$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

3 stars
Avenida Balboa Con Multicentro, Panama City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Family getaway

It was amazing, everything was what I expected, I would recommend it to my family See full review

  • Sam1007
  • Apr 15, 2014
base between two trips

Great hotel, nice and clean. Great selection of food (Sushi slow but awesome) and drinks available.... See full review

  • Davey007
  • Jul 31, 2014
Luxe Panama City hotel connected to sprawling Multicentro entertainment

Located in Panama City, the posh Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City is linked to Multicentro, the largest shopping, dining and nightlife complex in Central America. Adorned with Panamanian art, the property houses a spa with Turkish bath and whirlpool, a martini lounge and fusion-style eatery with views of the heated, glass-bottom swimming pool. Added allures include a modern, vanguard-style guest rooms with ocean or city views.

Highlights
  • Glass-bottom swimming pool, visible from hip fusion restaurant
  • Spa with Turkish bath, whirlpool and massage and body treatments
  • Connected to vast shopping, dining and nightlife possibilities at Multicentro
  • Rooms have city or ocean views
  • Full service business center, free Internet access
Rooms

All of the spacious, clean-lined guest rooms at the Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City have one king or two double beds with etched glass partitions and clean-lined details. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access, mini bars, direct-dial phones with voicemail and room service. Other standard features include in-room safes, work desks, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and air conditioning as well as city or ocean views. One- and-two-bedroom suites are also available and include kitchenettes with refrigerators.

Dining

The Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City features dining options that range from a restaurant serving buffet breakfast to a fusion-style spot with glimpses of the glass-bottom pool and a sushi bar that also serves paninis.

Recreation

The chic, modern lobby martini bar at this city center hotel attracts a local and international clientele with top-shelf tipples. Meanwhile, the connected Multicentro shopping and entertainment complex brims with entertainment options.

Transportation
  • Tocumen International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Multicentro Shopping Mall (Adjacent)
  • Panama Divers (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Vasco Nunez de Balboa Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Museo del Canal Interoceanico (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Parque Natural Metropolitano (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose Cathedral (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Panama Canal (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting facilities for up to for up to 300 people
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access and faxing, mailing and translations services
  • Multi-media PCs
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Translation services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Game room
Driving range
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Panama History Museum: 4 mi
  • San Jose Church: 4 mi
  • Miraflores Locks: 5.3 mi

Dining

Fusion
-Located next to the Lobby Bar on the 1rst Floor -Features eclectic international menu with views into the pool above.
Martini Sushi Bar
-Lobby Level with view of expansive hotel lobby. -Also features Panino(=grilled Italian sandwich) menu 10:30am-6:30pm.
San Diego Steak House
-Argentine/American steakhouse located in Multicentro, connected by skywalk. -Indoor or outdoor dining available.
Aldiwan
-In Multicentro, connected by Skywalk -Middle Eastern Cuisine -Indoor or Outside Dining -Belly Dancing Fri/Sat Nights
La Strada
-Located in Multicentro, connected to hotel by skywalk -Lunch and dinner served inside or outside.
II Panino
-Located in Multicentro, connected to hotel by Skywalk -Dining available inside or outdoors
Multicentro Food Court
-Features 28 fast food restaurants with great views of Panama City and the Pacific Ocean. Connected to hotel by skywalk.
Cafe Sante
-Located in the Multicentro, connected to the hotel by skywalk. -Dine indoors or out.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slanders34
Business
Portland,OR
Jan 9, 2010

Radisson

We were unaware of the dress policy and werent allowed to go to the bar or restaurant. Very unhappy with the way we were treated because of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 19, 2009

Attempt at Miaimi Modern

Decent views, decent location. Next time I might stay at the Intercontinental...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mira Flores Locks at the Panama Canal are a short cab ride away and are a must see -- way better than the Great Wall of China-- or even Machu Pichu...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
experienced travelor
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
May 5, 2009

Unexpected treat!

Truly an unexpected treat. We were welcomed by a large contigent of bellhops and escorted into the lobby. We were then graciously welcomed by a friendly clerk. To my surprise we were given an upgrade for no charge to a top floor suite!!!! Wow what a room. Our reservationas also included a fantastic hot breakfast that was on par with the best I've seen and also included a $20 bar credit. The rest was perfect and it made our stay in the city a real treat and a wonderful pit stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get cab from hotel. Flag one in the street they are way less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAtraveler
Business
Delray, FL
Jan 11, 2012

Good Value

Good value and service. Airport pickup went like clockwork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2011 Trip
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jan 18, 2011

Interesting design and wonderful pool.

I stayed in the hotel as a pitstop on a long driving journey. More frequency in the trips the shuttle makes to the airport would be nice. The food in the fusion bar was amazing and the decor is very fitting for the region. The check-in is a bit tedious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food there is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2008

Modern Business Hotel

This was my first stay at the Radisson Decapolis and because it was only one night, didn't fully utilize all the amenities of the hotel. Check in was a breeze and the room modern with a view of the bay. The bathtub could have been larger but overall the room was comfortable. Internet access in the room was good and the business center and staff very helpful. The bar next to the front desk looked like a happening spot as well as the lounge next to it. The hotels' restaurant - Fusion, has a good buffet breakfast. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for short stays, especially for business since it is near the financial center and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center and casino right across the street with access via an attached sky bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watchung, NJ
Jan 4, 2011

Nice Place

I have been vacationing in Panama for the past 10 years. I would Saw Decapoli is the best hotel in the city in the best value. There is a construction boon in Panama city with a lot of new hotels but, Decapoli is centrally located and the staff is really good. There is a brand new hotel in the city called RIU and I went inside but, its too pricey for what you get. Decapoli I think has the best value. I recommend getting a suit on the 27th floor overlooking the bay. That's what I do when I go. The rooms on the 29th floor are noisy becuase of the air conditioning system on the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 13, 2010

Nice Art Deco but Not really Comfortable

I stayed in a suite on the 25th floor with a nice view of the city. Hotel was nice but the furniture was not comfortable. The sushi bar does not really serve sushi and the room had a ceramic tiles for the floor, which gave the room a cold feel. The location is nice though and the DJ at the pool at night brought in a young hip crowd. This is not a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to dance, Moat is a nice place or Guru.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W E
Business
FAY NC
Feb 24, 2011

Excellent location

We went on a couple tours, which were outstanding. We spent time in the casino which was connected to the hotel by a breezeway. Restaurants were a little expensive, however it was worth it. There isn't any doubt that not if but when I return to Panama I will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Keep in mind they give you a $20.00 voucher you can use each day. You can't carry the balance over. What we did we used it at the bar for bottle water an soft drinks to take to our rooms. Also speaking a little spanish helps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davey007
Business
London
Jul 31, 2014

base between two trips

Great hotel, nice and clean. Great selection of food (Sushi slow but awesome) and drinks available. Pool good (but small for hotel size). Just one issue we had - we were part of a bigger group. Staff told us we could all leave luggage whilst we travelled somewhere else for 3 days. When we were getting ready to go and went to check bags into store they said we were not able to leave them. Caused a big problem (which we could have resolved if known in advance). They finally let us but not before huge arguments and requiring management, almost missing our airport transfer etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top