$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Del Prado Inn

3 stars
View map of Calle Suecia 310, --, Cuzco,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Clean, Good Service, Centrally Located

This place is pretty much near everything and it's honestly the most ideal location when you stay... See full review

  • David V.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Good choice

The hotel is located within 50 feet of the Main Square so even if the cab refuses to get into that... See full review

  • Traveler DC
  • Aug 11, 2014
Located at the historical center of the Cuzco City, one block from the main square, and near to the main tourist attraction. Cuzco is the archaeological capital of America and Machu Picchu just designated between the newest 7 wonders of the World.

Hotel Del Prado Inn is a new concept in deluxe accommodations in Cuzco City, our rooms count with the same elements that can be found in major deluxe hotel chains, each room has custom made furniture out of fine woods, deluxe wood floors and:
- Elevator
-Fax Service
- Safe Deposit Box at Front Desk
- Close Circuit TV in the common areas
- International and Local Cuisine

- Laundry Service

- Central Heating
-Electric Locks
- Telephones in the Bedroom and Bathroom
- Bathtub and Shower
- High Quality Mattresses

- Clock Radio

- Room Service
-Wake Up Call
- Some rooms have a Jacuzzi and some others have balconies to the main plaza



This is a Smoke-free hotel.
The hotel has 18 rooms. The hotel provides Dry cleaning, Library, Lobby, Reception and Smoke-free hotel.
Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Prado Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Del Prado Inn Rooms

SUPERIOR - SUITE
Suite With Jacuzzi offers one queen bed or two twin beds with amenities as air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and 110 & 220 V. electric plugs for local and foreign electronic devices and comfortable Jacuzzi.
STANDARD - SINGLE
Standard Single Room offers one twin bed with amenities as air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and 110 & 220 V. electric plugs for local and foreign electronic devices.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double Room offers one queen bed or two twin beds with amenities as air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and 110 & 220 V. electric plugs for local and foreign electronic devices.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
10:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Del Prado Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David V.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Clean, Good Service, Centrally Located

This place is pretty much near everything and it's honestly the most ideal location when you stay in Cusco. It's VERY safe and nice area, and the hotel itself is nice. I have to admit though, it is quite small and cramped. It felt very small and the bed was very stiff, but overall, it was great for the price. I paid about $50/night and for that, it's a bargain. Will definitely stay here if i come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inevitably
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Nov 18, 2014

Great Location!

The hotel was perfect (great location, clean, attentive staff) but relatively close to a nightclub... they provided earplugs which is nice and I slept like a baby even without them, but that's why I gave it 3 instead of 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler DC
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2014

Good choice

The hotel is located within 50 feet of the Main Square so even if the cab refuses to get into that little street (Calle Suecia), you'll be fine just getting out and walking there. Room was clean and they give you a complimentary safe box if you wanna keep your passport and money there. The staff was helpful answering questions and giving advice about the activities around the area. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hillbil
Business
Arizona
Jul 6, 2014

Great hotel next to everything

After arriving back in Cusco from our trip to Machupiccu, we were exhausted and looking for a good nights rest. Del Prado offered much comfort, clean rooms, clean bathrooms and great breakfast. My only critique would be the location. The hotel sits next to a night club that we could hear loud music all night. The hotel was nice enough to have ear plugs in our room when we arrived. Other than that it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oligoyan
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Cancelation Policy is not Good

I couldn't make it to the hotel that day because of flight delay. But hotel front desk won't allow me to change the date or cancel. Instead, my money was taken away for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Energizer
Business
Florida
Sep 20, 2011

Great Location and Staff

All was good except there was no air conditioning---OK for winter but tough for summer. I stayed nine nights and 3 of the 9 I had no hot water when I woke up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webbedfoot
Business
Ohio
Jul 4, 2011

Del Prado has great people

Very easy to get to know the people. They are all very helpful. Just a couple of steps from the square, there is a log going on. Unfortunately the thumping drum beat lasted until 3am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xiaoni
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 20, 2011

comfortable & great service!

great location right off of the Plaza de Armes! beautiful room with a huge bathtub and a staff that goes above & beyond expectations of great service. the only problem is the nightclub next door: you are provided earplugs but that doesn't keep out the bass pumping. the only blemish on this otherwise perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leland, North Carolina USA
May 1, 2010

More than expected

For the price, I epected a lot less but was pleased that the staff and the facility exceeded my expectations. The location is great, the staff friendly and accomodating, breakfast available at 5AM, decorations are charming. Will go back and will recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Machu Picchu Trekker
Business
Green Bay, WI
Apr 20, 2010

Excellent Staff and Service/Solid Value

Great staff and service. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Fantastic breakfast. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many excellen restaurant choices within very short walk.

Back to menu Return to top