$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Terra Andina Hotel

3 stars
Calle Union 184, Cusco,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk... See full review

  • Roddy and Sarah
  • Apr 13, 2014
Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market... See full review

  • Zacs Travels
  • Apr 5, 2014
The Terra Andina Hotel is located is the historic distric of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel. It is a 31-room full service: wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating. The Superior rooms are larger with king or queen size beds. The hotel also offers amenities like dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terra Andina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Terra Andina Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
100% pure cotton bed lines, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV and safe deposit box.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room offers one king or one queen or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, bathroom telephone, slipper, Minibar, 29 TV or 32LCD TV, Internet connection and a welcome fruit plat plus a bouquet of flowers.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Delux Rooms are: Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italy's Carrara marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.
SINGLE - ROOM
Suite room offers one king bed with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Suite is: Living Room, Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italys Carrara marble marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
0830

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Terra Andina Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
farmboy from illinois
Business
Sigel IL
Jul 31, 2011

was alright

I couldnt sleep very well there... my room was right next to the kitchen and the place they had breakfast..the water pressure was very bad. the food was ok. i think it is too much money for the hotel. i stayed in motel 6´s that were nicer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi should only cost you 3 soles. rest the first day there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trinitravel
Business
az
Jul 15, 2012

good location

staff was very helpful. hotel clean, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotlivininUSA
Business
Virginia, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great value, great location

Walking distance to all attractions in Cuzco. Lovely breakfast and nice staff, helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald and Sofia
Business
Mississippi
May 3, 2012

Cusco

The perfect location with the perfect staff...centralized to do anything in the area; including Machu Picchu. You can book everything from the hotel, which is a great convenience for the traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double Deuce
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 4, 2012

quiet santuary

really enjoyed out stay, the staff was very attentive, helped us with directions, printing out things for us and best of all, after getting into Cusco and needing a solid nap and acclimation to the altitude, we slept like babies due to just a perfectly quiet room and hotel in general. walking in and greeted with warm tea and they tell you to relax while they check you in--nice touch. We'd love to stay here again, a nice hidden jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky NP
Business
Iowa
Feb 5, 2013

Really a nice hotel in Cuzco!

This hotel was a few blocks from the main square- an easy walk. It was very near the huge city market which we really enjoyed. The staff was great-extremely helpful and considerate. We were upgraded to a larger room for our last 2 nights which was really nice- especially to go from a double bed to a king... Buffet breakfast was very nice. Rooms were rather noisy at night as you can hear conversation from the courtyard restaurant. No air conditioning and the rooms got stuffy- it helped alot when we asked for and were provided with a fan.It was really a very nice hotel. It was also very nice that bottled water was always available in the room and reception area for a reasonable price as with the altitude, its necessary to drink alot of water. They were great to arrange transportation for us to/from airport and to store our luggage when we wanted to travel light outside the city for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the city market just down the block from this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECPC
Business
Honduras
Feb 2, 2013

My Trip to Cuzco

The Staff at the hotel was very kind. They picked me up at the airport and drove me back to the hotel. Iván helped me in setting up a couple of tours. However, I had to pay for the taxi ride back to the airport. The room was comfortable, clean; so was the bathroom. One small thing is that I could hear the noise outside my room. Another thing I would have expected is a complementary water bottle, but I had to pay $1.00 for each bottle. The hotel is walking distance away from the main square and the Cathedral. I had a great time and enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Would definitely recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small restaurant overlooking the Main Square (Plaza de Armas)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbitz2
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic staff, great value and place to stay

Great staff, helpful in every way possible. The Hotel's restaurant is small, everything we tried was excellent, even the strange club sandwich. Teh location is walking distance to Markets and other points of interest. The Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, great for me because I don't like to stay in the rooms anyway on vacation. I would stay here again. We stayed in Puno at the Libertador in a nicer and bigger room, more $, terrible bed and the staff was not very friendly and it seemed that your questions bothered them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calijoe
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Good place to stay on your way to Macchu Picchu

Terran Andina is well situated in Cusco and in walking distance to the main part of town. The staff is friendly and the food is great if you want to eat in the comfort of your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was included in our reservations and was very fulfilling. Lunch and dinner is reasonably priced and can be purchased in US dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dindrell
Business
Valencia, SPAIN
Jan 27, 2014

Good stuff

Good experience, great location and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top