$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

3 stars
View map of Blvd El Dorado Calle 23 1/2b N, Panama City,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Perfect location

Everything you can imagine at a walking distance. It couldn't get better. Love it. See full review

  • Leevette
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Value

The hotel was kept clean and everyone we encountered at the front desk was very nice. I wasn't a... See full review

  • Elaine R.
  • Jan 7, 2015

In an ideal location in Panama City in El Dorado Boulevard, the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Panama is not far from the Panama Canal, U.S. Consulate and U.S. Embassy as well as dining and nightlife. Amenities for business and leisure travelers abound, including a fitness center and business center with free Internet access as well as an outdoor pool, laundry facilities and familiar restaurant, T.G.I. Friday's. From its ample meeting space to its cozy guest rooms with free Wi-Fi, guests can expect a comfortable stay.

Dining

Guests enjoy free breakfast here, which includes pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals and more. On-site restaurant T.G.I. Friday's offers casual American fare for lunch and dinner.

Rooms

All 83 guest rooms and spacious suites at the home-like Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Panama have one queen, one king or two queen beds with comfortable linens. In-room amenities include 29-inch cable TVs, coffee-makers, alarm clocks, in-room safes, hair-dryers and telephones. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Suites are more spacious with separate bedrooms, living rooms and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators.

Property features

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Panama is a warm, centrally located property in Panama City in close proximity to attractions like Panama Dive Adventure, Albrook Mall and Amador Causeway. Catering to business and family travelers, this hotel features business and fitness centers and an outdoor pool. Its 83 guest rooms have a homey feel and complimentary Internet access, and some feature separate living and sleeping areas as well as kitchenettes.

 

Other perks here include shuttle service, a multilingual staff and meeting space for large and small groups.

Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms, meeting spaces and business center
  • T.G.I Friday's restaurant on-site
  • Outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
Nearby attractions
  • Amador Causeway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Panama Dive Adventure (0.5 km/0.8 km)
  • The Old City (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Albrook Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Panama Interoceanic Canal Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Well-appointed meeting space for up to 120 people
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in meeting spaces and business center
  • Complimentary weekday morning newspapers
Transportation
  • Tocumen International Airport (16 mi/25.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Miraflores Locks: 3.2 mi
  • Panama History Museum: 3.9 mi
  • San Jose Church: 3.9 mi

Dining

T.G.I Fridays
.
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alvaro G.
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

WRONG CHOICE

Front desk lack the proper qualified staff to take care of the guests in an efficient and professional manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alvaro G.
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Wrong choice

I reserved a suite for 2 days. On arrival, I had to wait for a while because they could not find my reservation. Late at night, I found no pillows for the sofa bed. At 4 am, our tour guide was to pick us up and the coffee machine was not working. On our return late at night, my door was locked up so I have to go to reception, wait again because other guests were in front of me and finally, when it was my turn, I found that again they have trouble finding my reservation. It was frustrating, in so a short trip, to have so many things going wrong and wasting so much time at the front desk. I have stay at The Country Inn & Suites many times in the USA with 0 problems but I don't know if I will choose this company again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine R.
Business
Edina
Jan 7, 2015

Great Value

The hotel was kept clean and everyone we encountered at the front desk was very nice. I wasn't a huge fan of what was offered from the breakfast. I would stay there again as it is very close to the indoor mall and Albrook Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

awesome

from the rooms cleanliness and design to the breakfast and cust svc had a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

food, casino, shopping, accesible by short walk

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 23, 2009

PANAMA

Very very good. Only complaint is that they would not give me a receipt on check out. The girl at the counter stated that i needed to get it from Orbitz, but I have never had this problem at other hotels. Even when I have booked with Orbitz. Athough the limmited service was good, the other problem I had was with the cleaning women not knocking nor paying attention to the "do not disturb" sign. Otherwise, very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of small and large stores to shop at nearby.

Back to menu Return to top