$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Terra Andina Hotel

3 stars
Calle Union 184, Cusco,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk... See full review

  • Roddy and Sarah
  • Apr 13, 2014
Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market... See full review

  • Zacs Travels
  • Apr 5, 2014
The Terra Andina Hotel is located is the historic distric of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel. It is a 31-room full service: wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating. The Superior rooms are larger with king or queen size beds. The hotel also offers amenities like dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Terra Andina Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
100% pure cotton bed lines, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV and safe deposit box.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room offers one king or one queen or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, bathroom telephone, slipper, Minibar, 29 TV or 32LCD TV, Internet connection and a welcome fruit plat plus a bouquet of flowers.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Delux Rooms are: Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italy's Carrara marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.
SINGLE - ROOM
Suite room offers one king bed with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Suite is: Living Room, Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italys Carrara marble marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terra Andina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

-13.5193 -71.9838
Area served
Cusco.
Nearby airports
Alejandro Velasco Astete International Airport (IATA: CUZ).
Area description
The hotel is half a block from the charming Plaza San Pedro, San Pedro Church and for blocks from the Main Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
0830

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Terra Andina Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
6 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
dazo
Calexico, California
Apr 7, 2014

weekend

The room a little bit small, but the bed super comfy! Just what I needed after a long day at Machupichu :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Zacs Travels
Greenville, SC
Apr 5, 2014

Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market was only 200 yds. away and only a 10 minute walk to the main center sq. The staff were extremely helpful with all aspects of maps, location, sights and altitude. In addition a market was only 50 feet from the hotel and a laundry at the corner that will wash and fold for a very minimal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great and cheap meal. Eat at the San Pedro Market. Food is phenomenal.

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Donie
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 1, 2014

extraordinary service

helpful manager and staff and lovely clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Dindrell
Valencia, SPAIN
Jan 27, 2014

Good stuff

Good experience, great location and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
ECPC
Honduras
Feb 2, 2013

My Trip to Cuzco

The Staff at the hotel was very kind. They picked me up at the airport and drove me back to the hotel. Iván helped me in setting up a couple of tours. However, I had to pay for the taxi ride back to the airport. The room was comfortable, clean; so was the bathroom. One small thing is that I could hear the noise outside my room. Another thing I would have expected is a complementary water bottle, but I had to pay $1.00 for each bottle. The hotel is walking distance away from the main square and the Cathedral. I had a great time and enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Would definitely recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small restaurant overlooking the Main Square (Plaza de Armas)

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

1
farmboy from illinois
Sigel IL
Jul 31, 2011

was alright

I couldnt sleep very well there... my room was right next to the kitchen and the place they had breakfast..the water pressure was very bad. the food was ok. i think it is too much money for the hotel. i stayed in motel 6´s that were nicer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi should only cost you 3 soles. rest the first day there...

Back to menu Return to top