$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Del Prado Inn

3 stars
Calle Suecia 310, --, Cuzco,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Good choice

The hotel is located within 50 feet of the Main Square so even if the cab refuses to get into that... See full review

  • Traveler DC
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel next to everything

After arriving back in Cusco from our trip to Machupiccu, we were exhausted and looking for a good... See full review

  • Hillbil
  • Jul 6, 2014
Located at the historical center of the Cuzco City, one block from the main square, and near to the main tourist attraction. Cuzco is the archaeological capital of America and Machu Picchu just designated between the newest 7 wonders of the World.

Hotel Del Prado Inn is a new concept in deluxe accommodations in Cuzco City, our rooms count with the same elements that can be found in major deluxe hotel chains, each room has custom made furniture out of fine woods, deluxe wood floors and:
- Elevator
-Fax Service
- Safe Deposit Box at Front Desk
- Close Circuit TV in the common areas
- International and Local Cuisine

- Laundry Service

- Central Heating
-Electric Locks
- Telephones in the Bedroom and Bathroom
- Bathtub and Shower
- High Quality Mattresses

- Clock Radio

- Room Service
-Wake Up Call
- Some rooms have a Jacuzzi and some others have balconies to the main plaza



This is a Smoke-free hotel.
The hotel has 18 rooms. The hotel provides Dry cleaning, Library, Lobby, Reception and Smoke-free hotel.
Note: The 18% national sales tax is charged upon check-out to all Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying 60 consecutive days or more. Non- resident travelers are exempted of this tax upon presentation of passport and Migration Card (given by Peruvian Immigration at airport) at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Prado Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Del Prado Inn Rooms

SUPERIOR - SUITE
Suite With Jacuzzi offers one queen bed or two twin beds with amenities as air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and 110 & 220 V. electric plugs for local and foreign electronic devices and comfortable Jacuzzi.
STANDARD - SINGLE
Standard Single Room offers one twin bed with amenities as air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and 110 & 220 V. electric plugs for local and foreign electronic devices.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double Room offers one queen bed or two twin beds with amenities as air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone and 110 & 220 V. electric plugs for local and foreign electronic devices.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1100
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Del Prado Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inevitably
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Nov 18, 2014

Great Location!

The hotel was perfect (great location, clean, attentive staff) but relatively close to a nightclub... they provided earplugs which is nice and I slept like a baby even without them, but that's why I gave it 3 instead of 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler DC
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2014

Good choice

The hotel is located within 50 feet of the Main Square so even if the cab refuses to get into that little street (Calle Suecia), you'll be fine just getting out and walking there. Room was clean and they give you a complimentary safe box if you wanna keep your passport and money there. The staff was helpful answering questions and giving advice about the activities around the area. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hillbil
Business
Arizona
Jul 6, 2014

Great hotel next to everything

After arriving back in Cusco from our trip to Machupiccu, we were exhausted and looking for a good nights rest. Del Prado offered much comfort, clean rooms, clean bathrooms and great breakfast. My only critique would be the location. The hotel sits next to a night club that we could hear loud music all night. The hotel was nice enough to have ear plugs in our room when we arrived. Other than that it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oligoyan
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Cancelation Policy is not Good

I couldn't make it to the hotel that day because of flight delay. But hotel front desk won't allow me to change the date or cancel. Instead, my money was taken away for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drcour
Business
Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Mar 14, 2012

Doorway to Machupichu

The hotel is in a perfect location just a few feet from the main town square, location cant get better than than, the price is excellent. Rooms are clean and neat, with good space, only downside is the city water, sometimes its white, and it not chlorine, pass this everything is excellent, many good restaurants in the vicinity. The good: price and location The bad: water is heavy in minerals for washing teeth The ugly: if you are a light sleeper then ask for a room in the back because there is a disco just half a block away and it can get a bit loud at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are willing to experience some culinary delights try the alpaca beef or the cuy, something you can only eat at Peru.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhanya
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Very good but....

this is an ideal location and the staff were very helpful at almost every turn. The location is known for it's noisy bars at night and the hotel actually gives you ear plugs. I never heard any noise and thus didn't need ear plugs. My only issue was mid-way thru my stay I woke up to a flooding room. The room above me had real issues with the shower pipe breaking and it flooded my room. The hotel moved me to another room and actually downgraded me to another room the size of a closet. Smaller and no ac ! Yikes I was quite disappointed and had to argue with them to move me a day later(after very hot night) to a room with ac and back to a size larger than a closet. Had it not been for the room issue and their decision to downgrade me because of their water issues.......I would have given them 5 stars.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants just outside the hotel door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Energizer
Business
Florida
Sep 20, 2011

Great Location and Staff

All was good except there was no air conditioning---OK for winter but tough for summer. I stayed nine nights and 3 of the 9 I had no hot water when I woke up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webbedfoot
Business
Ohio
Jul 4, 2011

Del Prado has great people

Very easy to get to know the people. They are all very helpful. Just a couple of steps from the square, there is a log going on. Unfortunately the thumping drum beat lasted until 3am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xiaoni
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 20, 2011

comfortable & great service!

great location right off of the Plaza de Armes! beautiful room with a huge bathtub and a staff that goes above & beyond expectations of great service. the only problem is the nightclub next door: you are provided earplugs but that doesn't keep out the bass pumping. the only blemish on this otherwise perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Prado Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirka
Business
Sydney
Nov 29, 2010

Just at the corner of the main square

Very convenient location, family friendly personnel, providing that feeling of being special friend of theirs Next to music club which makes it noisy at night, (hotel provides guests with ear plugs) Most of rooms do not have outside windows and it can be quite hot there Personnel takes care of you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top