$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

3 stars
View map of Avenida Balboa Con Multicentro, Panama City, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Family getaway

It was amazing, everything was what I expected, I would recommend it to my family See full review

  • Sam1007
  • Apr 15, 2014
base between two trips

Great hotel, nice and clean. Great selection of food (Sushi slow but awesome) and drinks available.... See full review

  • Davey007
  • Jul 31, 2014
Luxe Panama City hotel connected to sprawling Multicentro entertainment

Located in Panama City, the posh Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City is linked to Multicentro, the largest shopping, dining and nightlife complex in Central America. Adorned with Panamanian art, the property houses a spa with Turkish bath and whirlpool, a martini lounge and fusion-style eatery with views of the heated, glass-bottom swimming pool. Added allures include a modern, vanguard-style guest rooms with ocean or city views.

Highlights
  • Glass-bottom swimming pool, visible from hip fusion restaurant
  • Spa with Turkish bath, whirlpool and massage and body treatments
  • Connected to vast shopping, dining and nightlife possibilities at Multicentro
  • Rooms have city or ocean views
  • Full service business center, free Internet access
Rooms

All of the spacious, clean-lined guest rooms at the Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City have one king or two double beds with etched glass partitions and clean-lined details. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access, mini bars, direct-dial phones with voicemail and room service. Other standard features include in-room safes, work desks, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and air conditioning as well as city or ocean views. One- and-two-bedroom suites are also available and include kitchenettes with refrigerators.

Dining

The Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City features dining options that range from a restaurant serving buffet breakfast to a fusion-style spot with glimpses of the glass-bottom pool and a sushi bar that also serves paninis.

Recreation

The chic, modern lobby martini bar at this city center hotel attracts a local and international clientele with top-shelf tipples. Meanwhile, the connected Multicentro shopping and entertainment complex brims with entertainment options.

Transportation
  • Tocumen International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Multicentro Shopping Mall (Adjacent)
  • Panama Divers (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Vasco Nunez de Balboa Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Museo del Canal Interoceanico (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Parque Natural Metropolitano (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose Cathedral (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Panama Canal (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting facilities for up to for up to 300 people
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access and faxing, mailing and translations services
  • Multi-media PCs
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Translation services available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Located on one of the hotel's top floors for maximum peace and quiet and include these additional amenities:>
  • Bathrobe
  • Executive lounge access
  • Full separate sitting room with pull-out sofa
  • Large desk
  • Newspaper delivered to your room daily
  • Slippers
  • Walk-in closet
  • Wet bar
  • Amenities

    • Free buffet breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Airport shuttle
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Casino
    Spa
    Night club
    Golf
    Game room
    Solarium
    Dining
    Free buffet breakfast
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    24 hour room service
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Transportation
    Airport shuttle
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Accessible parking
    Wheelchair accessible elevators
    Ramp access to buildings

    Nearby points of interest

    • Panama History Museum: 4 mi
    • San Jose Church: 4 mi
    • Miraflores Locks: 5.3 mi

    Dining

    Fusion
    -Located next to the Lobby Bar on the 1rst Floor -Features eclectic international menu with views into the pool above.
    Martini Sushi Bar
    -Lobby Level with view of expansive hotel lobby. -Also features Panino(=grilled Italian sandwich) menu 10:30am-6:30pm.
    San Diego Steak House
    -Argentine/American steakhouse located in Multicentro, connected by skywalk. -Indoor or outdoor dining available.
    Aldiwan
    -In Multicentro, connected by Skywalk -Middle Eastern Cuisine -Indoor or Outside Dining -Belly Dancing Fri/Sat Nights
    La Strada
    -Located in Multicentro, connected to hotel by skywalk -Lunch and dinner served inside or outside.
    II Panino
    -Located in Multicentro, connected to hotel by Skywalk -Dining available inside or outdoors
    Multicentro Food Court
    -Features 28 fast food restaurants with great views of Panama City and the Pacific Ocean. Connected to hotel by skywalk.
    Cafe Sante
    -Located in the Multicentro, connected to the hotel by skywalk. -Dine indoors or out.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    18 out of 18
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.1
    Comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.1
    Value:
    4.4

    94% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JBRider
    Curlew, WA
    Oct 1, 2012

    Always a great experience!

    The Radisson Decapolis is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. It is comfortable, convenient and has every amenity you could want. The restaurants are excellent. The bar resembles something out of James Bond - very cool!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Davey007
    Business
    London
    Jul 31, 2014

    base between two trips

    Great hotel, nice and clean. Great selection of food (Sushi slow but awesome) and drinks available. Pool good (but small for hotel size). Just one issue we had - we were part of a bigger group. Staff told us we could all leave luggage whilst we travelled somewhere else for 3 days. When we were getting ready to go and went to check bags into store they said we were not able to leave them. Caused a big problem (which we could have resolved if known in advance). They finally let us but not before huge arguments and requiring management, almost missing our airport transfer etc...

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ainsworth Mohammed
    Business
    Trinidad
    Jul 29, 2014

    Very good for my purposes and I was well satisfied.

    Very good staff and service except for my first morning breakfast when the service was lacking.The other days were very good.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Sam1007
    Business
    Guatemala
    Apr 15, 2014

    Family getaway

    It was amazing, everything was what I expected, I would recommend it to my family

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    JAtraveler
    Business
    Delray, FL
    Jan 11, 2012

    Good Value

    Good value and service. Airport pickup went like clockwork.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Nick100
    Business
    Miami, FL, USA
    Nov 25, 2011

    panamenian getaway

    almost perfect hotel: kind people, confortable bed, clean rooms, nice pool, nice restaurants, good food, convenient location, but bathroom should have a normal door. Glass doors do not give necesary privacy. Very inconvenient. Unconfortable. Bad taste.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    convenient shopping and casino almost inside hotel

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    W E
    Business
    FAY NC
    Feb 24, 2011

    Excellent location

    We went on a couple tours, which were outstanding. We spent time in the casino which was connected to the hotel by a breezeway. Restaurants were a little expensive, however it was worth it. There isn't any doubt that not if but when I return to Panama I will be staying at this hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Keep in mind they give you a $20.00 voucher you can use each day. You can't carry the balance over. What we did we used it at the bar for bottle water an soft drinks to take to our rooms. Also speaking a little spanish helps.

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    2011 Trip
    Business
    Seattle, Wa
    Jan 18, 2011

    Interesting design and wonderful pool.

    I stayed in the hotel as a pitstop on a long driving journey. More frequency in the trips the shuttle makes to the airport would be nice. The food in the fusion bar was amazing and the decor is very fitting for the region. The check-in is a bit tedious.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    The food there is amazing.

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Watchung, NJ
    Jan 4, 2011

    Nice Place

    I have been vacationing in Panama for the past 10 years. I would Saw Decapoli is the best hotel in the city in the best value. There is a construction boon in Panama city with a lot of new hotels but, Decapoli is centrally located and the staff is really good. There is a brand new hotel in the city called RIU and I went inside but, its too pricey for what you get. Decapoli I think has the best value. I recommend getting a suit on the 27th floor overlooking the bay. That's what I do when I go. The rooms on the 29th floor are noisy becuase of the air conditioning system on the roof.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    New Jersey
    May 13, 2010

    Nice Art Deco but Not really Comfortable

    I stayed in a suite on the 25th floor with a nice view of the city. Hotel was nice but the furniture was not comfortable. The sushi bar does not really serve sushi and the room had a ceramic tiles for the floor, which gave the room a cold feel. The location is nice though and the DJ at the pool at night brought in a young hip crowd. This is not a family hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

    If you like to dance, Moat is a nice place or Guru.

    Back to menu Return to top