Roma Plaza

2 stars
Ave Justo Arosemena And 33 st., Panama City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
127 reviews
Pet Friendly

Nice staff, very helpful; many speak fairly good English. Safe neighborhood with several... See full review

  • JHJD
  • Oct 17, 2013
MY FAVORITE HOTEL IN THE CITY

I COME TO PANAMA 2 TIMES A YEAR. ROMA PLAZA HAS ALWAYS BEEN MY HOTEL CHOICE. I KNOW MANY OF THE... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2010
The hotel Roma Plaza is a three stars European style building, 7 floors, 133 rooms from 107 to 280 square feets, restaurant, cafeteria, swiming pool, parking garage, room services,free wireless in the ground floor, tours and excellent attention.

Hotel Roma Plaza is a smoke free enviroment hotel. The Hotel Roma Plaza is located in the business center of the city, between the most popular shopping area 2 blocks away, from the Bay of Panama , 20 minutes from the Int.airport,Car rental facilities near, 2 blocks away from the office of the Chamber of Commerce of Panama, airlines, embassies and consulates, banks, public offices, 24-hour clinic, pharmacy, beauty salons and parks, 5 minutes to ALBROOK MALL, 4 minutes MULTICENTRO MALL and 8 minutes to MULTIPLAZA MALL PAITILLA.

HOTEL AMENITIES:
Meeting/banquet facilities

Wireless internet
Restaurant
Internet Access
Room service
Pool
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Smoke-free hotel
Business center

Roma Plaza Rooms

Standard Single
The bedding option for this room includes 1 double bed with a/c, cable 72 channels and more, hot breakfast buffet include. Non smoking.
Standard Superior
The bedding option for this room includes 1 queen bed with a/c, cable 72 channels, coffee table , minibar and more, hot breakfast buffet include. Non smoking.
Standard Double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 double bed with a/c, cable 72 channels, small table with two chairs, hairdryer and more, hot breakfast buffet include. Non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roma Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

8.9687 -79.5354
Area served
Panama.
Nearby airports
Tocumen International Airport.
Area description
The Hote Roma Plaza is located in the business center of the city , between the most popular shopping area 2 block away, from the Bay of Panama 20 minutes from the International airport, car rental facilities, 2 blocks away from the the chamber of commerce of panama airlines, embassies and consulates, banks, public offices, 24 hour clinic, pharmacy, beauty saloons and parks, 5 minutes to Albrook mall, 4 minutes Multicentro Mall and 8 minutes to Multiplaza mall Pitilla.

Nearby points of interest

  • Miraflores Locks: 4.3 mi
  • Panama History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Jose Church: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Roma Plaza

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aussie explorer
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 9, 2010

Old and Grotty

Its old and is need of updating. Its OK if your backpacking and are only there to sleep. But at $80 a night it should be much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape May NJ
Nov 19, 2009

Would not recommend.

Elevators didn't work all the time. Leaking toilet. Bad section of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy-going guy
Canada
Oct 1, 2009

the bad

Breakfast is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy-going guy
Canada
Oct 1, 2009

the bad

Breakfast is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc metro area
Feb 23, 2010

Don't let the price sucker you in!

I selected the hotel based on price, a 3 star rating and for a 1 night layover stay. However Roma Plaza is more like a motel than a hotel. It is located in a "questionable" neighborhood, the hotel resturant is 24hrs, along w/other stores across the street. The hotel is under renovation therefore its already outdated/dark/dusty/smelly environment looked even worse! The front desk staff were not friendly. The elevator barely fit 2 people with carryon luggage. The hallways were dark, and finding your room was confusing with the many hallways and poor signage. The room was hot and you need the roomkey (only 1) to turn on the lights and ac, it smelled of cheap pine cleanser, the toilet was rusty, the towels were old/rough/shredded, no washclothes, the furniture was cheap/old/rusty, one window was cracked w/tape covering the crack. There was constant noise and traffic outside. The view is terrible. The service in the resturant was slow, however the food was good but not worth staying at the Roma Plaza even for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc metro area
Feb 23, 2010

Don't let the price sucker you in!

I selected the hotel based on price, a 3 star rating and for a 1 night layover stay. However Roma Plaza is more like a motel than a hotel. It is located in a "questionable" neighborhood, the hotel resturant is 24hrs, along w/other stores across the street. The hotel is under renovation therefore its already outdated/dark/dusty/smelly environment looked even worse! The front desk staff were not friendly. The elevator barely fit 2 people with carryon luggage. The hallways were dark, and finding your room was confusing with the many hallways and poor signage. The room was hot and you need the roomkey (only 1) to turn on the lights and ac, it smelled of cheap pine cleanser, the toilet was rusty, the towels were old/rough/shredded, no washclothes, the furniture was cheap/old/rusty, one window was cracked w/tape covering the crack. There was constant noise and traffic outside. The view is terrible. The service in the resturant was slow, however the food was good but not worth staying at the Roma Plaza even for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcdonald, PA
Jul 26, 2008

Unconfortable.

This Hotel is the worse, they call matrimonial beds to a full side bed, no windows at all, no control for the air conditioning, the last day they give my room away, then give me a even smaller room with two twin bed, for me and my husband, the matress feel like carboard, the room was very could, and no cover, but a sheet only, I though I was having a nightmare. All they have to said was sorry. At the breakfast buffet all the empty table were dirty, so you have to go to the other side of the restaurant and paid for you food. I would never recomend this hotel to nobody, not even my worse enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcdonald, PA
Jul 26, 2008

Unconfortable.

This Hotel is the worse, they call matrimonial beds to a full side bed, no windows at all, no control for the air conditioning, the last day they give my room away, then give me a even smaller room with two twin bed, for me and my husband, the matress feel like carboard, the room was very could, and no cover, but a sheet only, I though I was having a nightmare. All they have to said was sorry. At the breakfast buffet all the empty table were dirty, so you have to go to the other side of the restaurant and paid for you food. I would never recomend this hotel to nobody, not even my worse enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Jan 6, 2009

STAY ONLY FOR NO MORE THAN 2 DAYS

ROMA PLAZA IS GOOD FOR SOME ONE THAT HAVE A CAR, BECAUSE IS TO FAR FROM EVRETING, AND THE NEIGBORHOOD IS DANGEROUS. ONLY THE FOOD IS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Roma Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 14, 2008

I am sorry to write that ...

I am sorry to write that I am very much disappointed. First it took quite a bit time for us to check-in although there was only one person in front of us. when went to the room on 5th floor the room was too small and my wife was so unhappy. I went back to the front desk to request for some bigger and better room and was told that than the room will have no window. I insisted that we need bigger room and with window also. The clerk talk to some one may be manager and agreed to give us the room on 2nd floor. This room was little big with air conditioned unit(no central ac). The bed was very uncomfortable since mattress of very poor quality. no coffee/tea in the room. no towels in the bathroom. next day same way waiting for to take shower since no towel. called twice to front desk and finally some one brought towels. in the evening when dark was advised by security person not to go out of the hotel for walk since its not safe. These are few .... The only good was the hot breakfast. I will go to this hotel again ONLY IF I GO FOR THE BREAKFAST ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top