Terra Andina Hotel

3 stars
View map of Calle Union 184, Cusco,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk... See full review

  • Roddy and Sarah
  • Apr 13, 2014
Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market... See full review

  • Zacs Travels
  • Apr 5, 2014
The Terra Andina Hotel is located is the historic distric of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel. It is a 31-room full service: wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating. The Superior rooms are larger with king or queen size beds. The hotel also offers amenities like dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Terra Andina Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
100% pure cotton bed lines, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV and safe deposit box.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room offers one king or one queen or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, bathroom telephone, slipper, Minibar, 29 TV or 32LCD TV, Internet connection and a welcome fruit plat plus a bouquet of flowers.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Delux Rooms are: Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italy's Carrara marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.
SINGLE - ROOM
Suite room offers one king bed with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Suite is: Living Room, Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italys Carrara marble marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Map

-13.5193 -71.9838
Area served
Cusco.
Nearby airports
Alejandro Velasco Astete International Airport (IATA: CUZ).
Area description
The hotel is half a block from the charming Plaza San Pedro, San Pedro Church and for blocks from the Main Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
8:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Terra Andina Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.B..
Business
Toronto
May 19, 2014

Great stay

A very nice hotel with excellent and helpful staff. Upon check in we were served some coca tea and discussed the area and any points of interest. The staff made sure we had the right tickets for the train the next day and to Machu Picchu and were happy to arrange transportation needs. Breakfast the following morning was also good. Over all a good experience I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Fuego burger restaurant, just outside the main square in Cusco. Truly amazing burgers.

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan from Montreal
Business
montreal
Apr 19, 2014

Very nice hotel in the heart of Cusco

We actually had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The place is very charming and all the rooms are facing the courtyard restaurant -- which make it look amazing. It is in the heart of cusco close to everything in the city. The restaurant inside is very nice and serves gourmet cusin. All I can say -- we loved it. I would say that this is a 3 star hotel bordering a 4 star class and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roddy and Sarah
Business
London
Apr 13, 2014

Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk from the Plaza de Armas and just down the road is the indoor market from where you can sample local food and get brilliant fresh juices. The hotel itself is in an attractive building with a courtyard where you can enjoy breakfast or read the paper. The rooms are comfy with great beds, constant hot water and TVs. Fantastic buffet breakfast too. What made the hotel for us though was the staff. Really friendly and happy to do anything they could to make our stay easy. Nice touch when our bags were already in our room and biscuits on arrival back from Macchu Pichu. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For authentic food, go and sit at one of the stalls in the indoor market

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dazo
Business
Calexico, California
Apr 7, 2014

weekend

The room a little bit small, but the bed super comfy! Just what I needed after a long day at Machupichu :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zacs Travels
Business
Greenville, SC
Apr 5, 2014

Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market was only 200 yds. away and only a 10 minute walk to the main center sq. The staff were extremely helpful with all aspects of maps, location, sights and altitude. In addition a market was only 50 feet from the hotel and a laundry at the corner that will wash and fold for a very minimal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great and cheap meal. Eat at the San Pedro Market. Food is phenomenal.

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donie
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 1, 2014

extraordinary service

helpful manager and staff and lovely clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dindrell
Business
Valencia, SPAIN
Jan 27, 2014

Good stuff

Good experience, great location and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calijoe
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Good place to stay on your way to Macchu Picchu

Terran Andina is well situated in Cusco and in walking distance to the main part of town. The staff is friendly and the food is great if you want to eat in the comfort of your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was included in our reservations and was very fulfilling. Lunch and dinner is reasonably priced and can be purchased in US dollars!

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylvie10
Business
Boston, Massachussetts
Apr 29, 2013

Clean and nice hotel

My friends and I stayed there for a night before we went for our Inca trail hike to Machu Picchu and another when we returned. Customer service was excellent with them serving us coca tea when we got there. Food was good and the hotel was pleasantly clean and safe. There is also a supermarket across the street from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbitz2
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic staff, great value and place to stay

Great staff, helpful in every way possible. The Hotel's restaurant is small, everything we tried was excellent, even the strange club sandwich. Teh location is walking distance to Markets and other points of interest. The Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, great for me because I don't like to stay in the rooms anyway on vacation. I would stay here again. We stayed in Puno at the Libertador in a nicer and bigger room, more $, terrible bed and the staff was not very friendly and it seemed that your questions bothered them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top