$208 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Quality Hotel & Resort Fagernes

2 stars
Jernbaneveien, Postboks 23, Fagernes, 2900
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.0
out of 5
2 reviews
Failure to honor reservation

We had reservations for June 4, 2001, afte a long day of driving we arrived at 6:30 p.m. We were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
Failure to honor reservation

We had reservations for June 4, 2001, afte a long day of driving we arrived at 6:30 p.m. We were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
Quality Hotel Fagernes is located by the E16 which is the main road between Oslo and Bergen. Valdres Express Bus with 6 departures and arrivals daily. Daily flights between Oslo and Fagernes. Lake front location. Walking distance to shops.Children 12 and under stay free if sharing room with parents or grandparents when no additional bedding is required. Pet charge: 200 kr per stay. Please note that all Choice hotels in Scandinavia are 100% non-smoking properties.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

60.9852 9.2374
Nearby airports
Valdres/Fagernes Airport, (VDB), 8.00, KM, E; Oslo Airport, (OSL), 180.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center, E18 Then E16

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel & Resort Fagernes

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel & Resort Fagernes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2011

Failure to honor reservation

We had reservations for June 4, 2001, afte a long day of driving we arrived at 6:30 p.m. We were told that they had overbooked and had no room. They directed use to another hotel they had booked, however, this old hotel lacked bathrooms, etc. so we found it necessary to drive on to Oslo arriving at 10:30 at night as Fagernes is a remote location. It was apparent that a large meeting of some sort had been booked at the hotel and they chose to throw us under the bus to schedule the meeting. We used the Nordic Choice Hotels website to book and they operate the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Hotel & Resort Fagernes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2011

Failure to honor reservation

We had reservations for June 4, 2001, afte a long day of driving we arrived at 6:30 p.m. We were told that they had overbooked and had no room. They directed use to another hotel they had booked, however, this old hotel lacked bathrooms, etc. so we found it necessary to drive on to Oslo arriving at 10:30 at night as Fagernes is a remote location. It was apparent that a large meeting of some sort had been booked at the hotel and they chose to throw us under the bus to schedule the meeting. We used the Nordic Choice Hotels website to book and they operate the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top