$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Terra Andina Hotel

3 stars
View map of Calle Union 184, Cusco,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Terra Andina Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roddy and Sarah
Business
London
Apr 13, 2014

Great Central Hotel

The a Terra Andina is a great hotel to explore Cusco from. The location is great, just 5 mins walk from the Plaza de Armas and just down the road is the indoor market from where you can sample local food and get brilliant fresh juices. The hotel itself is in an attractive building with a courtyard where you can enjoy breakfast or read the paper. The rooms are comfy with great beds, constant hot water and TVs. Fantastic buffet breakfast too. What made the hotel for us though was the staff. Really friendly and happy to do anything they could to make our stay easy. Nice touch when our bags were already in our room and biscuits on arrival back from Macchu Pichu. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For authentic food, go and sit at one of the stalls in the indoor market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dazo
Business
Calexico, California
Apr 7, 2014

weekend

The room a little bit small, but the bed super comfy! Just what I needed after a long day at Machupichu :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zacs Travels
Business
Greenville, SC
Apr 5, 2014

Terra Andina Hotel

For the price and location, this was the perfect hotel for my four days in Cusco. San Pedro market was only 200 yds. away and only a 10 minute walk to the main center sq. The staff were extremely helpful with all aspects of maps, location, sights and altitude. In addition a market was only 50 feet from the hotel and a laundry at the corner that will wash and fold for a very minimal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great and cheap meal. Eat at the San Pedro Market. Food is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWSkier
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Location!

Close to everything you would want to see but far enough away to avoid the crowd and noise - great food - friendly helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shops away from the main square are a better value and not as crowded

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donie
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 1, 2014

extraordinary service

helpful manager and staff and lovely clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dindrell
Business
Valencia, SPAIN
Jan 27, 2014

Good stuff

Good experience, great location and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calijoe
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Good place to stay on your way to Macchu Picchu

Terran Andina is well situated in Cusco and in walking distance to the main part of town. The staff is friendly and the food is great if you want to eat in the comfort of your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was included in our reservations and was very fulfilling. Lunch and dinner is reasonably priced and can be purchased in US dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigs
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2013

Loved Terra Andina Hotel!

We were picked up at the Cuzco airport by the hotel staff and taken to the adorable Terra Andina Hotel. The staff went above and beyond our entire stay! They booked us a cab and personal tour guide for our excursion to Machu Picchu the next day and even packed us a lunch since we would be leaving before breakfast in the morning. After a horrendous experience in Lima (getting robbed in our cab within the first hour of arrival, on the way from the airport to our hotel), the Terra Andina Hotel was truly an oasis. As an added bonus, Cuzco is an adorable city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylvie10
Business
Boston, Massachussetts
Apr 29, 2013

Clean and nice hotel

My friends and I stayed there for a night before we went for our Inca trail hike to Machu Picchu and another when we returned. Customer service was excellent with them serving us coca tea when we got there. Food was good and the hotel was pleasantly clean and safe. There is also a supermarket across the street from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbitz2
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic staff, great value and place to stay

Great staff, helpful in every way possible. The Hotel's restaurant is small, everything we tried was excellent, even the strange club sandwich. Teh location is walking distance to Markets and other points of interest. The Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, great for me because I don't like to stay in the rooms anyway on vacation. I would stay here again. We stayed in Puno at the Libertador in a nicer and bigger room, more $, terrible bed and the staff was not very friendly and it seemed that your questions bothered them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top