$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Antigua Miraflores Hotel

3 stars
Avenida Grau 350, Miraflores, Lima,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Staff, building and Deco

Loved our stay here, the hotel was really well cared for and very clean. The staff very very... See full review

  • JB Vitty
  • Jun 27, 2014
friendly,clean hotel in a great area.

We loved the charming hotel.The staff were all very helpful.Our room was gorgeous,very spacious and... See full review

  • Aunty and Uncle.
  • May 27, 2014
Spanish colonial-style mansion with modern comforts
Antigua Miraflores Hotel is a Spanish colonial-style mansion equipped with modern comforts set in favourable location in the heart of Miraflores district in Lima, Peru. Travelers staying at this cozy retreat enjoy easy access to the beautiful beach and go-to local points of interest such as El Malecon, Larcomar and Calle de las Pizzas. Guests at this inviting hotel sample delicious breakfast and sample scrumptious Peruvian specialties, beverages and desserts at the in-house restaurant and lounge. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Near the beach and El Malecon
  • Restaurant that serves Peruvian dishes
  • Wi-Fi access in all units
Antigua Miraflores Hotel Rooms
All rooms and suites feature handcrafted wooden furniture, original artworks, antique furnishings, and garden view. Each units are outfitted with cable TV, air conditioning, safe deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, telephone with free local calls, and en suite bathroom. Some units have kitchenette and Jacuzzi.
Things To Do
  • El Malecon (0.3 km/0.2 mi)
  • Calle de las Pizzas (0.4 km/0.2 mi)
  • Parque Kennedy (0.5 km/0.3 mi)
  • Costa Verde (0.8 km/0.5 mi)
  • Larcomar (1.2 km/0.7 mi)
  • Huaca Pucllana (1.3 km/0.8 mi)
  • Palace of Justice (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • Cathedral of Lima (8.3 km/5.1 mi)
  • Plaza Mayor, Lima (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • Municipal Palace of Lima (8.5 km/5.3 mi)

Hotel Map

-12.1217 -77.0349
Area served
Miraflores, Barranco, San Isidro, Lima
Nearby airports
Lima Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Miraflores, the Hotel Antigua is a short walk from Limas best restaurants, bars, art galleries, shopping centres, and nightlife entertainment. These attractions are concentrated near the beautiful Miraflores Park and the ocean front Larco Mar Marketplace Promenade. Authenticity best describes the Hotel Antigua Miraflores in Lima. The architectural design, decor, cuisine and ambiance offer guests a genuine Peruvian experience. Our goal at the Hotel Antigua Miraflores is to provide our guests with comfortable enjoyable stays on their way to and from Cuzco and Machu Picchu, Peru's "Wonder of the World" among other fascinating destinations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antigua Miraflores Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Antigua Miraflores Hotel Rooms

TRADICIONAL (Standard)
Our TRADICIONAL (Standard) rooms have garden views and are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have 1 queen or 2 twin beds. A/C rooms available.
COLONIAL (Standard Deluxe)
Our COLONIAL (Standard Deluxe) rooms are located in the original mansion with garden or patio views. They are more spacious than standard rooms and are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have 1 queen size or 2 twin beds and bar fridges.
SENORIAL (Jr. Suite)
Our SENORIAL (Jr. Suites) rooms all have garden views, are more spacious than the Colonial rooms and have lounge furniture, jacuzzi baths, 32" flat screen TVs and kitchenettes. They are finely appointed with hand carved colonial furniture, antiques, original art, quality bedding and colonial bathroom fixtures to create a charming ambiance with natural earth tones. They have a king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Nation: 2.1 mi
  • National Museum of the Archaeology, Anthropology, and History of Peru: 3.6 mi
  • Lima's Cathedral: 5.2 mi

Dining

ALAMBIC PISCO BAR & LOUNGE
A cultural and culinary trip into Peru's past and it's pisco, the Alembic Pisco Bar & Lounge is the perfect place to savor infused pisco and indulge in the magic of Peruvian cuisine.
First used in Peru in the early 1600's to distill grapes into pisco (a type of refined brandy), the alembic/still is of late associated with moonshiner's whiskey in North America.
At the Hotel Antigua Miraflores, in the heart of Lima's cultural hub, an alembic is displayed in an eclectic setting inspired by Peru's cultural heritage and architecture.
The lounge/bar offers a delicious choice of tapas appetizers and an exciting variety of typical Peruvian chilcanos and sours made from the 20 flavors of infused pisco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickvolando
Business
Oregon
Feb 10, 2014

comfortable, good location

Very nice, clean, friendly staff spoke English, though I speak Spanish also. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GramaLisa
Grass Valley, California
Apr 19, 2014

Great hotel for first time visitors

Hotel staff was very helpful, room was comfortable and located in a safe neighborhood near the beach. The restaurant served good food. Hotel staff arranged transportation from the airport and coordinated our early arrival with the arrival of our tour group two days later. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have hotel arrange your taxi service and airport transportation. That will save many soles!

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaaar
Costa Rica
Apr 28, 2014

Great people, tiny room

Really great staff and good location. My room was tiny, no place for my luggage so ask for a larger room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across from cineplex

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrKJ
Rhode Island
Aug 5, 2012

Nice hotel in LIma

Location was great, and the room rate included a transfer from the airport and breakfast daily. I like this hotel a lot, and next time I am in Lima, I plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keefer the Swan
Vermont
Sep 15, 2012

Miraflores hotel

I returned to the hotel after a week and found it even more charming than my first stay. Very unique: I felt as if I was staying in the 19th century hacienda of a rich relative, one who left me alone to read, drink wine or just relax in my spacious, quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room is artsy, but very noisy and though the menu is varied, often half of the items were not available.

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seatraveler
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2012

Peru family trip

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Wi-Fi available as well as two dial-up computers in the main lounge area. Nice location in the Miraflores neighborhood. Good complimentary breakfast included with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ugomar
Miami fl
Nov 22, 2012

Great small hotel

Clean friendly with wifi Excellent location Good price Worthwhile I would return to this hotel for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeganJ
Lake Mills, WI
Jan 5, 2013

Perfect location in heart of Miraflores

lovely hotel in the perfect location for fun in Lima!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djmilbrand
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Comfortable stay in a nice neighborhood

A few short blocks away from the beach and great shopping/restaurants, the location of this hotel is perfect. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced, and the staff was very friendly. Aside from having to pay 50 soles for a ride to the airport and a mediocre breakfast spread, I was very satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parque Amour!

Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peru traveller
Northern California
May 16, 2013

Charming, old world style hotel in Miraflores.

Nice colonial style hotel with pleasant staff, good breakfasts, and handy location to the beach and other Miraflores attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurant close by. One is right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search