$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

3 stars
Via Italia, Punta Paitilla, Calle Wiston Churchill, Panama, 0816-06579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
8 reviews
excelent hotel

it has an excelent location near to the Panama's most great malls and the banking area . Staff is... See full review

  • ejel
  • Jul 26, 2014
Good value and great view

The views were good, and the rooms very nice and ample. However, the beds were way too soft. The... See full review

  • Frequent LatAm Traveler
  • Mar 21, 2013
Plaza Paitilla Inn Hotel in Panama city, with comfortable rooms, at 15 minutes from the international airport and 5 minutes from the banking area, offer you the Best location, best view, best price, nice restaurant, swimming pool, room service, business center, beauty salon, bar, gym and other facilities. In front of the Multi Centro Mall. For family time as well as for business. Located next to the Cinta Costera at Punta Paitilla.

Adittional Amenities

- Ballroom
- Dry cleaning
- Lobby
- Reception
- Smoke-free hotel

Hotel Map

8.974 -79.517
Area served
Panama City, Panama.
Nearby airports
Tocumen International Panama (PTY) 20 minutes
Area description
Located next to the Cinta Costera at Punta Paitilla. Near the Multicentro Mall

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE

Junior Suite offers One King or Two Double Beds
In Room Amenities

Air ConditioningAlarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Hairdryer | Internet Access
Iron / Ironing Board | Laundry service | Mini Bar
Non Smoking Rooms | Room Service | Safe in Room
Tea and Coffee Making Facilities | Telephone | Complementary Breakfast
SUPERIOR ROOM

Superior Room offers One King or Two Double Beds
In Room Amenities

Air ConditioningAlarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Hairdryer | Internet Access
Iron / Ironing Board | Laundry service | Mini Bar
Non Smoking Rooms | Room Service | Safe in Room
Tea and Coffee Making Facilities | Telephone | Complementary Breakfast

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Panama History Museum: 4.2 mi
  • San Jose Church: 4.2 mi
  • Miraflores Locks: 5.3 mi

Dining

LOS CORALES RESTAURANT

Los Corales restaurant with capacity for 94 sits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cesantoss
Business
miami, fl
Jan 24, 2013

good stay

very good stay. the breakfast buffet should be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejel
Business
caracas , venezuela
Jul 26, 2014

excelent hotel

it has an excelent location near to the Panama's most great malls and the banking area . Staff is very friendly . It's the perfect choise for families and executives .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

capital bistro restaurant in the Casco Antiguo

Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtnman40
Business
Boulder CO
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Views

This is not one of the newer Panama City Hotels, but is is well located near the Balboa district - the nearest shopping happens to be the Multicentro with nothing immediately close by. The views are great from most rooms. Food is good. The hotel is a little tired, but for the price and location - great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Multicentro shops and movies

Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwhit
chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Panama Hotel

The place was nice and so was the breakfast in the morning. Room was clean with reasonable prices for the items in the mini bar. The iron leaked when I attempted to press a shirt. The room also had a pretty decent view. I was disappointed the staff could not give me cash via my credit card and even worse no atm in the hotel. During the holidays everybody runs on the atm's so there was no way to get cash anywhere around. Get an atm or teach the staff how to get cash from someones credit card- it's possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent LatAm Traveler
NYC
Mar 21, 2013

Good value and great view

The views were good, and the rooms very nice and ample. However, the beds were way too soft. The staff was very nice and attentive. The breakfast buffet was only adequate. This hotel used to be the best in its area, it's now just adequate but still good value for the money. Great gym, for example. The views of the bay toward one side are great, the other side not so nice and some noise of construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall nearby. It can be hard to find restaurants open in the area, but a quick taxi ride can take you many places. Regular city taxis are cheaper than the overpriced hotel taxis.

Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leomommy
nj
Feb 8, 2013

just okay

i stayed in this hotel for a layover and I was told before I left that the hotel has transportation to and from the airport, This is semi-true. The hotel has transportation but it needs to be done one day ahead of time (i booked same day so impossible) and when I arrived I was told that I couldnt book to the airport either as the person in charge of that was not there at the time. When I woke the next morning I was told there would be a taxi waiting for me, but it had left AND the airport transport was there but for some reason I could not get on it. (transport to airport is not free it is $12 each way, taxis in the area charge upwards of $30). As far as the actual hotel, it was nice enough. I would have given a better rating for the cleanliness but there was a dead bug in the bathroom that had clearly been smooshed by a shoe or something and then just left there, GROSS! The staff was amicable but certainly expected a tip for everything. I am a usual tipper so this was not an issue but something to note. Overall just be sure that whatever info you get is accurate by calling ahead and make sure you have plenty of money cause for an overnight stay I was very surprised how much I was charged for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tennis superplayer
colombia
Mar 27, 2013

unhappy traveler

unkindly at check in, the regular room cleaning, the sevice of waiters at breakfast very bad your attention, disorganized and do not give good customer service, I would not return to this hotel, I had visited before but I think the service has deteriorated significantly.they were surprised with our reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hot In Panama
Boston, MA
Apr 13, 2013

A bit scary

The Hotel is a very old building, therefore, it needs a lot of new equipment/systems. For example, when I arrived, I noticed the amount of cameras on the ceilings...not one or two, but ten or more on each floor. Why? Not sure, but anyone can go up the rooms. Also the hotel does not have any fire sprinkler system; that scared me a bit. Other than that it is in a very good location and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the shopping centers and the new hospital.

Review of Hotel Plaza Paitilla Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CANSADO DEL HOTEL
panama
Dec 12, 2013

very poor services

no good , no front desk answer the phone . no body at the lobby at night time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top