views. They are more spacious than standard rooms and are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have 1 queen size or 2 twin beds and bar fridges.
SENORIAL (Jr. Suite)
Our SENORIAL (Jr. Suites) rooms all have garden views, are more spacious than the Colonial rooms and have lounge furniture, jacuzzi baths, 32" flat screen TVs and kitchenettes. They are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have a king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.6 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 5.2 mi

Dining

ALAMBIC PISCO BAR & LOUNGE
A cultural and culinary trip into Peru's past and it's pisco, the Alembic Pisco Bar & Lounge is the perfect place to savor infused pisco and indulge in the magic of Peruvian cuisine.
First used in Peru in the early 1600's to distill grapes into pisco (a type of refined brandy), the alembic/still is of late associated with moonshiner's whiskey in North America.
At the Hotel Antigua Miraflores, in the heart of Lima's cultural hub, an alembic is displayed in an eclectic setting inspired by Peru's cultural heritage and architecture.
The lounge/bar offers a delicious choice of tapas appetizers and an exciting variety of typical Peruvian chilcanos and sours made from the 20 flavors of infused pisco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tigs
USA
Aug 16, 2013

Be Careful When Traveling from the Airport to Antigua Miraflores Hotel

My sister and I were robbed within 10 minutes of leaving Jose Chavez International Airport on the way to Antigua Miraflores Hotel. The hotel had confirmed our free airport pick-up the day we were set to arrive in Lima. They did not come. We took a taxi on our own and while on the only road from the airport into the city (Avenida Faucett), 2 men came on either side of our cab, broke our windows and reached in for our purses. My sister had hers stolen - yes, passport, phone, camera, money... gone within our first hour in Peru! Needless to say, we were shaken up, badly. When we arrived at Antigua Miraflores in a cab of glass, they were less than concerned. When I told them, crying, that they did not pick us up as promised, they simply said, "we have it written down here, but nobody went to get you." No sorry. No "OH MY GOSH ARE YOU OK???" No empathy. Nothing. The hotel is drafty (we went in the winter, August). There is free water, 2 free computers to use, free wifi and a good breakfast. We stayed an extra night. Not because the hotel was stellar, but because the area (Miraflores) is adorable and safe. Be aware that the hotel might not come get you at the airport. And that they won't care if you've been robbed or wounded (I was picking glass out of my feet at the front desk). They will, however, call you cabs if you need them and their drivers are great! As a warning, put your purse in your luggage at baggage claim at the airport. A robber is less likely to scope you out (which is what happened to us and why we got robbed) and run off with a heavy suitcase than a purse. Carry your cash and passport on your person in a money belt or something similar. Be alert and look confident!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joemex
Business
Mexico
Sep 28, 2011

Good location and nice hotel

It was OK for the price, however when I asked for a bill the hotle refused to give me one. I have booked other hotels before in Peru via internet and they had given me a bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MImikins
Guadalajara, mexico
Mar 10, 2014

Great location!

Friendly staff and great location. Easy walk to ocean views and to handcraft markets. Public areas are great, rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norky and Vista del Mar . Good food and good prices

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda321
Kensington, MD
Jul 22, 2013

A safe quiet place to stay

We had a large room for four with tiny bathroom. We had hot water but some of the doubles did not. The staff is very pleasant and efficient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marigen
California
Dec 30, 2012

Good value hotel

Staff was very nice and helpful. The building, grounds, and common areas are well maintained. I liked the proximity of the hotel to downtown Lima and the waterfront. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood. However, the room furnishings, carpeting and bathroom could use improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice bakery just one block from the hotel along Grau Ave. where you can either dine in or do take out. Great sandwiches and soup. Coming from the hotel, just turn right to get to it.

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elizabeth87
Washington, DC
Nov 18, 2012

Decent hotel, rude staff

Upon some confusion during our check-in process, the staff became incredibly rude-- demanding that we buy an extra room for one extra person because of some non-existant code that only permitted three people to stay in an enormous room that easily fit a king-size bed and one or even two extra cots. They finally did back down, but not after an unncessarily combative check-in. The rest of the stay was fine--the rooms are full of interesting furniture, the beds are comfy, and the rooms are clean. The hallways are relatively dingy, though. The front desk was helpful in calling cabs for us, and could easily accomodate our obscenely early check-out at 4AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Valtino
Ny, New York
Apr 28, 2014

Old beautiful hotel

Only problem to me was that the hotel was located in a residential area. Late night by yourself take a cab don't walk. You could find some trouble about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Manolo's

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyds99
North Potomac, MD, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Very nice location, but unfortunate smells

The Antigua Hotel was very nice and well located. The staff was very kind and helpful. Unfortunately, because the hotel was created as part of an old mansion, the room was very cold all day. There were also smells coming from the kitchen and due to the humidity in the room that made the room and the lobby of the hotel uncomfortable places to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanta in Miraflores on Av. 28 de Julio was a wonderful dining experience. A true place to taste peruvian specialties. The service was also wonderful.

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunty and Uncle.
Edmonton,Ab.
May 27, 2014

friendly,clean hotel in a great area.

We loved the charming hotel.The staff were all very helpful.Our room was gorgeous,very spacious and we loved it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seatraveler
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2012

Peru family trip

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Wi-Fi available as well as two dial-up computers in the main lounge area. Nice location in the Miraflores neighborhood. Good complimentary breakfast included with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search