Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$76
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 182 sqft
Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 269 sqft
Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 269 sqft
Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 182 sqft

Overview

Perched near the Bridge of the Americas along a two-mile boardwalk, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama Canal is a welcoming property with an outdoor pool and whirlpool with separate areas for adults and children. This Panama City, Panama hotel houses fitness and business centers, lighted tennis courts and guest rooms facing the garden or Panama Canal. Stays include free Wi-Fi, breakfast and personal items on request. On-site dining at T.G.I. Friday's, shuttle service (fees apply) and a playground are among the added perks.

Rooms

All of the 159 guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama Canal feature one king or two queen beds and balconies views of the garden or Panama Canal. Irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers, in-room safes, individual climate control, separate sitting areas, satellite TVs and free Wi-Fi are standard in all guest rooms. Wakeup calls, cribs and rollaway beds are available on request (fees may apply).

Property features

The comfortable, family-friendly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama Canal is situated along a boardwalk with garden or Panama Canal views. A T.G.I. Friday's restaurant is located on site. Enjoy recreation facilities with lighted tennis courts, a swimming pool and whirlpool. Business visitors capitalize on the hotel's business center and event space includes banquet, meeting and conference facilities as well as a ballroom.

 

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama Canal has laundry facilities and a gift shop, plus free parking.

Highlights

  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available in rooms, lobby and poolside
  • Complimentary breakfast daily and "Did You Forget" personal items program
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with separate areas for adults and children
  • Shuttle service available (fees apply)
  • Panama City's famous Amador Boardwalk is located in front of the hotel

Nearby attractions

  • Amador Causeway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bridge of the Americas (0.5 mi/0.8km)
  • Figali Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Old City (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Panama Interoceanic Canal Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Smithsonian Marine Exhibition Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Business

  • Event, meeting and conference space for up to 175 people
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in meeting spaces and guest rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment

Transportation

  • Tocumen International Airport (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Shuttle service available (fees apply)

Dining

Breakfast Room
.
T G I Fridays
Located onsite with grand view to the Canal

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$87
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$104
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$75
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$59

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine
  • FEMA approved
  • Phone service

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Children's activities
  • Golf

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express checkout
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible rooms
  • Brailled elevators
  • Grab bars in bathroom

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Safe
  • Kitchen
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

my trip to panama

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2015
when I arrived in Panama the trip to the hotel was a bit high, but I got to see the downtown part. I checked into the hotel and asked for a room to look over the pool or waterway and was told I can only have the one over looking the front parking lot. even thou half the rooms were empty. Fridays was over priced so I had dinner down the street at the local bar. to go anywhere in town you had to get a taxi, and asked the price before you get in. one taxi said 10 dollars while another said 4. I asked for any tours going on, at the front desk, and the person said I could go on a trip for 115 dollars, when they picked me up it was 200 round trip. 115 was for 1 way. I declined and found a driver to do the same trip for 150. I got to watch the food network or CNN and FOX news, why not 1 movie channel in English. Overall, the pool was great, while swimming I saw large ships going to and from the Canal, and got to see it thanks to a driver they have there named Edwardo. the rooms were clean and large. I would go back to Panama, but stay closer to the city.

| Waterloo Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

vacation

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
it was great location clean great staff close to everything

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Grand view

Would recommend Sun, Apr 19, 2015
The views from my balcony were fabulous. You see all the ships coming and going from the canal. The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and very clean. Great swimming pool and short walk to Balboa sailing club for nice meal and views.

| Sydney Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Business trip

Would recommend Wed, Apr 8, 2015
I HAD A PROBLEM WITH ROOM BEING TOO COLD AND FRONT OFFICE UNABLE TO HELP SO TURNED AIR OFF AND THEN STUFFY. OTHER THAN THAT ROOM WAS NICE.

| Peoria Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Will stay again

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay for celebrating our Anniversary and ate at the restaurant next door. The staff had to make extra trips for us as the electronic key system was not working but they were willing to assist us. The Breakfast was just the best with hot and cold entrees.

| Saskatoon Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good place for the price

Would recommend Sun, Mar 22, 2015
Good with TGIF next door and Panama Canal in view. No other places close by and Hotel taxi is very high. Walk out to the street and get an independent to save.

| Boquete Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Panama Canal trip

Would recommend Wed, Feb 11, 2015
The hotel and grounds were very nice, from the pool you can see the ship's going by. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The hotel is away from the city, but there are plenty of cabs and private tour drivers around. My only complaint was the service, they just don't go out of their way to help or wait on you by the pool, but I found that throughout Panama.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Thanks!

Would recommend Sat, Nov 15, 2014
Breakfast was epic and being at the hotel was about the only time we felt safe in Panama. You an even have a rental car delivered to you there! Staff was all helpful and intelligent and spoke English. We even convinced our friend to leave his hotel and stay here for the rest of his stay, it was that great.

Time saver

Skip Panama City all together

| Coronado Ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 3, 2014
I would recommend this hotel. Location is perfect and the view is superb. The staff is friendly and very helpful.The rooms are comfortable and clean. Pool was a must.

| San Antonio, Tx Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Start was rude

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 24, 2014
You expect that for the price there will be a lack of some amenities but to have rude staff was just not right, they would not even talk to my wife the why , I will never know that destroyed any idea of going back or even thinking of giving them a decent review. It wast going to be good when breakfast is cold, the shower cycled between scolding hot to freezing cold every 20 seconds. All in all I will never go back

| Texas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Miraflores Locks 4.5 mi
Panama History Museum 7.4 mi
San Jose Church 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$76
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016