$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Novotel Cusco

4 stars
View map of San Augustin 239 -, Esquina Pasaje Santa Monica, Cuzco, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Novotel Stay Sept 2014

Very nice hotel just blocks away from Plaza de Armas. Beautiful courtyard, very nice breakfast... See full review

  • Tim215
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great Lobby

Great Location, new, Beautiful stone lobby, rooms a bit small See full review

  • Cusco visitor
  • Nov 12, 2012
The centrally located Novotel Cusco hotel is the perfect base for exploring this historic city and the surrounding area. Information on walks and Machu Picchu excursions is available from the multilingual Novotel staff. The colonial and modern architecture continues in the spacious rooms, which have free WiFi. Relax with the family under the shade of the canopy on the patio of this old colonial house. Sip a complimentary coca tea or try the international cuisine on offer at the Novotel restaurant.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Cusco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Novotel Cusco Rooms

1 Kg bed Dlx
Deluxe Room with king-size bed. Combine leisure and work in total serenity. Our Deluxe Rooms combine blend colonial-style decor with ergonomics and technology, offering heating, cable TV, wireless Internet, minibar and safe.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with twin beds. Enjoy comfort and space. Contemporary room. Non-smoking, twin beds, extra bed not allowed. Facilities include hairdryer, 2 telephones, desk, minibar, cable TV, 220 and 110 V power sockets. For up to 2 adults.
1 Qn bed Std
Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed. Enjoy comfort and space. Contemporary room 269 sq. ft. (25 m²). Non-smoking, a queen-size bed, extra bed allowed, hairdryer, 2 telephones, desk, minibar, cable TV, safe, 220 and 110 V. For up to 2 adults and 1 child.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Doctor on call
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Dining

LA CAVE
La Cave serves both international and local cuisine in an stylish and cozy atmosphere. We serve lunch and dinner in the restaurant or on the heated patio with its spectacular glass roof. We also offer courtesy coca tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Cusco

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cusco visitor
Business
Longview, TX
Nov 12, 2012

Great Lobby

Great Location, new, Beautiful stone lobby, rooms a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 2, 2010

Great Hotel for the Money

This was a great hotel. Nice place to call home base in a country we had never visited. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. Very nice bathrooms with hot water. Very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cusco, Peru
Apr 28, 2011

Great Hotel

Honestly, we spent the entire time in our room. The beds were giant and amazingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is amazing! We ordered room service and the gnocchi, steak and chicken were all amazing.

Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim215
Business
Phila
Sep 6, 2014

Novotel Stay Sept 2014

Very nice hotel just blocks away from Plaza de Armas. Beautiful courtyard, very nice breakfast spread, looked after luggage during a 4 day hike to Macchu Picchu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Museo de Pisco is a great spot to taste the local specialty drinks.

Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohda
Business
Philippines
Aug 7, 2012

our cusco stay

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our Machu Picchu tour last July 2012. The hotel was located in the heart of the Cusco town although the entrance was a little hidden as the signage outside was small. At any rate, the lobby was clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating, and most of them spoke English so we could communicate with them well. The room we got was very clean, with complete amenities. I'd say we'd choose this hotel again when we go back with our kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Peru
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2010

Beautiful hotel!

The Novotel Cusco is a hidden gem. The beautiful, authentic courtyard was covered with glass and filled with light. Coca Tea was always available in the lobby. Rooms were well appointed and kept spotlessly clean. The only challenge was the construction noise on the room above ours during the day. I tried to rest to compensate for a bout of altitude sickness to no avail. Staff was good enough to bring oxygen to the room, but couldn't do anything about the noise. Everyone on the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. The location was perfect - only 2 blocks away from the central square. Several great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sara's Organic - Peruvian

Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ric and Tera
Business
Sterling, Virginia
Feb 5, 2011

"Great place to stay"

Kudos to Novotel Cusco, great service and accommodations, good food (especially breakfast), and conveniently located to nearby historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Cusco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chaskawani
Business
Boston, Ma
Apr 5, 2011

great location, price, service and clean

When we got to Novotel the staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. Tehy have a travel agent that helped us plan all of our stay in Cuzco at a great price. He customized it to meet every singleone of our needs. His name was [...]. We stayed in the cheaper rooms btu they were excellent, especially for the price. They had dual coltage options,flat screen tv, a nice bathroom. Teh bed was a bit stiff btu I like hard beds so I didn't mind. Everythingw as clean, modern and the service was excellent. The location is amazing. I have been to cusco 4 times and I have to say that Novotel has been my best experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the hotel to order you cabs and use the local agents rather than tour operators. It was way cheaper

Back to menu Return to top