$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Casa Andina Private Collection

4 stars
Plazoleta Limaqpampa Chico 473, --, Cuzco, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Good value, good location

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was excellent and the location is... See full review

  • Tired traveller2
  • Jun 16, 2013
Great location, Classy place

Location is right in Cuzco, interior is above average, staff very helpful. Definately recommend... See full review

  • dougefresh75
  • Mar 29, 2013
A beautifully renovated 18th-century manor house just 3 blocks from Cuscos Plaza de Armas replete with authentic colonial character. It offers the intimacy of a boutique hotel but the comforts and services of a much larger property. The hotel is distinguished by its 3 interior patios with wooden balconies. The principal patio featuring a gurgling stone fountain is one of Cuscos emblematic colonial courtyards. In the hotels cozy lounge and reading room is a massive stone fireplace that is always crackling while the romantic gourmet restaurant invites guests to dine by candlelight in one of 4 connected salons richly decorated with 18th-century Cusco School paintings. Several rooms in the original structure of the hotel feature surviving colonial frescoes unearthed during renovation.

Casa Andina Private Collection Rooms

Suite
1Kingbed-heat-Oxygen-Wi-Fi-living room
Imperial Suite
1Kingbed-separate areas-Heat-Oxygen-Wi-Fi
Superior King Room
1Kingbed-Heat-Oxygen-WiFit-Bathtub
Connecting King Room
1King bed-Heat-Oxygen-WiFi-Bathtub
Superior Twin Room
2Twinbeds-Heat-Oxygen-WiFi-Bathtub
Connecting Twin Room
2Fullsizebeds-Heat-Oxygen-WiFi-Bathtub
Superior Triple Room
3Fullsizebeds-Heat-Oxygen-WiFi-Bathtub

Amenities

General
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Andina Private Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

-13.5193 -71.9747
Nearby airports
Cusco Astete, (CUZ), 5.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Andina Private Collection

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ready for Bed
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 10, 2014

Worst Hotel and Service in Peru

We booked this hotel because we were trekking for four days and wanted a little luxury after being in the wilderness. When we arrived, we got our room and couldn't wait to shower. We turned on the water and it was freezing, not to mention there were hairs in the drain. We waited for 10 minutes and it was still cold. Also, I turned on the TV and it was all static and I was told the internet wasn't working well either. We called the front desk and they took us to another room where all of the issues I mentioned above were present plus the sheets were dirty. We were then moved to a third room where again, the TV didn't work, the sheets were dirty, but at least this time we had hot water. Unfortunately the water dripped out of the shower head. Worst water pressure I've ever experienced. When we asked the front desk if there was anything they could do in order to compensate for our nightmare of an experience, we were told they could only extend our checkout by 3 hours the next day. As if we wanted to spend any more time than we had to in this terrible place. It was such a letdown especially since it was our final night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired traveller2
Toronto
Jun 16, 2013

Good value, good location

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was excellent and the location is very central, close to the main square and train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uchu steak house.

Review of Casa Andina Private Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJT1
Ottawa, Canada
May 14, 2013

Good accommodation, great food, friendly staff

We had a good time at this hotel. The staff were always smiling and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was great although the white wine selection was limited and they seemed to be out of stock of everything we preferred (we had to have sauvignon blanc - who every heard of a hotel with no chardonnay ???).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant is great.

Review of Casa Andina Private Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougefresh75
Washington, DC
Mar 29, 2013

Great location, Classy place

Location is right in Cuzco, interior is above average, staff very helpful. Definately recommend while staying in Cuzco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eros for local food

Review of Casa Andina Private Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Antonio
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Money well spent

I booked this hotel because it was recommended as a best value hotel. For the money I spent you can't beat the price. Our room was nice, but a little stuffy, I recommend they install ceiling fans to circulate the air. The breakfast was excellent, even had an omelette bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top