$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Terra Andina Hotel

3 stars
Calle Union 184, Cusco,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk... See full review

  • Roddy and Sarah
  • Apr 13, 2014
Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market... See full review

  • Zacs Travels
  • Apr 5, 2014
The Terra Andina Hotel is located is the historic distric of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel. It is a 31-room full service: wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating. The Superior rooms are larger with king or queen size beds. The hotel also offers amenities like dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Hotel Map

-13.5193 -71.9838
Area served
Cusco.
Nearby airports
Alejandro Velasco Astete International Airport (IATA: CUZ).
Area description
The hotel is half a block from the charming Plaza San Pedro, San Pedro Church and for blocks from the Main Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terra Andina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Terra Andina Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
100% pure cotton bed lines, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV and safe deposit box.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room offers one king or one queen or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, bathroom telephone, slipper, Minibar, 29 TV or 32LCD TV, Internet connection and a welcome fruit plat plus a bouquet of flowers.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Delux Rooms are: Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italy's Carrara marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.
SINGLE - ROOM
Suite room offers one king bed with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Suite is: Living Room, Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italys Carrara marble marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
0830

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Terra Andina Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EddieWalker
Tyler TX
Aug 5, 2012

Machu Picchu

We stayed here for three nights before going to Machu Picchu and then another night on the way home. The room was on the first floor and very nice. Not flushing toilet paper and putting it in the wastebasket was a new experience, but it's what they want. The walls, windows and doors don't do anything to muffle sound. It wasn't an issue at night, but just hanging out in the room, we could hear everything going on in the hotel. They have free internet that we appreciated, the food was excellent and you wont find better service anywhere. The location is a little out of the way from the Main Square, but not too bad of a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John666
Illinois, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Best Hotel

We really needed a rest and this was the perfect place, every body who worked there were real professionals no matter what there job a++++++++ We set up a trip through the hotel to Macchu Picchu and every thing went perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tallyguy
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 19, 2011

Great Hotel

Cannot say enough about this hotel. It is in a great location a 5 minute walk to thePlaza de Armas. The staff could not have been more accomodating, answering any and all questions- when we left it was like saying good bye to family. Our room was great, the bathroom had a Jacuzzi, a separate shower and two sinks (great when you are trying to get ready for the early departure to Machu Pichu) One word of advice- when you arrive the hotel staff will brief you on adjusting to the altitude FOLLOW THEIR ADVICE, othewise it could be very unplesant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
comingandgoing
San José, Costa Rica
Jan 12, 2013

excellent

as promised and a lot more. friendly, courteus staff, they will help more than what you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zacs Travels
Greenville, SC
Apr 5, 2014

Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market was only 200 yds. away and only a 10 minute walk to the main center sq. The staff were extremely helpful with all aspects of maps, location, sights and altitude. In addition a market was only 50 feet from the hotel and a laundry at the corner that will wash and fold for a very minimal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great and cheap meal. Eat at the San Pedro Market. Food is phenomenal.

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roddy and Sarah
London
Apr 13, 2014

Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk from the Plaza de Armas and just down the road is the indoor market from where you can sample local food and get brilliant fresh juices. The hotel itself is in an attractive building with a courtyard where you can enjoy breakfast or read the paper. The rooms are comfy with great beds, constant hot water and TVs. Fantastic buffet breakfast too. What made the hotel for us though was the staff. Really friendly and happy to do anything they could to make our stay easy. Nice touch when our bags were already in our room and biscuits on arrival back from Macchu Pichu. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For authentic food, go and sit at one of the stalls in the indoor market

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigs
USA
Aug 16, 2013

Loved Terra Andina Hotel!

We were picked up at the Cuzco airport by the hotel staff and taken to the adorable Terra Andina Hotel. The staff went above and beyond our entire stay! They booked us a cab and personal tour guide for our excursion to Machu Picchu the next day and even packed us a lunch since we would be leaving before breakfast in the morning. After a horrendous experience in Lima (getting robbed in our cab within the first hour of arrival, on the way from the airport to our hotel), the Terra Andina Hotel was truly an oasis. As an added bonus, Cuzco is an adorable city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donie
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 1, 2014

extraordinary service

helpful manager and staff and lovely clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
213456
Iowa
Aug 23, 2012

Hidden gem!

The Terra Andina Hotel exceeded all our expectations for our home away from home in Peru! We were met at the airport and taken care of with coca tea and a place to rest until our room was ready. All of the staff we met was concerned about making our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We can't say enough about what a wonderful experience it was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylvie10
Boston, Massachussetts
Apr 29, 2013

Clean and nice hotel

My friends and I stayed there for a night before we went for our Inca trail hike to Machu Picchu and another when we returned. Customer service was excellent with them serving us coca tea when we got there. Food was good and the hotel was pleasantly clean and safe. There is also a supermarket across the street from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search