$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Riande Granada Urban Hotel

3 stars
View map of EL Cangrejo & Eusebio A.Morales Street, Panama City,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Trip

I loved everything about this hotel. It was very convenient to everything my wife and I wanted to... See full review

  • craighimms
  • Jan 14, 2015
As Advertised!

as advertised in the pictures. rooms were nice and clean. free breakfast and complimentary drinks... See full review

  • TJJJJJ
  • May 27, 2014
Panama hotel with comfy rooms and complimentary breakfast for guests
Located in the heart of the commercial and business zones of Panama, not far from Via Espana, the nine-story Riande Riande Granada Urban Hotel has sleek, modern rooms and a foliage-frocked outdoor pool. Guest rooms overlook the city or pool and afford 24-hour room service and 32-inch LCD cable TVs. A business center, ample meeting space with audiovisual services, plus complimentary newspapers and daily breakfast, prove catchalls for business and leisure travelers alike.
Highlights

  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Convenient commercial and business zone address near Via Espana and many attractions
  • Outdoor swimming pool in tropical setting
  • 24-hour restaurant and room service
  • Free parking

Rooms
All of the 161 modern guest rooms at the Riande Granada Urban Hotel have one queen or two double beds and include complimentary breakfast daily. Among the features are desks, in-room safes and 42-inch LCD TVs with cable as well as bathrooms with showers and designer toiletries. Other perks include clock radios, phones with voicemail and individual climate control. Room service is available 24 hours.
Features
The centrally located Riande Granada Urban Hotel is near many key Panama attractions including the MAC Museum, National Theatre, Independence Square and Bridge of the Americas. Hotel guests receive complimentary daily breakfast and newspapers. Relax, sunbathe and swim at the outdoor pool and keep up with a workout routine at the nearby fitness center – access is complimentary. An on-site restaurant is open 24 hours, plus the hotel features a lobby bar.

Meeting and event space with audiovisual services and catering is available. Other perks include laundry facilities and a gift shop. Parking is complimentary.

Transportation

  • Tocumen International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Shuttle service (fees apply)

Attractions

  • MAC Panama (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Theater (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Independence Square (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bridge of the Americas (4.3 mi/7 km)

Business

  • A total of 1, 188 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual services
  • Business center
  • Wireless Internet access available in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Free daily newspapers

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riande Granada Urban Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Riande Granada Urban Hotel Rooms

Superior with breakfast buffet, LCD TV, Internet
Fashionable, non smoking, 1 king or 2 doubles, pool or city view, desk, sitting area, wireless Internet (charge), safe, LCD TV with cable channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, daily newspaper, climate control (on request: mini bar, hair dryer, iron/ironing board).
Standard
Relax and enjoy in our comfortable Superior Rooms of 70 sq feet. Rest in a spacious room with a King size bed or two double, beautifully decorated with modern facilities. Located in 4, 5 and 6 floor. Enjoy the details that make you feel at home such as a spacious bathroom made of imported materials, heavenly beds, fine linens and plush bathrobes.
Amenities:
Wireless Free Internet Connection.
LCD TV 42 "Flat screen and high Definition.
Air Conditioning.
Fine toiletries (lotion, shampoo, facial and bath soap).
Hairdryer.
Radio Alarm Clock/ Ipod Dock.
Security System (safe with magnetic lock).
Electric Current 110.
Room Service 24 hours.
Standard with breakfast
Comfortable, non smoking, 1 queen or 2 double beds, pool or city view, desk and chair, free wireless Internet access, safe, TV with cable channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, climate control (on request: mini bar, hair dryer, iron/ironing board).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Panama History Museum: 3.7 mi
  • San Jose Church: 3.7 mi
  • Miraflores Locks: 4.6 mi

Dining

Restaurante Cocina de Autor
Enjoy a warm atmosphere while tasting delicious national or international dishes created tinking on you, with the freshest ingredients. Opens 24 hours. Breakfast buffets, Executive Lunch and dinners a la carte.
Granada Lobby Bar
Enjoy our Happy Hours, karaoke, discotheque music and live performances at the best place in Panama City. Opens from 12:00pm to 1:00am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For business gatherings and special events, we offer 4 meeting rooms with capacity up to 120 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
craighimms
Business
new york
Jan 14, 2015

Great Trip

I loved everything about this hotel. It was very convenient to everything my wife and I wanted to see. The bellman and the front desk personnel were very helpful to us throughout our stay. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty and we never missed it. If you ever visit Panama City I would recommend this hotel to everyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have an itinerary and be very nice to the bellmen. They are the best at finding what you need at a convenient price. They were extremely helpful to us during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Lou
Business
Tampa,fl
Aug 26, 2014

Urban Enjoyment

Staff very helpful and friendly. Always pleasant. Central location to all city activities and new underground transit. Many áreas on premisis to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Shusi across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJJJJJ
Business
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

As Advertised!

as advertised in the pictures. rooms were nice and clean. free breakfast and complimentary drinks from the bar as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parnia
Business
Vancouver
Apr 11, 2014

money saver

average neighbourhood, modern hotel, friendly staff and pricy restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
walleye18
Business
ely nevada
Dec 12, 2009

c r a p p y

if you are looking for a nice hotel this is not it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, new york
Nov 19, 2009

no so good,but no so bad

i have, not enough hotwater, faulty air conditioning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants around the area, pretty good shopping also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AS
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2009

Overnight stay in Panama City

We had a one night stay prior to our cruise so we didn't get a chance to utilze all the hotel had to offer. However, at the time of booking the information given was that the hotel was a few minutes from the Panama City airport but that was not the case. A good thing was they held our reservation as we got into Panama late. Breakfast was included in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a cafe in the lobby that made it very easy for our breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AS
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2009

Overnight stay in Panama City

We had a one night stay prior to our cruise so we didn't get a chance to utilze all the hotel had to offer. However, at the time of booking the information given was that the hotel was a few minutes from the Panama City airport but that was not the case. A good thing was they held our reservation as we got into Panama late. Breakfast was included in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a cafe in the lobby that made it very easy for our breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fort Lee, VA
Jan 4, 2009

Thank you for your hospitality

I enjoy my stay very much, I would like to stay in this hotel again on my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I went for the casinos life style

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fort Lee, VA
Jan 4, 2009

Thank you for your hospitality

I enjoy my stay very much, I would like to stay in this hotel again on my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I went for the casinos life style

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top