$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sonesta Posada Cusco

4 stars
Portal Espinar 108, Cusco,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Quite good

A bit expensive, but the staff was super helpful. And I mean super helpful. Breakfast wasn't... See full review

  • mechan
  • Apr 5, 2012
Land of the Incas

It was very nice accomodations, bed was so comfortable..right downtown..so luckily you could walk... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 28, 2011
Located just one block away from the beautiful Main Square- Sonesta Posada del Inca Cusco provides first class accommodation and traditional Peruvian hospitality. Experience the magic of the Imperial City of Cusco- center of the Inca and Spanish cultures and enjoy the best nightlife at walking distance from our hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sonesta Posada Cusco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Sonesta Posada Cusco Rooms

Superior Room - 01 Queen bed
Superior Room with 01 Queen bed
Superior Room - 02 Queen beds
Superior Room with 02 Queen beds cable TV, indiv.heating, Direct dial,safe
Superior Room - 03 Double Beds
Superior Room - 03 Double Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Desk with lamp
Turndown service
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Inkafe
Full service Adean and international cuisine Casual dress Room service 6.00 to 10.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
09:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Sonesta Posada Cusco

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sonesta Posada Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mechan
north carolina
Apr 5, 2012

Quite good

A bit expensive, but the staff was super helpful. And I mean super helpful. Breakfast wasn't unbelievable, but it was fairly sufficient. If you don't want to haggle or search too hard, then spend the extra few bucks and stay here for comfort and safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On a small side stree off the main square on the next block, there are tons of good restaurants for very cheap. Skip the touristy places and go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Posada Cusco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Female Trvlr
Business
NYC
Nov 27, 2014

Awful

Walls were cracked and in dire need of a paint job. Chairs and carpeting were badly stained and or torn. Hall ways were dark and dingy. Internet did not work in the first two rooms I was given to sleep in. It did work in the third room which I was told was an executive suite. In this room the bathroom was decent, the floors were new wooden floors and the walls were acceptable. This room was only shown to me after I was told the second room was the same as all the rest of the rooms and there wasn't anything else. When I could prove the internet did not work and I was clearly distressed about sleeping in the cave like room which had a tear in the carpet which ran from one side of the room to the other, I was shown the third room. The staff were pleasant and did their best to be accommodating in this less than desirable walk up hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel us very close to the main square where there are good bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Posada Cusco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Peru
Business
New Mexico
Jan 8, 2014

Great location but noisy.

The Sonesta is just a block off the Plaza de Armas and in walking distance of shopping, museums and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. However, it is also on the corner of a busy intersection and across the street from a club. Our Saturday night stay was not a restful one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jack's Cafe has great breakfast stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Posada Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mechan
Business
north carolina
Apr 5, 2012

Quite good

A bit expensive, but the staff was super helpful. And I mean super helpful. Breakfast wasn't unbelievable, but it was fairly sufficient. If you don't want to haggle or search too hard, then spend the extra few bucks and stay here for comfort and safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On a small side stree off the main square on the next block, there are tons of good restaurants for very cheap. Skip the touristy places and go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Posada Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 28, 2011

Land of the Incas

It was very nice accomodations, bed was so comfortable..right downtown..so luckily you could walk to shops and restaurants. Driving in Cusco is crazy..best left to accomplished taxi drivers. Lots of noise at night outside..but that was due to the location..can't be helped. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was included, but weird..they only have unpasturized milk, so not good for cereal or plain drinking, but ok in coffee IF you can get it..and steer clear of the papaya juice..not good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Ciccolina restaurant..the French Onion soup and Osso Bucco in a Black Beer Reduction sauce was the best I have ever had..and they make a fabulous Pisco Sour there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Posada Cusco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 7, 2011

Good but noisy

Great bed, outstanding location, great bathroom, and friendly staff. But the hotel is very worn and I could easily hear noise from the street and the hotel hallway despite having my windows and door fully closed. Ideally I would have given the hotel three and a half stars, but I'll go with three over four because I expected more from a hotel with a four star reputation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sonesta Posada Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey, NJ
Sep 13, 2009

Great location in the town

In the center of Cusco. Convenient to everywhere. The room is face street but noise is bearable in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top