Terra Andina Hotel

3 stars
Calle Union 184, Cusco,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk... See full review

  • Roddy and Sarah
  • Apr 13, 2014
Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market... See full review

  • Zacs Travels
  • Apr 5, 2014
The Terra Andina Hotel is located is the historic distric of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel. It is a 31-room full service: wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating. The Superior rooms are larger with king or queen size beds. The hotel also offers amenities like dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Terra Andina Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
100% pure cotton bed lines, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV and safe deposit box.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room offers one king or one queen or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, bathroom telephone, slipper, Minibar, 29 TV or 32LCD TV, Internet connection and a welcome fruit plat plus a bouquet of flowers.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Delux Rooms are: Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italy's Carrara marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.
SINGLE - ROOM
Suite room offers one king bed with balcony/terrace, bathrobe (superior, luxe, suite), bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
The extra features of the Suite is: Living Room, Hyperclean Pacific Coast White Goose Down Comforter with 600 Fill Power, Windowpane Duvet Cover, Sheets and Shams made of 450-tred count, Hydro-massage bathtub, Bulgari bathroom amenities, Italys Carrara marble marble bathroom counter stops, and Upscale bathroom accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Map

-13.5193 -71.9838
Area served
Cusco.
Nearby airports
Alejandro Velasco Astete International Airport (IATA: CUZ).
Area description
The hotel is half a block from the charming Plaza San Pedro, San Pedro Church and for blocks from the Main Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
0830

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Terra Andina Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zacs Travels
Business
Greenville, SC
Apr 5, 2014

Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market was only 200 yds. away and only a 10 minute walk to the main center sq. The staff were extremely helpful with all aspects of maps, location, sights and altitude. In addition a market was only 50 feet from the hotel and a laundry at the corner that will wash and fold for a very minimal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great and cheap meal. Eat at the San Pedro Market. Food is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWSkier
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Location!

Close to everything you would want to see but far enough away to avoid the crowd and noise - great food - friendly helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shops away from the main square are a better value and not as crowded

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donie
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 1, 2014

extraordinary service

helpful manager and staff and lovely clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dindrell
Business
Valencia, SPAIN
Jan 27, 2014

Good stuff

Good experience, great location and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calijoe
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Good place to stay on your way to Macchu Picchu

Terran Andina is well situated in Cusco and in walking distance to the main part of town. The staff is friendly and the food is great if you want to eat in the comfort of your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was included in our reservations and was very fulfilling. Lunch and dinner is reasonably priced and can be purchased in US dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigs
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2013

Loved Terra Andina Hotel!

We were picked up at the Cuzco airport by the hotel staff and taken to the adorable Terra Andina Hotel. The staff went above and beyond our entire stay! They booked us a cab and personal tour guide for our excursion to Machu Picchu the next day and even packed us a lunch since we would be leaving before breakfast in the morning. After a horrendous experience in Lima (getting robbed in our cab within the first hour of arrival, on the way from the airport to our hotel), the Terra Andina Hotel was truly an oasis. As an added bonus, Cuzco is an adorable city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylvie10
Business
Boston, Massachussetts
Apr 29, 2013

Clean and nice hotel

My friends and I stayed there for a night before we went for our Inca trail hike to Machu Picchu and another when we returned. Customer service was excellent with them serving us coca tea when we got there. Food was good and the hotel was pleasantly clean and safe. There is also a supermarket across the street from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbitz2
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic staff, great value and place to stay

Great staff, helpful in every way possible. The Hotel's restaurant is small, everything we tried was excellent, even the strange club sandwich. Teh location is walking distance to Markets and other points of interest. The Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, great for me because I don't like to stay in the rooms anyway on vacation. I would stay here again. We stayed in Puno at the Libertador in a nicer and bigger room, more $, terrible bed and the staff was not very friendly and it seemed that your questions bothered them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky NP
Business
Iowa
Feb 5, 2013

Really a nice hotel in Cuzco!

This hotel was a few blocks from the main square- an easy walk. It was very near the huge city market which we really enjoyed. The staff was great-extremely helpful and considerate. We were upgraded to a larger room for our last 2 nights which was really nice- especially to go from a double bed to a king... Buffet breakfast was very nice. Rooms were rather noisy at night as you can hear conversation from the courtyard restaurant. No air conditioning and the rooms got stuffy- it helped alot when we asked for and were provided with a fan.It was really a very nice hotel. It was also very nice that bottled water was always available in the room and reception area for a reasonable price as with the altitude, its necessary to drink alot of water. They were great to arrange transportation for us to/from airport and to store our luggage when we wanted to travel light outside the city for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the city market just down the block from this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECPC
Business
Honduras
Feb 2, 2013

My Trip to Cuzco

The Staff at the hotel was very kind. They picked me up at the airport and drove me back to the hotel. Iván helped me in setting up a couple of tours. However, I had to pay for the taxi ride back to the airport. The room was comfortable, clean; so was the bathroom. One small thing is that I could hear the noise outside my room. Another thing I would have expected is a complementary water bottle, but I had to pay $1.00 for each bottle. The hotel is walking distance away from the main square and the Cathedral. I had a great time and enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Would definitely recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small restaurant overlooking the Main Square (Plaza de Armas)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top