$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Crowne Plaza PANAMA

4 stars
MANUEL ESPINOSA BATISTA AV.,AT THE FINANCIAL & BANKING AREA, Batista Y Via Espana, PANAMA CITY,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Centrally located convenient to stores

did a lot of site site seeing, ate at restaraunts, the room was perfect clean and spacious with a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 3, 2010
Centrally located convenient to stores

did a lot of site site seeing, ate at restaraunts, the room was perfect clean and spacious with a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 3, 2010
Inviting, renovated hotel in downtown Panama City with outdoor pool

Located moments from the bustle of Panama City, the downtown Crowne Plaza Hotel Panama welcomes guests to a host of on-site amenities. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, or work out at the fitness center. Feast on local and international cuisine at the onsite restaurant, or cocktails at the sports bar. A staffed business center provides copying, faxing and courier services, plus computers with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Guest rooms are modern and clean-lined with 32-inch cable TVs, sound systems, mini bars and more.

Highlights
  • On-site restaurant punctuated by local and international artwork
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Convenient location in downtown Panama City, not far from Via Espana
  • Executive level rooms and suites with extra features like cocktail hours and hors d'oeuvres
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Panama have one king or two double beds with 32-inch cable TVs, clock radios and bathrooms with hair-dryers, bathrobes and scales. Other amenities include in-room safes, coffee-makers, work desks, multi-line phones with voicemail and mini bars. Business and leisure travelers will find added perks in executive-level rooms and suites, including complimentary cocktail hours, evening hors d'oeuvres, continental breakfasts and newspapers delivered to rooms.

Dining

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Panama houses La Galeria, a restaurant specializing in local and international cuisine, served throughout the day and evening. Guests can also unwind in a sports bar that pays homage to Panamanian athletes.

Recreation

An on-site pool offers a place to kick back beneath sun-drenched skies, while a fitness center gives guests a somewhere to blow off steam. Those looking to venture beyond the property will find tennis courts, shopping centers and golf courses nearby.

Transportation
  • Tocumen International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Multicentro Shopping Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Panama Canal (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Panama La Vieja (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Miraflores Locks (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Colon Free Zone (53 mi/85 km)
Business
  • Several flexible meeting spaces, the largest accommodating up to 200, theater-style
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Staffed business center with faxing, copying and courier services

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PANAMA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

8.9838 -79.5314
Nearby airports
TOCUMEN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (PTY), 20.00, KM, NE; MARCOS A. GELABERT, (PAC), 7.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Panama History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Jose Church: 4.1 mi
  • Miraflores Locks: 4.2 mi

Dining

La Galeria
Main restaurant with a wide variety of international and national dishes. Lunch Buffets and dining a la carte. Enjoy a variety of theme lunches and dinners such as Italian, Panamanian Arabe, Tex Mex and Latin.
Memories Sports Bar
After a business day you will be able to relax and enjoy in our Memories Sports Bar, dedicated to our panamanian sports glories. Our bar offers a great variety of cocktails and drinks. Our lunch and dinner menus offer bites for sharing, sandwiches and sal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2011

shouldn't use the workd "luxury"

We spent a week there while visiting family and local tourist and shopping sites. Things that we didnt' like were: Beds were hard, nothing like the beds in your up to date hotels in the US. Room service knocks on your door at 8 AM every day. Can't they figure out how we do it in the US? TV was not digital. Wireless internet access. We paid for 3 days of service and were charged for 2 days so on the third day we were cut off requiring that we renew. A pain because we had business calls that we were late making on skyp. Bathtub: you couldn't close the drain and it was never repaired. Had to use washtowels. Electriciy/Lighting: It's connected to your card and the switches were hard to figure out. Door entry card: They failed on a daily basis requiring that we get them renewed often. Treadmill: choppy Pool: not big enough for laps Furniture: three drawers for our clothing left us living out of our suitcases. Ice Machine: none on our floor. What we liked: Staff were patient with our kids Food in restaurant was good Heating/AC was comfortable Staff did a good job of cleaning on a daily basis. Proximity: located close to everything by car and just two blocks from a couple of good restaurants. Doormen: got our car on a timely basis, helped with luggage, and gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella Vista is just a 5 minute walk down the main street...great restaurants, etc.

Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2011

shouldn't use the workd "luxury"

We spent a week there while visiting family and local tourist and shopping sites. Things that we didnt' like were: Beds were hard, nothing like the beds in your up to date hotels in the US. Room service knocks on your door at 8 AM every day. Can't they figure out how we do it in the US? TV was not digital. Wireless internet access. We paid for 3 days of service and were charged for 2 days so on the third day we were cut off requiring that we renew. A pain because we had business calls that we were late making on skyp. Bathtub: you couldn't close the drain and it was never repaired. Had to use washtowels. Electriciy/Lighting: It's connected to your card and the switches were hard to figure out. Door entry card: They failed on a daily basis requiring that we get them renewed often. Treadmill: choppy Pool: not big enough for laps Furniture: three drawers for our clothing left us living out of our suitcases. Ice Machine: none on our floor. What we liked: Staff were patient with our kids Food in restaurant was good Heating/AC was comfortable Staff did a good job of cleaning on a daily basis. Proximity: located close to everything by car and just two blocks from a couple of good restaurants. Doormen: got our car on a timely basis, helped with luggage, and gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella Vista is just a 5 minute walk down the main street...great restaurants, etc.

Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
May 3, 2010

Centrally located convenient to stores

did a lot of site site seeing, ate at restaraunts, the room was perfect clean and spacious with a balcony great view. Nothing was missing Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
May 3, 2010

Centrally located convenient to stores

did a lot of site site seeing, ate at restaraunts, the room was perfect clean and spacious with a balcony great view. Nothing was missing Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City, Mexico
Jan 4, 2010

Very good experience

It was a great experience to visit Panama old town, the new developments, the Panama Canal and the Gamboa park. The hotel could have better restaurants and a list of options to visit around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City, Mexico
Jan 4, 2010

Very good experience

It was a great experience to visit Panama old town, the new developments, the Panama Canal and the Gamboa park. The hotel could have better restaurants and a list of options to visit around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Apr 26, 2009

Crowne Plaza Panama

Only 1 night but it was quite enjoyable. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tinajas restaurant and native dance program--very good.

Review of Crowne Plaza PANAMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Apr 26, 2009

Crowne Plaza Panama

Only 1 night but it was quite enjoyable. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tinajas restaurant and native dance program--very good.

Back to menu Return to top